$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy with newborn
Family
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

comfortable bed, excellent view

Everything next to Rialto bridge is overpriced but it was really nice being right on the grand canal. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants right there because we heard that the food wasn't good and the Italians were actually embarrassed by it-- and way overpriced. We wandered our way into Venice just a couple streets back to get excellent food. Staff was very helpful, you could purchase internet time. Good breakfast buffet and a couple outdoor tables. Very comfortable room with safe, mini bar, window looking right out on Grand Canal and boat stop. There are no alarm clocks or clocks in ANY hotel room in Italy, they don't cut the pizza, all of the beds are actually two twin beds pressed together (crack in the middle), and you shouldn't bring anything you can't pick up and carry in Venice since it's not handicap accessible. We brought a hiking backpack which was invaluable and whenever we saw people lugging their suitcases up and down the many stairs throughout Venice, we were so relieved that everything we needed was on our backs! I highly recommend the Rick Steve's ITALY book. Rialto Hotel was in a perfect homebase location, buzzing with activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack lightly - hotels can lead you to the closest Lavandere (laundromat), and carry all of your luggage in a backpack. Especially in Venice since it is all stairs/bridges with stairs and not at all conducive to dragging around luggage.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel for pleasure
Couples
Asheville, United States
Oct 25, 2011

Location, location, location

This hotel is located so central that it does not get any better. Highlights are all in walking distance. The hotel room was small but offered everything we needed. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The Staff was formal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fellow Traveller
Friends
London
Nov 13, 2012

Great option for a weekend stay

Friendly staff, excellent location and comfortable stay, ideal for a long weekend stay in this unique city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Mario's for an enjoyable meal.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Venice Traveller
Couples
London
Dec 14, 2012

Brill

Lovely view onto the water, a little noisy at times from the street, but location perfect. Breakfast good and clean, although bathroom could have been a little more modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont go for the Touristic menu Deals!

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FSMark
Couples
Spokane, WA
Sep 24, 2013

Very Nice Venice Hotel

The Rialto was everything we expected and more. Their service and location were absolutely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cukie
Couples
Mexico City
Nov 2, 2010

RIALTO HOTEL VENICE

Great location. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just in front of the hotel

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Lion
Single
Raleigh NC
Jun 30, 2009

Rialto Hotel Review

Great location next to the Rialto bridge and less than 10 minute walk to St. Marks. Nice small room (to be expected in Venice). Great location for catching the water bus transportation. Hotel looks old on the outside ( as does most of Venice) but nicely appointed on the inside. Very friendly service. This is the second time I have stayed in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I hint to the first time traveler: Venice can be expensive for dining (after all everything has to be transported by boat or manually. Look around the Rialto Hotel for a few Italian cafes that serve the local Italian people. These cafes are not fancy but have good simple food but cater to the local Italians. You can have a good meal rather reasonably.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ITALY-2010
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 12, 2010

HOTEL RIALTO

Great location..rooms was small.. but it's Venice.staff was very helpful..excellent view from panorama deck !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down any alley or plaza check the menu it's all good!!!

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Albany NY US
Jan 1, 2010

rialto hotel, venice

I toured historic Venice, Architecture especially. The location couldn't be better, right on the canal, at a historic and scenic spot next to the Rialto Bridge on the Grand Canal. While my room was a bit small, it was clean and had been recently modernized. [and the price was good]The staff was great at helping me find my way around-all friendly, all the desk staff spoke very good english. Breakfast was good, but the hotel restaurant was closed, I think for the winter -I was there the week of Christmas, and we had some flooding at night. [Acqua Alta.]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheresaB
Family
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

Great location!

What a fantastic location! We were tired and disoriented from our overnight flight, but I had chosen this hotel based primarily on location. I was so glad I had! The vaperetto took us within a couple of yards and only one bridge of the hotel. We could easily see the hotel and knew where to go. Since the bridges are all steps and it was very hot, we were glad to so easily find our air conditioned lobby. Our room was not ready, but we didn't expect it to be. The Staff showed us to a large restroom where we could change and then stored our luggage. For the rest of our stay, everytime we saw tourists stuggling with maps, luggage and bridges asking for directions to their hotels, we rejoiced at our choice! It's not like you can always take a taxi to your door like in a real city! Being near a large landmark like the Rialto bridge made finding our way back always convienent. Our rooms were large and our bathrooms very large. We were in the back building up a long flight of stairs which was fine for us, but would have been impossible for anyone who wasn't fit. Breakfast was outside, overlooking the canal and the bridge. The food was plentiful and the staff gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top