$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel for pleasure
Business
Asheville, United States
Oct 25, 2011

Location, location, location

This hotel is located so central that it does not get any better. Highlights are all in walking distance. The hotel room was small but offered everything we needed. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The Staff was formal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy with newborn
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

comfortable bed, excellent view

Everything next to Rialto bridge is overpriced but it was really nice being right on the grand canal. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants right there because we heard that the food wasn't good and the Italians were actually embarrassed by it-- and way overpriced. We wandered our way into Venice just a couple streets back to get excellent food. Staff was very helpful, you could purchase internet time. Good breakfast buffet and a couple outdoor tables. Very comfortable room with safe, mini bar, window looking right out on Grand Canal and boat stop. There are no alarm clocks or clocks in ANY hotel room in Italy, they don't cut the pizza, all of the beds are actually two twin beds pressed together (crack in the middle), and you shouldn't bring anything you can't pick up and carry in Venice since it's not handicap accessible. We brought a hiking backpack which was invaluable and whenever we saw people lugging their suitcases up and down the many stairs throughout Venice, we were so relieved that everything we needed was on our backs! I highly recommend the Rick Steve's ITALY book. Rialto Hotel was in a perfect homebase location, buzzing with activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack lightly - hotels can lead you to the closest Lavandere (laundromat), and carry all of your luggage in a backpack. Especially in Venice since it is all stairs/bridges with stairs and not at all conducive to dragging around luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LosAltan
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Sep 25, 2011

Rialto Hotel - Venice

While it is expensive, it is a great hotel in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cjor
Business
detroit, mi
Sep 24, 2011

venice Italy vacation.

The hotel was in an ideal location, close to shopping and sight seeing. However, we were on the third and fourth floors and there isn't an elevator. There are no ice machines. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marioc
Business
Mexico City
Jun 19, 2011

The best location

The best location ever, you can take a walk from the hotel and even get to Piazza San Marcos, the view is simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short or long walks you can enjoy all main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cukie
Business
Mexico City
Nov 2, 2010

RIALTO HOTEL VENICE

Great location. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ITALY-2010
Business
New Jersey
Oct 12, 2010

HOTEL RIALTO

Great location..rooms was small.. but it's Venice.staff was very helpful..excellent view from panorama deck !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down any alley or plaza check the menu it's all good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hanover, NJ
Sep 27, 2010

nothing good, only location

Room was off an alley. Scarry at night. came in early due to alley entrance. we had a key to get into the frightfull annex. no one else stayed there.Splurge .We stayed at a great hotel prior to cruise. No wonder this hotel is not on frommer's list

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belford, NJ
Aug 30, 2010

A Venice treat

The hotel was easy boat trip from the train station. It was within walking distance of major sites, events and restaurants. A plus was the terrace overlooking the Rialto Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also provided a free taxi to a famous Murano glass works. The demo was free (contribution if you wish) and there was no pressure to purchase. We did, however, go with the intention of purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Jun 12, 2010

Rialto Hotel Venice

The room that we were offered first was up 3 flights of stairs, there was no elevator in this part of the hotel. The room smelled of mildew so we asked for another room. The next room was the same and finally we got a room that was in the back of the hotel and very small. We had to stack our luggage in order to move around the room and to get out of the bed. We were traveling with two other couples and their rooms, in the same hotel were much nicer and bigger. They booked with [...] and did not have the problems we had. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top