$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Castello 5526 - Campo della Fava, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Exceptional place and staff

This was truly an exceptional place--great location, lots of space, very clean, and staff were... See full review

  • Bob and Liz S
  • Jun 4, 2014
Superb choice for staying in Venice

When the water taxi pulled up to this lovely residence, I knew we made the right choice. It is a... See full review

  • jeanlouise
  • Jun 2, 2014
Prestigious dwelling of the noble Foscolo family, this newly restored residence opens its doors to guests in its new role of upscale apartment-hotel. Ca Foscolo is composed of spacious suites whose design and modern comfort meld with the gothic architecture of the courtyard whose the original well-head is decorated with bas-reliefs, and with the water entrance for guests who arrive by boat. At the ground floor of the palace, you will be welcomed in an elegant reception leading to the different apartments, which are located on two floors, each with a slightly different layout and named for a ship from the fleet of the Venetian Republic. The residence offers high quality service, and our staff, attentive and professional, will be at your disposal for useful information and suggestions for your stay in Venice. Strategically located in the heart of the city and easily reached by public and private transport, Ca Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and a few minutes from St. Marks Square.

Hotel Map

45.437 12.3379
Area served
Venice, Italy.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo Airport (VCE).
Area description
Strategically located in the heart of the city, Ca' Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square, and is easily reached by public and private transport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice Rooms

Double Room
Residence Ca' Foscolo is composed of unique apartments, whose dimensions vary from 45 to 70 square meters. The Double suites are composed of one double or two twin beds as bedding option. The Double Room are in an elegant and modern style, with touches of tradition found in the marble terrazzo floor that is typical of Venice, and in some of the original antique Murano blown-glass lights.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmBam
UK
Aug 29, 2014

GOOD LOCATION!

These sutes are in a good location, although a bit hard to find in the dark on the first day! The hotel is close to Rialto and only a walk away from the infamous St Mark's Square. Our suite was well equiped and great for our family of four. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negative point is that the pictures of the suite on the webpage look more lavish than our suite was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meowow
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Get Away

The apartment was in a great location close to Rialto bridge and San Marco square. Gondolas would pass by your window all day, though it was still quiet and relaxing. Staff was very nice and spoke english, they brought breakfast during cleaning. Breakfast would include milk, juice, prosciutto, cookies, jam filled croissants, bread, nutella, and bread. Wifi was also very fast and we were able to show video chat with our family back home so they can see the gondolas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for directions for Coop supermarket. Eating in once a day saves a ton of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave maths
northumberland
Dec 17, 2013

just brilliant

We were so pleased with the suite of rooms...tremendous value. TV could have had more English channels would be a v small gripe...otherwise way above expectations and would unreservedly recommend.By far the best value I have found in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have early doors evening drinks in a bar with the locals (tapas free)....avoid "pubs".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NinaT
Washington DC
Jun 17, 2013

wonderful!

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is an apartment set-up. They give you the basic amenities and make clear what they provide and what they don't. Breakfast is included in the room, so you can leisurely wake up and enjoy yourself before starting your day. All in all, a great stay! I wish the bathroom was a bit bigger, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Venice to Florence
providence RI USA
Jun 24, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel

the hotel was not cheap but it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemini
Exeter, Devon
Nov 26, 2013

November in Venice

We were totally impressed with our accommodation. Just five minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. The location was, nevertheless, very quiet. The staff were friendly, efficient, but unobtrusive. A range of rubber boots was provided for the exceptionally high tides! A really great value 7-day break which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were able to explore all the main parts of the city and visit places of interest at our leisure. A shopping trip to Mestre via bus and boat trips to Giudecca and Lido were managed without any time pressure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mestre has great shops without the Venice crowds, a cheap bus ride from the Piazzale Roma.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad along for ride
san diego, ça
Mar 23, 2014

birthday and anniversary trip

Fantastic! Beautiful apt off the canal! Lovely, spacious room. Great staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

delicious pizza and pasta ...da Mammo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice Fan
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Perfect for short or long term stay

THe staff was great, the location was better. A short walk to Rialto and Piazza San Marco, with lots to see in between. We were amazed by the amount of space as well as the in-room washing machine. We were only in town for 2 nights but could have stayed weeks with the set-up provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Liz S
Carmel, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Exceptional place and staff

This was truly an exceptional place--great location, lots of space, very clean, and staff were willing to help in any way with planning (i.e., restaurants, transportation, walking tours, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeanlouise
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2014

Superb choice for staying in Venice

When the water taxi pulled up to this lovely residence, I knew we made the right choice. It is a historical old building complete with a 600 yr old covered well in the courtyard. The host was delightful and very helpful in suggesting sites in Venice. The room was a spacious apartment with comfortable bed in separate bedroom. The kitchen / living room was nicely furnished complete with snacks, breakfast foods, juice and yogurt. We ate several meals in the room which was convenient and cheaper than costly restaurants. The only disappointment was that our room was the only one that did not have a washer/ dryer, and we had a lot of dirty clothes from just finishing a cruise. The host did pleasantly offer to wash our laundry (no dryer), but I didn't feel comfortable with that. The location couldn't be better: 5 minutes to the Rialto Bridge and about a 15 minute walk to St. Marks Square. It was a wonderful place to stay in this beautiful city, with everything within walking distance. We also really enjoyed the Vivaldi concert at Interpreti Venezia, and the Walks of Italy tour including a gondola ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search