$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Castello 5526 - Campo della Fava, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Great location, great service, and great space!

Given that we had been travelling around Italy prior to arriving at this hotel, we expected our... See full review

  • Dr. M
  • Jul 9, 2014
Exceptional place and staff

This was truly an exceptional place--great location, lots of space, very clean, and staff were... See full review

  • Bob and Liz S
  • Jun 4, 2014
Prestigious dwelling of the noble Foscolo family, this newly restored residence opens its doors to guests in its new role of upscale apartment-hotel. Ca Foscolo is composed of spacious suites whose design and modern comfort meld with the gothic architecture of the courtyard whose the original well-head is decorated with bas-reliefs, and with the water entrance for guests who arrive by boat. At the ground floor of the palace, you will be welcomed in an elegant reception leading to the different apartments, which are located on two floors, each with a slightly different layout and named for a ship from the fleet of the Venetian Republic. The residence offers high quality service, and our staff, attentive and professional, will be at your disposal for useful information and suggestions for your stay in Venice. Strategically located in the heart of the city and easily reached by public and private transport, Ca Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and a few minutes from St. Marks Square.

Hotel Map

45.437 12.3379
Area served
Venice, Italy.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo Airport (VCE).
Area description
Strategically located in the heart of the city, Ca' Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square, and is easily reached by public and private transport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice Rooms

Double Room
Residence Ca' Foscolo is composed of unique apartments, whose dimensions vary from 45 to 70 square meters. The Double suites are composed of one double or two twin beds as bedding option. The Double Room are in an elegant and modern style, with touches of tradition found in the marble terrazzo floor that is typical of Venice, and in some of the original antique Murano blown-glass lights.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillda
Essex England
Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic apartment

Beautiful large, spacious rooms, with all amenities, including a dishwasher. Opposite the Casonover Palace. Fantastic location five minutes to all the sites. Breakfast was included which was a very nice surprise. The apartment was nice and warm as we stayed in December this was important. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. M
Melbourne
Jul 9, 2014

Great location, great service, and great space!

Given that we had been travelling around Italy prior to arriving at this hotel, we expected our room to be nice but small, like rooms tend to be in Europe. However, our 2 bedroom apartment was fabulously spacious in comparison. The bedrooms had a double bed and, in the lounge, a sofa was able to be converted to another double. So, our 2 tall teenage sons were able to be accommodated comfortably without having to share a bed. There was also a second sofa in the lounge, along with a well equipped kitchen and dining area. When you are travelling with family, it's nice to have room to move. It also had a washing machine, which made it easy and inexpensive for us to launder clothes. Sufficient breakfast items were provided to us in the room daily, which meant we could nibble away in our PJs; so nice when you're on holidays. The location was very close to the Realto Bridge and to most of the main Venetian attractions. In addition, the service could not be faulted. We were checked-in with such attention and care that we felt like VIP guests. Other guests we met at the hotel were also pleased with the service and facilities. Even though there were mirrors in the hallway and bathroom, we would've liked full length mirrors on the cupboard doors in the bedrooms, as there weren't any. Another suggestion would be to add an elevator to carry our heavy luggage. Although the hotel only has about 6 floors, the hotel does not have an elevator for some reason. This would not deter us from staying again but I think people expect elevators. Nevertheless, assistance was offered to us. Overall, we loved our stay on the canal near Ponte de La Fava.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We have been to Venice before and love the little nooks and crannies in this town designed on water. If you like walking, take the time to put away the map and get lost in Venice. We did this on one day and found some very interesting shops and eateries. It was like traversing a maze. You will find yourself following the tourist trail and will eventually come out somewhere familiar. Enjoy!!

Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Liz S
Carmel, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Exceptional place and staff

This was truly an exceptional place--great location, lots of space, very clean, and staff were willing to help in any way with planning (i.e., restaurants, transportation, walking tours, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeanlouise
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2014

Superb choice for staying in Venice

When the water taxi pulled up to this lovely residence, I knew we made the right choice. It is a historical old building complete with a 600 yr old covered well in the courtyard. The host was delightful and very helpful in suggesting sites in Venice. The room was a spacious apartment with comfortable bed in separate bedroom. The kitchen / living room was nicely furnished complete with snacks, breakfast foods, juice and yogurt. We ate several meals in the room which was convenient and cheaper than costly restaurants. The only disappointment was that our room was the only one that did not have a washer/ dryer, and we had a lot of dirty clothes from just finishing a cruise. The host did pleasantly offer to wash our laundry (no dryer), but I didn't feel comfortable with that. The location couldn't be better: 5 minutes to the Rialto Bridge and about a 15 minute walk to St. Marks Square. It was a wonderful place to stay in this beautiful city, with everything within walking distance. We also really enjoyed the Vivaldi concert at Interpreti Venezia, and the Walks of Italy tour including a gondola ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad along for ride
san diego, ça
Mar 23, 2014

birthday and anniversary trip

Fantastic! Beautiful apt off the canal! Lovely, spacious room. Great staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

delicious pizza and pasta ...da Mammo!

Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maege
Sigriswil, Switzerland
Mar 10, 2014

More than one expects

This is a newly renovated Appart Hotel best situated on a canal near Rialto. It has spacious rooms, fully equipped with kitchenette and even a washing machine. Ideal for families with children. Heating though was irregular, non existent the first night (it was chilly) and too warm thereafter. It cannot be adjusted individually. It was our best of several stays in Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLYK
Singapore
Jan 2, 2014

Nice hideaway near the main attractions

Place was difficult to find initially. But once you get to know it, it was nice to have somewhere quiet but still within walking distance from Rialto bridge and San Marco Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave maths
northumberland
Dec 17, 2013

just brilliant

We were so pleased with the suite of rooms...tremendous value. TV could have had more English channels would be a v small gripe...otherwise way above expectations and would unreservedly recommend.By far the best value I have found in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have early doors evening drinks in a bar with the locals (tapas free)....avoid "pubs".

Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice Fan
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Perfect for short or long term stay

THe staff was great, the location was better. A short walk to Rialto and Piazza San Marco, with lots to see in between. We were amazed by the amount of space as well as the in-room washing machine. We were only in town for 2 nights but could have stayed weeks with the set-up provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residenza Ca Foscolo Suites Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemini
Exeter, Devon
Nov 26, 2013

November in Venice

We were totally impressed with our accommodation. Just five minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. The location was, nevertheless, very quiet. The staff were friendly, efficient, but unobtrusive. A range of rubber boots was provided for the exceptionally high tides! A really great value 7-day break which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were able to explore all the main parts of the city and visit places of interest at our leisure. A shopping trip to Mestre via bus and boat trips to Giudecca and Lido were managed without any time pressure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mestre has great shops without the Venice crowds, a cheap bus ride from the Piazzale Roma.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search