$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Santa Croce, 151 Fondamenta Minotto, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Wonderful room!

The room was great! Perfect for our family of four. Spacious enough to accommodate all of our large... See full review

  • Kellie F.
  • Mar 13, 2015
A Beautiful honeymoon trip, #I Love Rome and Venice

The Hotel is Beautiful An excellent place to spend your Honeymoon everyday,everynight is honeymoon... See full review

  • Jobyn Mystery girl
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Palazzo Odoni 3 star hotel in Venice, Italy, is a great accommodation alternative for those looking to stay in the cent-re of this wonderful city. Holding an unbeatable location, the hotel is easy to reach from most Venice attractions. Situated in the heart of Venice's historic cent-re, Hotel Palazzo Odoni is ideal for people willing to explore the city. Set in a historical building, the hotel is walking distance from the train station and only minutes away from the mythical Piazza San Marco square. Among the typical activities that can be done in Venice, do not miss a gondola ride along the traditional canals. Whether you are enjoying a family or a romantic holiday in Venice, Hotel Palazzo Odoni will offer you a number. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one double or two twin includes Bright rooms decorated in typical Venetian Style overlooking gardens or courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Casino
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.8 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.8 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alias Lilly Briscoe
Business
Longboat Key, FL, USA
Mar 24, 2014

It doesn't get any better than this!

If you're looking for old world charm with outstanding service in a grand old setting, look no further. Palazzi Odoni met all our dreams for our 4-night stay in Venice. This gorgeous family run hotel is an easy walk to the train station (just remember to travel light because of bridges), and well within walking distance of all major attractions. The sumptuous complimentary breakfast is served in luxury surroundings by attentive multi-lingual staff. Returning home from a live Vivaldi concert at a nearby cathedral, we were met by a candlelit staircase, fresh flowers, and chocolates on our pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For our return trip to the train station we asked the front desk to hire us a porter for our suitcases. Our man was a godsend, leading us through the pouring rain with courtesy at a speed up and down bridges that would impress most athletes. At 10 Euros (+ a 10 Euro tip) this luxury was money wisely spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superjillo
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 14, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is charming, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There was a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom and it was amazing. Free wifi with a strong signal (which is not common in Italy). Location is just a couple blocks from Piazzale Roma. If we find ourselves in Venice again we will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an excellent bakery with pizza a block east of the hotel. Also nearby is a delicious sandwich/wine shop with mostly locals (Bacareto Da Lele). Good food at a reasonable price is hard to come by in Venice, check out La Zucca for dinner, about halfway from the hotel to San Marco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.W. Susan
Business
Washington
Sep 13, 2013

Wonderful time in Venice!

The Palazzo was a wonderful place to stay while in Venice. It is located near the transportation centers (bus, train, cruise terminals) which is nice when pulling luggage. The staff were outstanding! They were very accommodating to any special needs that we may have had. A beautiful buffet was provided for the guests every morning (we much appreciated this as a wonderful way to start our day). There are a lot of stairs to climb which may be an issue for some people. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several small restaurants close by to have an evening meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drcreativa
Business
San Bruno, California
May 27, 2014

What a gem!

From the moment you get into the courtyard, you feel like you've been transported to wonderful land of palazzos and timeless beauty. And then when you get inside the room, the decoration completely supports your first impression. But the best part of it all is that all of this classic decor comes with the modern comforts we are all accustomed to: comfortable bed and cushy pillows; a clean, modern bathroom with great products; lightning fast WIFI and a great breakfast that's included in the price! The only negative I found is that the check-out time is 10:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina85
Business
Lakewood
Feb 3, 2015

Great little hotel

I loved this place...the staff however was very rude! I don't know if it was just because I was a girl...but every time I asked for help they looked at me like I was dumb! I would have rated this place 5 stars... But the staff needs customer service skills!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jobyn Mystery girl
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

A Beautiful honeymoon trip, #I Love Rome and Venice

The Hotel is Beautiful An excellent place to spend your Honeymoon everyday,everynight is honeymoon time in the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel Palazzo Odoni a beautiful Hotel and the staff and Owner manager is very nice! rooms are clean. The Breakfast served was good , everybody will surely will enjoy the food.I enjoyed it The place is near the transportation scenic area, boat, land transportation walking distance to Rialto. Buy Roma pass to Museums are free except some Big Museum and Church have an entrance If you will stay for 7 days buy Roma pass for 7 days,If you wanna save buy a day pass. Venice is a walking city never ride a Taxi, water Taxi will cost to much.just ride a Public water transportation. Gondola ride will fost you so much , Gondola is just nicer as public boat which including in Roma pass Don't get scare to get lost a Venice, you will see more beautiful place, explore the whole area by walking along the small street. Enjoy walking with the locals cheaper to buy memorabilia at their Market. Spaghetti is just spaghetti Pizza is just Pizza Wear a comfortable shoes the whole City Italy...Rome,Venice,Vatican is Beautiful Country just like heaven on earth.God blessed Italy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie F.
Business
Victorville
Mar 13, 2015

Wonderful room!

The room was great! Perfect for our family of four. Spacious enough to accommodate all of our large suitcases (will listen to travel experts next time and pack lighter) and still have room for the four of us to move around. The room had a partial wall dividing it - one side had the queen bed and the other side had a twin bed. My daughters really liked the canopy style twin bed. A forth portable twin was brought it. Breakfast was very nice - meats, breads, cheeses, fruits, juices, coffee. Beautiful courtyard entry. Located close enough to the train station for convenience but not so close to be bothered by the busyness of the station. Great little sandwich and wine place on the corner - very popular with the locals. Only two minor issues. 1) once you got up the small staircase outside to the main entrance door, there is another longer, steep staircase to the actual first floor. This was difficult for my elder mother. This turned out to be common for Venice but take note if you have a senior citizen or disabled person in your group. 2) be sure you have some Euros left at check out. Venice wants hotel taxes in cash (our other hotels in other cities let me use my card). I had to get more cash because we had spent most of our Euros the day before in anticipation of leaving the country the next morning. So, no complaints really, just a couple of things to take note of. We really liked the hotel and would stay there again. I recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmanuel fremin
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2014

Good Hotel

Pros: Very nice room, high ceiling, very quite. Great staff - great breakfast, delicious croissant and coffee- cute hotel in a very quite area. Cons: TV with limited channels, location not very close from the main attraction. Steep steps to go into the lobby. Overall good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah P.
Business
Big Sky
Feb 20, 2015

Great Venice adventure!

Booked this hotel as we drove into Venice and it did not disappoint. Walking distance from parking area which was nice as we were traveling with an infant in a stroller and weren't ready to tackle the water taxi at night with a stroller and luggage! Staff was awesome and very helpful - got us a crib! Breakfast was fantastic. Great place to stay and base your adventure in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve S.
Business
Skokie
May 2, 2015

Venice hotel stay

Hotel was located just off the main part of the grand canal. Ideal as it was quieter from any street noise. Bfast and service was great. Older building (as many of them are) got a great deal on room. Staff was quite friendly. I did not care for the location of my room as right behind the front desk. I could hear the noise as they started working each morning. I would stay again, just ask for a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top