$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Santa Croce, 151 Fondamenta Minotto, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Classic

Quaint little classic residence in Venice. Hard to spot little gem at entrance area of Venice, but... See full review

  • david c.
  • Jul 9, 2015
Very comfortable stay

Everything about this hotel was convenient. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.... See full review

  • Lydia A.
  • Jul 4, 2015
The Palazzo Odoni 3 star hotel in Venice, Italy, is a great accommodation alternative for those looking to stay in the cent-re of this wonderful city. Holding an unbeatable location, the hotel is easy to reach from most Venice attractions. Situated in the heart of Venice's historic cent-re, Hotel Palazzo Odoni is ideal for people willing to explore the city. Set in a historical building, the hotel is walking distance from the train station and only minutes away from the mythical Piazza San Marco square. Among the typical activities that can be done in Venice, do not miss a gondola ride along the traditional canals. Whether you are enjoying a family or a romantic holiday in Venice, Hotel Palazzo Odoni will offer you a number. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one double or two twin includes Bright rooms decorated in typical Venetian Style overlooking gardens or courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Casino
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.8 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.8 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superjillo
Baltimore, MD
Nov 14, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is charming, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There was a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom and it was amazing. Free wifi with a strong signal (which is not common in Italy). Location is just a couple blocks from Piazzale Roma. If we find ourselves in Venice again we will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an excellent bakery with pizza a block east of the hotel. Also nearby is a delicious sandwich/wine shop with mostly locals (Bacareto Da Lele). Good food at a reasonable price is hard to come by in Venice, check out La Zucca for dinner, about halfway from the hotel to San Marco.

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david c.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Classic

Quaint little classic residence in Venice. Hard to spot little gem at entrance area of Venice, but once in very comfortable. Nicest staff ever, with Alessandro at front desk and his faithful Golden retirever Moffie greetig us every day.Not perfect for older folks or those who dont like to climb lots of steep steps each time they go to their rooms, but just fine in general. Everything worked, and the location was very convenient considering that Venice can be very tricky for novices. Located in the first 500 yards of main entrance to Venice and within walking distance to train/bus/car plaza on a quiet canal.Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lydia A.
Business
Walnut Creek
Jul 4, 2015

Very comfortable stay

Everything about this hotel was convenient. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew E.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Incredible Palace!

This hotel was incredible. Off the major tourist destinations but still close to the action. The front desk was helpful and amazing. The rooms were gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sserenissimo
Business
Brookline,
Jun 1, 2015

good

Nothing to complain about.Easy to get to from Piazzale Roma and S.L. Train station. Stuff was great, breakfast - good, room- clean . Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary E.
Business
ruislip
May 6, 2015

Perfect palce to stay for a long weekend

We booked this hotel based on the reviews on various travel websites. All I can say is what a little gem. Be prepared for the steps up to the reception, and your room if you are on the upper levels, but the staff are more than happy to help with luggage and the staff, including the resident Robert Downey Junior look alike, could not do enough for us. Room gave us a true view of Venice of the main locations and was wonderfully peaceful during our stay. The great thing here is you are in a small neighbourhood that is no more than 10 minutes from the main terminus. After a 25 min bus trip from Marco Polo you simply cross two bridges in a 10 min walk and you are there. Plenty or great places to eat and drink locally if you do not want to wander in the evenings and perfect location to walk to the main sites and also to the water bus terminus to travel around the canals. Would definitely stay here again if we do a return trip to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie F.
Business
Victorville
Mar 13, 2015

Wonderful room!

The room was great! Perfect for our family of four. Spacious enough to accommodate all of our large suitcases (will listen to travel experts next time and pack lighter) and still have room for the four of us to move around. The room had a partial wall dividing it - one side had the queen bed and the other side had a twin bed. My daughters really liked the canopy style twin bed. A forth portable twin was brought it. Breakfast was very nice - meats, breads, cheeses, fruits, juices, coffee. Beautiful courtyard entry. Located close enough to the train station for convenience but not so close to be bothered by the busyness of the station. Great little sandwich and wine place on the corner - very popular with the locals. Only two minor issues. 1) once you got up the small staircase outside to the main entrance door, there is another longer, steep staircase to the actual first floor. This was difficult for my elder mother. This turned out to be common for Venice but take note if you have a senior citizen or disabled person in your group. 2) be sure you have some Euros left at check out. Venice wants hotel taxes in cash (our other hotels in other cities let me use my card). I had to get more cash because we had spent most of our Euros the day before in anticipation of leaving the country the next morning. So, no complaints really, just a couple of things to take note of. We really liked the hotel and would stay there again. I recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah P.
Business
Big Sky
Feb 20, 2015

Great Venice adventure!

Booked this hotel as we drove into Venice and it did not disappoint. Walking distance from parking area which was nice as we were traveling with an infant in a stroller and weren't ready to tackle the water taxi at night with a stroller and luggage! Staff was awesome and very helpful - got us a crib! Breakfast was fantastic. Great place to stay and base your adventure in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina85
Business
Lakewood
Feb 3, 2015

Great little hotel

I loved this place...the staff however was very rude! I don't know if it was just because I was a girl...but every time I asked for help they looked at me like I was dumb! I would have rated this place 5 stars... But the staff needs customer service skills!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmanuel fremin
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2014

Good Hotel

Pros: Very nice room, high ceiling, very quite. Great staff - great breakfast, delicious croissant and coffee- cute hotel in a very quite area. Cons: TV with limited channels, location not very close from the main attraction. Steep steps to go into the lobby. Overall good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hstraveler
Business
Central Florida
Jul 21, 2014

Venice Vacation

The pros: The hotel is charming and feels authentically Italian. We liked the location, as it was not in the center of the major touristy areas. However, this meant a 30-40 minute walk to most of the areas tourists like to visit. If you don't like that much walking, don't stay here. The included breakfast is simple but quite tasty. The cons: The stairs. Venice is a walking city and I would guess it would be a challenge for anyone with limited physical abilities. This hotel has an exceptional amount of stairs. While we didn't mind the stairs, they could be a huge challenge for someone with fitness/physical limitations. The service is UNPLEASANT. The person at the desk during the day was quite rude. We had to leave for the airport at 7:45 am. The breakfast ran from 7:45 am- 10 am. At 7:38, I asked if we could possibly have a cup of coffee but was very abruptly told no. I will say that they did package up 4 croissants and some juice for our family, but that's it. No fruit. No cheese. Just the croissants. At night, the small breakfast area serves as a small bar. Our rooms only had beds. No chairs or tables. We bought some local bread, meat and pastries during one of our days. At night, we wanted to sit in the bar area, buy some wine and cheese from the hotel and eat our pastries and meat (pastries and meat are not sold at the hotel). We asked if this would be alright and were told we were not allowed to eat our pastries at the table. We could eat them in our room (on our beds, I presume??). The rooms are hot. You are unable to adjust your thermostat below 20 degrees Celsius. When we asked to do so, we were told no. SUMMARY: Our family refers to this hotel as the "No" hotel. Never have we experienced such rude, inflexible service. While the hotel is esthetically charming and nicely located for our family's preferences, we will stay elsewhere when we return to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top