$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Nazionale Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 158, Venice, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Ideal for a tranquil hotel in a busy city

The hotel is near enough to the stations to walk to it (do not use the porters unless you really... See full review

  • Turk75
  • May 18, 2014
Venice adventure

Hotel is easily accessible from the train station and vapporetto points. The staff was very helpful... See full review

  • Kdg queen
  • Jul 5, 2014
Hotel Nazionale is situated just 100 meters from the Santa Lucia railway station and only a few minutes' walk from Piazzale Roma. The hotel plays host to 92 guest rooms, all equipped with every imaginable comfort and featuring stylish decor that is enriched by paintings depicting some of the most delightful views of this lagoon city. In the evening after a day wandering along the calli (streets) and through the campielli (squares), enraptured by the bright colours of the paintings displayed in the churches Venice embraced me once again within these evocative surroundings.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nazionale Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Nazionale Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1 twin bed includes Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms,Room service, Telephone and Valet service.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 twin bed includes Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms,Room service, Telephone and Valet service.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1 double bed and 1 twin bed includes Air conditioning , Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms,Room service, Telephone and Valet service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.2 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.8 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nazionale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RANDY F.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Biggest Hotel room in Venice

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The room we were given was not to our liking, and when we asked to see another room - one with more space, we were told this is the biggest hotel room in Venice. We could show you other rooms, but they would not be bigger. Well they didn't show us a room, and yet when we went to breakfast we saw a larger and brighter room that the maids were working on. Our room was dark - the window was behind the bathroom door with a closet right across from it. If you could squeeze past the desk and the closet you could look out the window, but if the closet door was open it blocked out all the light. The room had dark red carpet, red walls, and red bedsheets, so the dark colors made the room seem even smaller. It was very dusty, and the spots on the ceiling from previous occupants having killed bugs was very evident. There was no refrigerator in the room, and we were told the room had every amenity. When we tried to dial out, we were told that it was not possible to get an outside line, and that our phone card would not work. Eventually we did get a staff member in the afternoon shift to get us an outside line. For $185 a night, we were very disappointed. I was making a preliminary run for a future tour group - we will definitely not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2014 SummerWorldTraveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 7, 2014

Venice Trip

Great location within short walking distances to the train, bus, and vapporetti stations. The hotel needs upgrades with modern amenities, needs to have honest front desk personnel. Fire hazard exits, if they do have, need to be marked prominently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMur
Business
NJ
Jun 8, 2014

Good hotel in Venice

Very close to train stations. And center of Venice close to grand canal. Little expensive. Room is small, but this is Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared for long walks to go around and get lost in the streets. Vaparoto is expensive. But that is the alternative to walking. Do shared Gondola ride to save $.

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samiro
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 19, 2013

too expensive , bad experience

the room was a hole in the wall, window behind a cupboard, 1 chair for three people, poor decoration, dark, stuffy. Much too expensive for the quality. Personnel very unfriendly, acting like doing a favor to the customer. Tried to cancel one day 72 hours in advance, had me call the US, gave me the wrong number, charged me for the call, the new number had a waiting time at my charge for 45 minutes. Result I paid 200 $ extra dollars for a room we did not use, which they were able to rent again, not even a hello or a smile. Worst hotel in a 3 week trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanderlustrous
Business
NY
Nov 9, 2012

Great location, not much space

The location is fantastic, just a short walk from the train station. The staff and amenities were nice. The bathroom on the other hand was comically tiny. It had a sink, toilet, bidet, and shower stuffed into a room the size of a closet. But the price was right and we were able to book very close to the date of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Vancouver
Business
Vancouver
Nov 1, 2012

Family travel

Hotel was very convenience located near the train station, free breakfast every morning was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamacita for two
Business
Idaho
Oct 2, 2012

Italy Tour

Close to the train station, great shopping and eating places. We enjoyed the great breakfast before setting out to explore for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 28, 2011

Execellent Hotel For The Price

Perfect location, near train station and easy to get around the town from Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence, Ri
Jun 1, 2011

Pleasant

Short but pleasant experience, short walk from the train and bus station... Busy area but perfect for short trips....Nice breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 18, 2010

Mother/daughter get away

This was a mother daughter trip. Had a wonderful time. Hotel room was very small but that's to be expected in Italy. Free breakfast was good. Not a bad selection. Hotel location is great. Less than 10 minutes walk from bus station and 2 minutes walk from train station. Hotel has a BIG sign over door. Impossible to not see(unless it's me LOL). This is a big plus because most hotels are hard to find and their name is on the front on the building and easy to pass up. Note: street names are on the side of buildings so not easy to follow at all. Day shift hotel staff was rude and act as if she didn't want to help at times. At times even nasty. Evening staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring plenty of money. Only buy what you feel you really need. Dont get caught up in the cheap junk just to say I was in Vinces, your pictures will do that. I traveled off season and it was still very very packed. Use a GPS to get around. Very helpful.

Back to menu Return to top