$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Nazionale Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 158, Venice, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nazionale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Not very good hotel

No elevator if you have luggares, don't stay there, No wi-fi in the room, small room, a lot mosquitoes if opening the wintow. no coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Ed
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 5, 2010

Adequate, but nasty surprise

Hotel Nazionale is located centrally, 3 blocks over a foot bridge from the Grand Canal, on a narrow street not accessible by land vehicle, but near the water taxi service from the airport (Euro 13). The lobby is 21 steps up from the street;need a porter to help with bags. My room was down a long narrow hallway with two turns. The window overlooked a central court. Unfortunately I awoke with 8-10 nasty bedbug bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Brindisi Restaurante has a sidewalk extension on a plaza, good for people watching. Good food. Another nice restaurant at Hotel Continental overlooks the Grand Canal

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eurotraveller2010
Business
Washington DC
Nov 2, 2010

Nazionale is okay

The location is great for travel. It is near two water bus stops, the Aliguna, from the Marco Airport 13 Euros one way. You can get off of Guglie or Ferrovia. It is also just few hundred yards from the St Lucia train station. You have to do some walking to get to Rialto or Accaddemia. If you have a lot of luggage, there are a lot of stairs to the front desk with no elevator. Demand a bell hop to take your stuff up for you, don't break your back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are hungry, don't do this, but if you can wait 30-40 minutes, I suggest eating at the restaurants along the canal by Rialto bridge, but it will take 30 min to walk from Nazionale hotel.

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samiro
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 19, 2013

too expensive , bad experience

the room was a hole in the wall, window behind a cupboard, 1 chair for three people, poor decoration, dark, stuffy. Much too expensive for the quality. Personnel very unfriendly, acting like doing a favor to the customer. Tried to cancel one day 72 hours in advance, had me call the US, gave me the wrong number, charged me for the call, the new number had a waiting time at my charge for 45 minutes. Result I paid 200 $ extra dollars for a room we did not use, which they were able to rent again, not even a hello or a smile. Worst hotel in a 3 week trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
City Hopper
Business
Europe
May 10, 2014

TRAVELERS BEWARE!

Horrifically rude and insensitive staff. There is nothing good enough about this hotel to redeem its behavior and atmosphere. Management should be ashamed of itself. Out of three hotels booked in Italy, this was the only one that gave us grief. Unpleasant & unnecessary - don't bother and savor your trip to Venice by picking any of the several other nearby hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RANDY F.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Biggest Hotel room in Venice

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The room we were given was not to our liking, and when we asked to see another room - one with more space, we were told this is the biggest hotel room in Venice. We could show you other rooms, but they would not be bigger. Well they didn't show us a room, and yet when we went to breakfast we saw a larger and brighter room that the maids were working on. Our room was dark - the window was behind the bathroom door with a closet right across from it. If you could squeeze past the desk and the closet you could look out the window, but if the closet door was open it blocked out all the light. The room had dark red carpet, red walls, and red bedsheets, so the dark colors made the room seem even smaller. It was very dusty, and the spots on the ceiling from previous occupants having killed bugs was very evident. There was no refrigerator in the room, and we were told the room had every amenity. When we tried to dial out, we were told that it was not possible to get an outside line, and that our phone card would not work. Eventually we did get a staff member in the afternoon shift to get us an outside line. For $185 a night, we were very disappointed. I was making a preliminary run for a future tour group - we will definitely not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top