$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Nazionale Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 158, Venice, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nazionale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence, Ri
Jun 1, 2011

Pleasant

Short but pleasant experience, short walk from the train and bus station... Busy area but perfect for short trips....Nice breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jan 5, 2011

Italian Honeymoon

We were very pleased with our hotel location. It was literally a 3 minute walk from the "waterbus" station. Everything was very close... restaurants, transportation, and shopping. The room was small but the amenities were good and we were extremely satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 18, 2010

Mother/daughter get away

This was a mother daughter trip. Had a wonderful time. Hotel room was very small but that's to be expected in Italy. Free breakfast was good. Not a bad selection. Hotel location is great. Less than 10 minutes walk from bus station and 2 minutes walk from train station. Hotel has a BIG sign over door. Impossible to not see(unless it's me LOL). This is a big plus because most hotels are hard to find and their name is on the front on the building and easy to pass up. Note: street names are on the side of buildings so not easy to follow at all. Day shift hotel staff was rude and act as if she didn't want to help at times. At times even nasty. Evening staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring plenty of money. Only buy what you feel you really need. Dont get caught up in the cheap junk just to say I was in Vinces, your pictures will do that. I traveled off season and it was still very very packed. Use a GPS to get around. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

good location for middle level price

good location but hard get to with luggage (you have to cross enormus stepped foot bridge while carrying luggage). although hotel has lift, you have to walk up one and one half stories to get to lobby. breakfast was so so. They charge for Wi Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy vapparetto pass for easy traveling thru city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Ed
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 5, 2010

Adequate, but nasty surprise

Hotel Nazionale is located centrally, 3 blocks over a foot bridge from the Grand Canal, on a narrow street not accessible by land vehicle, but near the water taxi service from the airport (Euro 13). The lobby is 21 steps up from the street;need a porter to help with bags. My room was down a long narrow hallway with two turns. The window overlooked a central court. Unfortunately I awoke with 8-10 nasty bedbug bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Brindisi Restaurante has a sidewalk extension on a plaza, good for people watching. Good food. Another nice restaurant at Hotel Continental overlooks the Grand Canal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eurotraveller2010
Business
Washington DC
Nov 2, 2010

Nazionale is okay

The location is great for travel. It is near two water bus stops, the Aliguna, from the Marco Airport 13 Euros one way. You can get off of Guglie or Ferrovia. It is also just few hundred yards from the St Lucia train station. You have to do some walking to get to Rialto or Accaddemia. If you have a lot of luggage, there are a lot of stairs to the front desk with no elevator. Demand a bell hop to take your stuff up for you, don't break your back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are hungry, don't do this, but if you can wait 30-40 minutes, I suggest eating at the restaurants along the canal by Rialto bridge, but it will take 30 min to walk from Nazionale hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve's Mum
Business
Lincoln
Oct 31, 2010

Great location.

This hotel is close to the railway station and coach stop. The triple room had a single and a double bed, which is what we had expected, but when they realised we preferred three single beds that's what they gave us. The room and ensuite bathroom were clean and comfortable. Soap and shampoo were provided and the shower was better than many I have come across in hotels. The bedroom was not large but was adequate and who wants to spend too much time in the hotel room anyway, when there's the whole of Venice to explore? The continental breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choice. Remember this is a continental breakfast, so don't expect eggs and bacon or waffles!There were cereals, rolls, croissants, cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, jam, yoghurt, tea, coffe and hot chocolate available each day, enough to set you up for the morning. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Check out was at 10am, but we were allowed to leave our luggage until it was time to head back to the airport. We were all really satisfied with the accommodation and would use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy food and drink for light meals at one of the supermarkets. Drinks in particular are much cheaper there. Also, wear comfortable shoes and walk around the areas off the beaten track, there's so much to explore and it's free. Younger travellers can get a Rolling Venice card which gives discounts for various things, especially the Vaporetto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Excellent location

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station, in a lively part of town but you don't hear any noise in your room. Good continental breakfast provided. Rooms are quite small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and adequate.The only drawback is the fact that they advertised free Internet access in the room and this is not true: you can only access the web from the lobby and you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Both the main train station and a vaporetto stop are very close to the hotel. 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve's Mum
Business
Lincoln
Oct 31, 2010

Great location.

This hotel is close to the railway station and coach stop. The triple room had a single and a double bed, which is what we had expected, but when they realised we preferred three single beds that's what they gave us. The room and ensuite bathroom were clean and comfortable. Soap and shampoo were provided and the shower was better than many I have come across in hotels. The bedroom was not large but was adequate and who wants to spend too much time in the hotel room anyway, when there's the whole of Venice to explore? The continental breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choice. Remember this is a continental breakfast, so don't expect eggs and bacon or waffles!There were cereals, rolls, croissants, cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, jam, yoghurt, tea, coffe and hot chocolate available each day, enough to set you up for the morning. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Check out was at 10am, but we were allowed to leave our luggage until it was time to head back to the airport. We were all really satisfied with the accommodation and would use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy food and drink for light meals at one of the supermarkets. Drinks in particular are much cheaper there. Also, wear comfortable shoes and walk around the areas off the beaten track, there's so much to explore and it's free. Younger travellers can get a Rolling Venice card which gives discounts for various things, especially the Vaporetto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Not very good hotel

No elevator if you have luggares, don't stay there, No wi-fi in the room, small room, a lot mosquitoes if opening the wintow. no coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top