$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Marconi Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Polo 729, Venice, 30125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
I loved the hotel

Nice service, good location, and nice staff. I recomend it. See full review

  • hmorales16
  • Mar 22, 2014
Perfect Place to Stay While Touring Venice

This is a perfect LOCATION, VERY reasonable, and NICE STAFF. I got in late from Rome to catch my... See full review

  • Hollyjr
  • Mar 29, 2013
Cozy hotel overlooking Rialto Bridge

Combining old world charm and modern comforts set with easy access to transportation, Marconi Hotel Venice makes for a suitable retreat in this picturesque north-eastern Italy city. Strategically located, this Venice hotel offers easy access to transportation links and famous local attractions like the Grand Canal, Rialto Bridge and Teatro La Fenice.

 

Guests staying at this comfortable property begin the day with breakfast buffet at the bright breakfast area and later unwind with drinks while admiring the views at the cozy waterfront bar on site. Wi-Fi access is also available.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Overlooking Rialto Bridge
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site waterfront bar with Grand Canal views
Marconi Hotel Venice Rooms
After a long day touring around the city, patrons retreat to any of the well-maintained rooms at Marconi Hotel Venice that are outfitted with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, modem/data port connection and telephone. Room service is also on offer.
Things To Do
  • Rialto Bridge (0.1 km/0.06 mi)
  • Grand Canal (0.3 km/0.2 mi)
  • Piazza San Marco (0.5 km/0.3 mi)
  • Teatro La Fenice (0.5 km/0.3 mi)
  • Saint Mark's Basilica (0.6 km/0.4 mi)
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.7 km/0.4 mi)
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia (0.9 km/0.6 mi)
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection (0.9 km/0.6 mi)
  • San Giorgio Maggiore (1.1 km/0.7 mi)
  • Lido di Venezia (3.5 km/2.2 mi)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marconi Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marconi Hotel Venice Rooms

Single/Double
This room offers one double bed/ two single bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, modem/data port connection, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Marconi Hotel Venice

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R &D, Globetrotters
Philadelphia. PA
Jul 9, 2011

Great hotel, great price and location

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 days at the Marconi. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly at all times. The room, although no canal view was large and comfortable with a well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and the dining room staff couldn't have been more organized and helpful. Over all a great place to stay with or without a large family in a wonderful central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The main attractions can be very crowded with long lines,. so start early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hmorales16
Business
Puerto montt
Mar 22, 2014

I loved the hotel

Nice service, good location, and nice staff. I recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forget the Marconi
Business
Sonoma Co., Cal.
Jun 15, 2013

Well known to moved people to another hotel

Spent 70E on water taxi to hotel; then given us a lame excuse (broken pipe) to need to move us to another hotel of theirs… in a location we did not want to be. Plus the other hotel was priced at ½ the rate of the Marconi per booking we check on that date. They could of notified us by email prior to arrival. They told us we would be compensated but that didn't happen (would not even pay for taxi back to our car from the new hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Contented Bob
Business
Hampshire, England
Apr 16, 2013

4 days Venice

Hotel was in line with what we were expecting and researched, with a real feel to it along with pleasent and helpful staff. The location could not be better and was perfect for a base. Room clean and tidy but very small, mini bar and desk but no real seating area to relax on apart from the bed although we were there to see Venice not the inside of a bedroom! I would recomend a possible upgrade if you like lots space in your room. Bathroom fit for purpose. If you are British and enjoy the traditional full english for breackfast you will be disapointed as very basic European is all that is on offer but I guess when in Rome etc etc. We were on the first floor so was not really affected by there not being a lift but beware. There is a really good resturant right outside the hotel entrance which served the best food we eat on our trip, and a first class place to sit and what people and life on the Grand Canal for a couple of hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

get to the markets and sample all that is local, not to be missed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollyjr
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect Place to Stay While Touring Venice

This is a perfect LOCATION, VERY reasonable, and NICE STAFF. I got in late from Rome to catch my flight in Venice the next morning, and I was traveling alone. This worked great because I was able to take the Water taxi, from the Train Station, right to the hotel, which is located by the Rialto Bridge and right on the Canal. When I come back to Venice, and I sure hope I can someday, I will stay at Marconi Hotel. It is centrally located, right on the water, great outdoor restaurants, beautiful markets, VERY CLEAN room and bathroom, with great water pressure, and just a short walk to San Marco area, or any area you want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
varize
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

vacation

old rooms small breakfast sleeping terrible dont come down late for breakfast no food not replaced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R &D, Globetrotters
Business
Philadelphia. PA
Jul 9, 2011

Great hotel, great price and location

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 days at the Marconi. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly at all times. The room, although no canal view was large and comfortable with a well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and the dining room staff couldn't have been more organized and helpful. Over all a great place to stay with or without a large family in a wonderful central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The main attractions can be very crowded with long lines,. so start early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top