Locanda La Corte Hotel Venice

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$73
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Triple Room
  • Size: 193 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Double - Courtyard View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Quad Room
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Classic Double Room
  • Size: 150 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Double Canal View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Economy Double
  • Size: 150 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

A delightful historic Venetian courtyard is the pleasant prelude to Locanda la Corte, an exclusive bed & breakfast in the heart of Venice. Once owned by a Venetian noble family that resided here in the 16th century, this boutique hotel enchants with its ambience and location. Locanda la Corte sets itself apart with its unique layout and dotes on its guests with extensive services and information, a bar, and amenities in each room. Whether you want to go on a walking tour through the calli of Venice with a private guide, or discover Venice's most ancient artisan traditions on an excursion to the fascinating islands of the Venetian lagoon (Murano, Burano, and Torcello), our staff can organize your itinerary. The Locanda also features an Internet point and for guests with laptops there are Wi-Fi connections in all of the hotel's rooms. In spring and summer months breakfast is served in the courtyard, where guests can also enjoy relaxing moments in front of an excellent glass of wine. With its rooms, some of which overlook the courtyard, and the Junior Suites with their view of a Venetian canal, the inn is a perfect place for honeymoons, and is available for organizing and celebrating weddings. A distinguishing feature of this boutique hotel is its dock for water taxis and romantic gondolas, allowing guests to discover Venice from its natural element, the water. The Hotel also provides bar, disabled facilities, doctor on call, Internet access-high speed and Internet access-wireless, lobby, reception, room service-24hrs, safe deposit box and secretarial service.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.9 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$42
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$42

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

Dining

  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

98% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

A trip to remember

Would recommend Fri, Oct 30, 2015
It was a very enjoyable experience after finding our hotel in a very quiet location in Venice. The staff were very helpful especially Mar the hotel manager who was very helpful in giving us direction in all the must see places in Venice. Cely who was in charge for breakfast was always there to see if we need a refill for our coffee. Over all it was a very unforgettable experience and I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends who might want to visit Venice in the future.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Friendliest staff I've ever encountered

Would recommend Sat, Jul 11, 2015
This hotel is fantastic value for your money. The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you. For example, we had to depart early in the morning (before the breakfast technically started), and they offered to start making breakfast early for us. They were very helpful, the room was super clean, and the location was close to most sights!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
Perfect location. Not far from all the big stuff in Venice, but away from all the crowds. We had a canal view and didn't experience any problems with the noise. The staff was super and we enjoyed breakfast on the patio in the mornings. Only tip for travelers - the shampoo provided was a shampoo/body wash combo. I would bring my own shampoo next time.

Dining

Alla Staffa for dinner. Amazing!

| Winston-Salem, NC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location friendly staff

Would recommend Fri, May 23, 2014
Really nice hotel. very clean and great location. Staff was excellent

| Leesburg, VA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Sat, May 10, 2014
The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Location was very good to explore the main areas in Venice.

Attractions

If you want to visit Burano and Murano, the 4 hour tour is not worth it. There is not enough time on each island.

| Concord, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

travelling couple

Would recommend Thu, Sep 5, 2013
Very nice place. Difficult to find, like any place in Venice, but it was a very large room, great breakfast, nice people. It is in a nice quiet area, which is nice to get away from the hoards of tourists along the main pathways. Certainly recommended.

Dining

Tons of quiet restaurants in the area of the hotel that are not tourist traps. We tried a couple and they were much better values and the service (and food) was much better.

| Oakland, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Long weekend break

Would recommend Mon, Apr 15, 2013
First class all round - will definitely book again.

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quiet B & B

Would recommend Wed, Mar 13, 2013
This is a basic bed and breakfast hotel but it does it very well. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and surprisingly for such a small place, the reception was manned 24/7. Breakfast was the usual croisant and bread but they also offered some cereals, yoghurt and a limited choice of cold meat and cheese. This hotel is not next to the main tourist areas but Venice is so small that it doesn't take long to walk anywhere. It does make up for it by being closer to Fondamenta Nove, the first AliLaguna boat stop from the airport. Beware though that the ACTV public transport ticket does not include AliLaguna as it is a different company.

| UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great value hotel

Would recommend Tue, Mar 5, 2013
It was clean, comfortable, welcoming, well positioned and fun. Great value.

Dining

Check prices including cover charge and service charges of all restaurants. Don't go in anywhere where they try to entice you in, They are the worst value.

| London Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very cute place!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 4, 2013
My husband and I (both in early 30s) had a great stay at Laconda (2 nts, Dec 2012). The picture in this listing does not look like the hotel that I remember, but may be from another angle. It's was very easy to walk from the Fondamente Nove stop w/ luggage. Upon check-in, we did not get any type of orientation or info re: logistics, so we ended up missing the included breakfast the first day. Even on the second day, we did not know where to go for BF - we stood around waiting a bit while the staff had a discussion, then when we asked, they just pointed us to a corner in the back of the courtyard (there is a small room behind a black metal gate door). You can grab a drink or a fresh macchiato at the bar in the warm lobby at any time, which was a nice touch. Other than some of the less-than-friendly staff, we had a wonderful stay. The room was very large and accommodating. Shower quite quite tiny, but I learned this is generally the case in Italian hotels. Would def recommend this hotel.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Colleoni Monument 0.1 mi
San Zulian 0.2 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.3 mi
Basilica di San Marco 0.3 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.3 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.3 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.3 mi
Bridge of Sighs 0.3 mi
Palazzo Ducale 0.3 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.3 mi
St Marks Square 0.3 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 0.3 mi
Archeological museum 0.3 mi
Museo Correr 0.4 mi
National Library of St Mark's 0.4 mi
San Moise 0.5 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0.5 mi
La Fenice Theatre 0.5 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.5 mi
Arsenale 0.6 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.6 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.6 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.7 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.7 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 0.7 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.7 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.7 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.7 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.7 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.8 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.8 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.8 mi
Ghetto 0.9 mi
San Pietro di Castello 0.9 mi
Santa Lucia Station 1 mi
Port of Venice 1 mi
Burano 4.8 mi
Lace Museum 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$73
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016