$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Castello 3405, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Fantastic short break

We loved this hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly, our room was spacious and clean and... See full review

  • Mrs B
  • Jun 12, 2015
First visit to Venice

Great hotel for the money. Excellent staff. A little hard to find if you don't arrive by boat, map... See full review

  • Steve M.
  • May 9, 2015

The Liassidi Palace Hotel is a charming and civilized palazzo in the heart of Venice. The hotel frequently hosts live concerts and events both inside and in its tranquil and picturesque inner courtyard. Seminars and conferences take place in its beautiful, well-appointed rooms that combine traditional looks with modern technology. The guest rooms are thoughtfully decorated with a mix of modern and traditional furniture and room sizes are unusually large for the city. The Liassidi Palace Hotel also has a garden, bar and currency exchange facilities.

Rooms

The five floors at the Liassidi Palace Hotel are decorated and furnished in a stylish mixture of modern and antique designs. The rooms are all large and airy, with a choice of deluxe rooms or junior suites. They either have views out over the courtyard beneath and the city beyond or look over the beautiful lagoon and canals. Bathrooms boast intricate mosaic tiles and Jacuzzis. All rooms feature flat-screen satellite TVs, telephones, air conditioning and heating, minibars and safes. Modern art prints, including works by Tamara de Lempicka and Kandinsky, hang on the walls within the suites and rooms at the Liassidi Palace Hotel.

Highlights
  • Located behind the Piazza San Marco and only two minutes from the Basilica of San Marco
  • 15th century palazzo has a refined and genteel atmosphere
  • The hotel has a party room, conference room and concert hall, making it an excellent venue for hosting a range of events
Nearby attractions
  • Basilica of San Marco (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Galleria dell'Academia (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice Rooms

DELUXE ROOM CANAL VIEW
Overlooks the canale of San Lorenzo. Has a satellite TV, minibar and private bathroom with slippers, toiletries and hairdryer. The bathroom features a bath or shower. Extra beds are not available in this room. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults. 18.00 square meters
JUNIOR SUITES
Spacious air-conditioned room with a spa bath and luxury furnishings. Overlooks the courtyard or street. The private bathroom offers free toiletries and slippers. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Bath or Shower, Hairdryer, Spa Bath, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Minibar Taxes: A city tax is excluded
JUNIOR SUITES CANAL VIEW (panoramic view)
Spacious, air-conditioned room with a canal view and a spa bath. Features luxury furnishings and a private bathroom with free toiletries plus slippers. Room Facilities: View, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Air Conditioning, Heating, Bath, Hairdryer, Spa Bath, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Minibar Taxes: A city tax is excluded
CLASSIC ROOM
Overlooks the street or the garden. Has a satellite TV, minibar and private bathroom with slippers, toiletries and hairdryer. Extra beds are not available in this room. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Bath or Shower, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Minibar Taxes: A city tax is excluded
JUNIOR SUITE BI LEVEL
Unique Room composed of 2 levels: entrance with sitting room , LCD TV flat LCD TV screen and Jacuzzi, and on upper floor a comfortable double bed and a single one - Size 30 squares mt

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.4 mi
  • San Moise: 0.5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.4 mi
  • San Moise: 0.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.9 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.9 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs B
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Fantastic short break

We loved this hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly, our room was spacious and clean and the location was just right....near the main attractions if that's want you want or, as we did, you can lose yourselves in the quieter back streets...never quite certain what you would find around each corner. The courtyard bar was a great place to unwind with a glass of wine .....very chilled and relaxed. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve M.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

First visit to Venice

Great hotel for the money. Excellent staff. A little hard to find if you don't arrive by boat, map it before you arrive. Highly recommend. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew D.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Greta location

The hotels location is wonderful. you are on the right side of all the madness of St Marks Square, yet it is a mere 10 min walk away. Surrounded by small canals spanned by pretty little bridges. The staff could not have been nicer. If you are planning to visit Venice for the first time I highly recommend traveling into the hotel by water taxi from the airport, expensive yes, but worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.448
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Venetian Hotel

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great, as it was close to Saint Marks Square, yet away from the mass of tourist. Room was clean and nicely decorated along with the rest of the hotel. One of the best continental breakfasts I have had in Europe. Overall my wife and I were truly pleased with the hotel and we definitely plan to stay here the next time we are in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Venetian Hotel

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great, as it was close to Saint Marks Square, yet away from the mass of tourist. Room was clean and nicely decorated along with the rest of the hotel. One of the best continental breakfasts I have had in Europe. Overall my wife and I were truly pleased with the hotel and we definitely plan to stay here the next time we are in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Realtor
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 24, 2014

First trip to Venice

We arrived late in Venice and when we finally found our hotel (3:30 am) the gates were locked and we could not tell if the buzzer was working as we could not hear if a bell was going off. From the hotel iron gates we could see the reception desk through the courtyard. But could not see anyone at the reception desk. Finally after what felt like forever but was more like 15 minutes the front desk clerk came to the door to let us in. Not sure if we caught him sleeping or if he was making his rounds around the hotel but the feeling that we would not get into the hotel was very alarming. So this made for an unpleasant start to our first trip to Venice. However, the room was nice but the air conditioning could barely keep the room cool. However we were too tired to care. Breakfast was more than adequate. Plenty to eat and all tasted really good. Location was great, very close to Saint Marks Square. Right across from the hotel canal was great restaurant. The rest of the staff that my wife and I met was very pleasant and helpful. To avoid dealing with carrying luggage to the closest Water bus public transportation stop, we choose to arrange for a water taxi to pic us up right at the hotel and take us directly to the airport. The hotel staff took care of arranging the taxi to be at the hotel at the time we had requested. Though quite expensive at 110 Euros, it was well worth the money and we were able to enjoyable water canal experience on last time. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. However, I would recommend the hotel fix or have some kind of out door bell to indicate that the buzzer is actually working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to arrive to Venice during the day when the water buses are running. Do your research and have a map with your hotel location marked on the map and your route marked how you will get from the airport to your hotel. We wasted a lot of time trying to figure out which water bus to get on and which canal stop to get off at that would be closest to our hotel.

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubs
Business
Wales, UK
Jul 31, 2014

Nice little convenient hotel

4 star? Mmmmm..... No restaurant, & bar closes at 10pm--disappointing if one wants a relaxing nightcap after a nice day out. Location is good, 5 mins from the centre, & excellent direct access ont the canal for the water taxi. Lovely room. Great breakfast & helpful staff. Angelo is a great barman. I'd go back, but a later bar would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura010
Business
London, England
Jul 4, 2014

Great location, lovely hotel and great SPRITZ!!!!!

Was a great stay the people were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been better, the breakfast room is quite warm with not a great deal of choice compared to some other 4 star hotels I have been to. Albeit breakfast is not everything, the rest of the stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just after San Marco there is a shopping area, lovely location with designer shops. Just nice to walk through. Towards the Rialto bridge lovely shopping area. We went to the "ghetto" as they call it on a Sunday and that was so busy, lots of little shops and eateries.

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john the man
Business
Swanland uk
Apr 9, 2014

Fab 3day break wonderful memories

Hotel located in a central area, very helpful staff lovely room n very palace decor in foyer and 2nd floor suiting room. Experience overall was a memorable holiday and one we would love to do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevostudmuffin
Business
Peterborough
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel and staff

The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot for sightseeing, close to St. Marks Square. The suite we stayed in was very well decorated and when we asked for some coat hangers these were supplied. We had an issue with a café during our stay and the staff were extremely helpful with their advice as to what we should do. My only criticism would be that they don't do lunch or dinner, and although the breakfast was very good and had a lot of choice, by the end of the week I would have preferred to have had something different, even if it was boiled eggs instead of scrambled or sausages instead of bacon. We booked this hotel because the details on this site stated that the hotel had access to an indoor pool. When we asked we were told that this was incorrect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware that the bacaro's charge extra to sit in and eat. We ended up with a bill for 94 euros because they added 30% to the bill.

Back to menu Return to top