$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

4 stars
Castello 3405, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Great hotel and staff

The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot for sightseeing, close to St. Marks Square. The suite we... See full review

  • Stevostudmuffin
  • Dec 9, 2013
First trip to Venice

We arrived late in Venice and when we finally found our hotel (3:30 am) the gates were locked and... See full review

  • Orlando Realtor
  • Aug 24, 2014
Gothic splendor in Venice

The Liassidi Palace Hotel is a charming and civilized palazzo in the heart of Venice. The hotel frequently hosts live concerts and events both inside and in its tranquil and picturesque inner courtyard. Seminars and conferences take place in its beautiful, well-appointed rooms that combine traditional looks with modern technology. The guest rooms are thoughtfully decorated with a mix of modern and traditional furniture and room sizes are unusually large for the city. The Liassidi Palace Hotel also has a garden, bar and currency exchange facilities.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located behind the Piazza San Marco and only two minutes from the Basilica of San Marco
  • 15th century palazzo has a refined and genteel atmosphere
  • The hotel has a party room, conference room and concert hall, making it an excellent venue for hosting a range of events
Liassidi Palace Hotel Rooms

The five floors at the Liassidi Palace Hotel are decorated and furnished in a stylish mixture of modern and antique designs. The rooms are all large and airy, with a choice of deluxe rooms or junior suites. They either have views out over the courtyard beneath and the city beyond or look over the beautiful lagoon and canals. Bathrooms boast intricate mosaic tiles and Jacuzzis. All rooms feature flat-screen satellite TVs, telephones, air conditioning and heating, minibars and safes. Modern art prints, including works by Tamara de Lempicka and Kandinsky, hang on the walls within the suites and rooms at the Liassidi Palace Hotel.

Things To Do:
  • Basilica of San Marco (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Galleria dell'Academia (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice Rooms

DELUXE ROOM CANAL VIEW
Overlooks the canale of San Lorenzo. Has a satellite TV, minibar and private bathroom with slippers, toiletries and hairdryer. The bathroom features a bath or shower. Extra beds are not available in this room. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults. 18.00 square meters
JUNIOR SUITES
Spacious air-conditioned room with a spa bath and luxury furnishings. Overlooks the courtyard or street. The private bathroom offers free toiletries and slippers. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Bath or Shower, Hairdryer, Spa Bath, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Minibar Taxes: A city tax is excluded
JUNIOR SUITES CANAL VIEW (panoramic view)
Spacious, air-conditioned room with a canal view and a spa bath. Features luxury furnishings and a private bathroom with free toiletries plus slippers. Room Facilities: View, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Air Conditioning, Heating, Bath, Hairdryer, Spa Bath, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Minibar Taxes: A city tax is excluded
CLASSIC ROOM
Overlooks the street or the garden. Has a satellite TV, minibar and private bathroom with slippers, toiletries and hairdryer. Extra beds are not available in this room. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Heating, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Bath or Shower, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Minibar Taxes: A city tax is excluded
JUNIOR SUITE BI LEVEL
Unique Room composed of 2 levels: entrance with sitting room , LCD TV flat LCD TV screen and Jacuzzi, and on upper floor a comfortable double bed and a single one - Size 30 squares mt

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.4 mi
  • San Moise: 0.5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.4 mi
  • San Moise: 0.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.9 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.9 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevostudmuffin
Peterborough
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel and staff

The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot for sightseeing, close to St. Marks Square. The suite we stayed in was very well decorated and when we asked for some coat hangers these were supplied. We had an issue with a café during our stay and the staff were extremely helpful with their advice as to what we should do. My only criticism would be that they don't do lunch or dinner, and although the breakfast was very good and had a lot of choice, by the end of the week I would have preferred to have had something different, even if it was boiled eggs instead of scrambled or sausages instead of bacon. We booked this hotel because the details on this site stated that the hotel had access to an indoor pool. When we asked we were told that this was incorrect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware that the bacaro's charge extra to sit in and eat. We ended up with a bill for 94 euros because they added 30% to the bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Realtor
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 24, 2014

First trip to Venice

We arrived late in Venice and when we finally found our hotel (3:30 am) the gates were locked and we could not tell if the buzzer was working as we could not hear if a bell was going off. From the hotel iron gates we could see the reception desk through the courtyard. But could not see anyone at the reception desk. Finally after what felt like forever but was more like 15 minutes the front desk clerk came to the door to let us in. Not sure if we caught him sleeping or if he was making his rounds around the hotel but the feeling that we would not get into the hotel was very alarming. So this made for an unpleasant start to our first trip to Venice. However, the room was nice but the air conditioning could barely keep the room cool. However we were too tired to care. Breakfast was more than adequate. Plenty to eat and all tasted really good. Location was great, very close to Saint Marks Square. Right across from the hotel canal was great restaurant. The rest of the staff that my wife and I met was very pleasant and helpful. To avoid dealing with carrying luggage to the closest Water bus public transportation stop, we choose to arrange for a water taxi to pic us up right at the hotel and take us directly to the airport. The hotel staff took care of arranging the taxi to be at the hotel at the time we had requested. Though quite expensive at 110 Euros, it was well worth the money and we were able to enjoyable water canal experience on last time. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. However, I would recommend the hotel fix or have some kind of out door bell to indicate that the buzzer is actually working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to arrive to Venice during the day when the water buses are running. Do your research and have a map with your hotel location marked on the map and your route marked how you will get from the airport to your hotel. We wasted a lot of time trying to figure out which water bus to get on and which canal stop to get off at that would be closest to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubs
Business
Wales, UK
Jul 31, 2014

Nice little convenient hotel

4 star? Mmmmm..... No restaurant, & bar closes at 10pm--disappointing if one wants a relaxing nightcap after a nice day out. Location is good, 5 mins from the centre, & excellent direct access ont the canal for the water taxi. Lovely room. Great breakfast & helpful staff. Angelo is a great barman. I'd go back, but a later bar would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura010
Business
London, England
Jul 4, 2014

Great location, lovely hotel and great SPRITZ!!!!!

Was a great stay the people were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been better, the breakfast room is quite warm with not a great deal of choice compared to some other 4 star hotels I have been to. Albeit breakfast is not everything, the rest of the stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just after San Marco there is a shopping area, lovely location with designer shops. Just nice to walk through. Towards the Rialto bridge lovely shopping area. We went to the "ghetto" as they call it on a Sunday and that was so busy, lots of little shops and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john the man
Business
Swanland uk
Apr 9, 2014

Fab 3day break wonderful memories

Hotel located in a central area, very helpful staff lovely room n very palace decor in foyer and 2nd floor suiting room. Experience overall was a memorable holiday and one we would love to do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevostudmuffin
Business
Peterborough
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel and staff

The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot for sightseeing, close to St. Marks Square. The suite we stayed in was very well decorated and when we asked for some coat hangers these were supplied. We had an issue with a café during our stay and the staff were extremely helpful with their advice as to what we should do. My only criticism would be that they don't do lunch or dinner, and although the breakfast was very good and had a lot of choice, by the end of the week I would have preferred to have had something different, even if it was boiled eggs instead of scrambled or sausages instead of bacon. We booked this hotel because the details on this site stated that the hotel had access to an indoor pool. When we asked we were told that this was incorrect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware that the bacaro's charge extra to sit in and eat. We ended up with a bill for 94 euros because they added 30% to the bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chezzz
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect Cozy Hotel!!!

We got the junior suite, the room is big, clean, big bed, confortable and cozy, Bathroom also big, big bathtube, clean, very well designed, definitely a 4 star hotel. Also very quiet, in front of the "street" (thats a river :). We are a young couple my wife is very exigent. The location is 5-10 mins walking from San Marco square and San Zaccaria waterbus station. Breakfast was delicious, fresh orange juice, croissants, amazing coffe, really good and cozy overall atmosphere. staff is really helpfull and friendly, would definitely recomend this hotel. Only cons: my bathtube jaccuzi wasnt working, they didnt fix altough i asked... also the curtains do not blackout the room completely, the sides let some light pass through... so if you like to oversleep that might be a little bit annoying. TV also could be bigger, i think ours was less than 29". Overall, would stay again definetely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Vivaldi live concerts- orchestra - at san marco square area. shops around san marco square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave K
Business
Fulham, London
Feb 19, 2013

Anniversary in Venice

Although arriving soaked due to terrible weather we were made to feel instantly welcome and were upgraded to a Junior Suite. The room was spotlessly clean with the bonus of a jacuzzi bath and had a lovely view overlooking the canal directly outside. There was even a tiny balcony. Throughout our stay all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely room with more views. The hotel is situated in a very central location surrounded by shops, restaurant and cafes. I would not hesitate to stay there again should I return to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien Mo
Business
Kent England
Nov 12, 2012

Exceptional Staff

The hotel was ideally placed just off the main tourist area (2 mins) right by a canal with good nearby facilities. The staff without exception were very friendly, welcoming and helpful and I would particularly praise the breakfast crew. The room was brilliant and I would be happy to go again. The only criticism? They provide a great breakfast but that is th end of the food or bar for the day. Drinks can be ordered in the room but there is no communial facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Liassidi Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Guy traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 17, 2012

Great Place in Venice

The Liassidi Palace Hotel was in a great location - a cool little neighborhood, close to San Marco, yet far enough away from all the craziness and masses of humanity. The excellent staff helped with dinner reservations prior to arrival, and was top-notch during our stay. The room was small, but you don't spend any time there during the day/evening anyways. Breakfast was solid, common areas very nice, and the free wi-fi worked at all times. We would definitely return, or recommed to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find out the tide schedule before going to visit San Marco. Going there at high tide, when everyone is walking around on the raised ramps/covered walkways is insanity - even in off-season. You will get frustrated very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top