La Fenice et Des Artistes Hotel Venice ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$77
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Single Room - City View
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Triple Room
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Comfort Double - City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double Room
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Hotel La Fenice et des Artistes, close to the well-known "Teatro La Fenice", has been for more than a century the preferred hotel of artists and people looking for the typical atmosphere characterizing the "hotels de charme". The extremely bright entrance is in the form of a triangle connecting the original building on the left with the newly-built wing on the right. All guest rooms are different from one another, each with its own specific charm, but all in a typical Venetian style. They all have private bathroom, with either a tub or a shower, hairdryer, direct dial phone line, Sat TV and safe. The restaurant "La Taverna", which Gabriele D'Annunzio first called after this name, is one of the most elegant Citys restaurants and is part of the hotel building. This allows our guests to take advantage of the restaurant and benefit from special prices. The position of the Hotel La Fenice et des Artistes is extremely privileged: it is a real house in the middle of the city which is nevertheless located away from mass tourist circuits; it represents a unique chance for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Visit the Web Site of the restaurant Taverna La Fenice: www.ristorantelafenice.it Our guests can also take advantage of the courtyard garden and of beautiful common halls to relax. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to meet all your needs.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$64
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$81
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$101
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$58

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

La FENICE

Would recommend Thu, May 14, 2015
Really comfortable - very friendly. Staff must have read my wife's birthday on the passport and not only wished her happy birthday in the morning, but later on delivered a bottle of Prosecco. Location excellent, facilities limited, but perfect for San Marco and the opera house

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quiet but close to San Marcos

Would recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
Hidden away in a quiet square but nice restaurants around the coner. Few minutes walk to San Marcos square. The hotel is older but well maintained. The marble floors and bathroom are very attractive. My one complaint is breakfast which was very basic and limited.

Money saver

Use the grocery store for lunch and snacks as restaurants are very expensive.

| Sydney, Australia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Quirky, but very clean. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast much better than I expected. All in all very good value for money and would recommend it to anyone going to Venice.

Time saver

3 day or 1 week Vapporetta tickets are a must

| Cambridgeshire UK Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Over rated - 2 star hotel at best

Would not recommend Tue, May 6, 2014
Excellent location. 2 star hotel at very best. Not comfortable at all. We were glad to leave.

| Hubertus, WI Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Hotel - Exceeded Expectations

Would recommend Mon, Aug 19, 2013
We arrived after midnight and were greeted at the hotel and shown to our room in the "Piccola Fenice" down the block. Though we didn't expect to being staying off-site, the room was a very pleasant surprise, and included a kitchenette and a living room with a couch and table, in addition to the bedroom. We were pleased with the size of the suite and the location of the hotel, which is on a very central, yet quiet street not far from San Marco, Rialto, or Accademia. The breakfast was quite simple but had enough variety for different tastes. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would certainly return to this hotel.

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

business trip to Venice, but what a pleasure

Would recommend Mon, Mar 4, 2013
I am a single female traveler and have stayed at La Fenice many times over the years, primarily because of its location in San Marco, but adjacent to the Academia. The double rooms are large and comfortable, as are the bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful and I have never been unhappy there. I would only ask that they expand their breakfast buffet to include a bit more - eggs are extra, but perhaps some granola to go along with the yogurt? The restaurant next door is very good and I usually dine there my first night in when I'm too tired to walk elsewhere. Good wine list!

Dining

Da Fiore, hidden in the northeast corner of Campo San Stefano, is unpretentious and delicious. I always enjoy the fish there. Its small, so reserve ahead!

| Upstate New York Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel location is perfect

Would recommend Mon, Feb 11, 2013
Very pleasant hotel stay! Location is excellent, just minutes walking to our locations you need to see here...

| NYC, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

couple

Would recommend Thu, Aug 23, 2012
Besides the breakfast it is very good hotel to stay while visiting Venice. Staff is grate. Regarding the breakfast: no eggs, of any kind, no vegetables at all. Nothing warm besides the coffee. The coffee excellent. It is defiantly not 4 stars hotel, 3 will be more suitable.

Time saver

Take ground bus from the air port to piazza de Roma. It is much chipper and much faster then A boat. (DEPAND ON ARIVAL TIME, not after midnight) From piazza de Roma take public boat to San Marco. It is the closest place you can reach not by walk. Then you walk and cross only one bridge if you not miss the way .

| Israel Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Terrific Place

Would recommend Tue, May 29, 2012
I have stayed here seven or eight times. I was welcomed by everyone and was given the home number of a concierge who retired this year to call and say Hi! The location is perfect for the opera house and San Marco and all the transportation (vaporettos). The gardens are lovely. Wifi is 2€ for 24 hours (just sign in and out). Breakfast is simple and good. Lots of restaurants nearby. A few grocery shops for inexpensive meals are nearby. Lots of stand-up food shops. Most of all the hotel is about the wonderful people. Bravo!

Money saver

Always buy the 4-day or 7-day pass for vaporettos in Venice (ACTV).

| New York Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location- Poor breakfast

Would recommend Mon, May 21, 2012
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May 2012. It's very well located being 5 mins from St Marks Square and 5 mins from the vaporetto stop of St Angelo. The hotel is clean and rooms nice with good bathrooms. Bed was a bit hard. Staff very helpful except on the last day when we asked for morning coffee prior to a 6.30 am departure. It never materialised!. The breakfast was pretty poor with no hot food or even a toaster and no fruit. It wouldn't take much to make it a lot better. Overall a nice hotel in an excellent location

Entertainment hint

There a show caller Concert and Opera which is heavily touted on the streets and held in a large hall near rialto. i would suggest spend a tiny bit more and see real opera at la Fenice.

| Yorkshire UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

La Fenice Theatre 0 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0 mi
San Moise 0.1 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.1 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.2 mi
Museo Correr 0.2 mi
St Marks Square 0.2 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.2 mi
National Library of St Mark's 0.2 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.3 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.3 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.3 mi
Archeological museum 0.3 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.3 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.3 mi
San Zulian 0.3 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.3 mi
Basilica di San Marco 0.3 mi
Palazzo Ducale 0.3 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.3 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.3 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.4 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.4 mi
Bridge of Sighs 0.4 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.4 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.4 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.5 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.5 mi
Colleoni Monument 0.5 mi
Port of Venice 0.5 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 0.6 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 0.8 mi
Santa Lucia Station 0.8 mi
Ghetto 0.9 mi
Arsenale 0.9 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1.3 mi
Burano 5.3 mi
Lace Museum 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 AM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$77
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016