$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

4 stars
View map of Santa Croce 245, Giardini Papadopoli, VENEZIA, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Venezia

Stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli for two nights pre- cruise. The hotel was perfect in every way. Our... See full review

  • julie g.
  • Aug 13, 2015
Venice Opulence

I am so happy we chose this hotel . The location is perfect , the staff was great they had our room... See full review

  • Davidjohn T.
  • Jul 29, 2015
The Hotel Papadopoli Venezia, a member of the MGallery collection, is located in the historic city center, close to the Grand Canal and Constitution Bridge, which leads to Piazzale Roma and the train station. 96 rooms and suites with furnishings reflecting the elegance and splendor of the 18th century, and views of the Tolentini Canal and Papadopoli Gardens. There is a restaurant at the heart of our enchanting winter garden

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection also booked these hotels.

★★★
$162
3.2 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$121
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$185
4.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$171
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$123
3.0 / 5 7 reviews

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection Rooms

1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM, 1 three-quarter size bed. Classic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
2 Sg beds Classic
CLASSIC ROOM, 2 single beds. Elegant room with 18th-century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, and free WIFI. Bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
1 Kg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM, 1 king-size bed. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM, 1 king-size bed, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hair dryer and C. O.
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE, 1 king-size bed, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Elegant 355 sq. ft. (33 m²) room with Venetian-style decor, lounge, canal view, air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes,

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Dining

PAPADOPOLI
Our restaurant is famous for its inspirational dishes in the grand Venetian tradition. It is not only the ideal setting for banquets, working lunches and wedding receptions, but is also perfect for a romantic dinner.
CAFEBAR SALOTTO VENEZIANO
With a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the Salotto Veneziano Café-Bar is the setting for the most exciting cultural meetings in the city. It offers a travel-inspired library and a space dedicated to comic book character Corto Maltese, with cocktail tribute.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie g.
Couples
westport
Aug 13, 2015

Venezia

Stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli for two nights pre- cruise. The hotel was perfect in every way. Our large King room overlooked the canal and at night we opened our windows and were entertained by a man playing the accordion at the cafe across from the hotel. In passing i mentioned we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and that night they surprised us and brought up a bottle of champagne and strawberries. The location was perfect for us being close to piazza roma. We took the bus from the airport and walked to our hotel, No water taxi needed and took the people movers from piazza roma to our cruise . It was a quiet and charming location being away from all the crowds at St Marks Square and being able to explore all the meandering streets and sidewalk cafes. To St Marks you either take a vaporetta for the 30 minute ride or you can walk. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davidjohn T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Venice Opulence

I am so happy we chose this hotel . The location is perfect , the staff was great they had our room ready hours before check in . Our balcony was great to sit on and have tea and watch this glorious city . The room was perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RCC
Family
Hinsdale
Apr 7, 2015

Italy trip

Location is good if you have an early departure to airport. Hotel will arrange transportation and 15 minutes car ride to Marco Polo International Airport. Breakfast restaurant ambience is great and the staffs are attentive. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Bobcat
Friends
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Nov 25, 2014

bettybobcat

Great Hotel. Great location near the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi to the next station and get off and walk the rest of the way to the hotel. That way you don't have to haul your suitcases up over that huge bridge with all of the steps!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary Steve
Couples
Ohio
May 22, 2014

Romantic evening in Venice

The room was very clean, but had limited space and electrical access. It was significantly more expensive than other hotels we used in Italy, and We didn't think the experience warranted the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside cafe's along the canal near piazza Roma were fantastic!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touristy Traveler
Couples
NYC
Jan 22, 2014

Great Trip

We stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia the last few days during a tour of Italy, we certainly saved the best for last! We picked the hotel because we had heard the stories of friends getting lost in Venice and thought it would be easy to find from the train we were arriving on, and we were right. We were at the hotel within 10 minutes and didn't have any trouble getting there even with 3 rolling luggage bags a bookbag and a duffel bag between the two of us. The hotel check in was fast and friendly, they even gave us a free upgrade due to availability. The room was spacious and quiet - a rarity from what we found on our trip. It was raining during our stay but the hotel offered us an umbrella to use The hotel breakfast was included in our rate and was absolutely amazing! They served eggs, bacon, croissants, a cured meats board (prosciutto, salami, etc.), a cheese board, fruit platter, assorted pastries, pies, yogurt, cereal, assorted nuts and dried fruits, various jams, honey, nutella, and even offered delicious freshly made cappuccino and espresso drinks. Breakfast is served in a green room of sorts with vines growing up the bark-covered walls and covering the ceiling with green leaves -- super fun! I thought the bar was great, there are various art pieces displayed around the hotel including the bar, which had a happy hour every night at 7 when we were there, it was never crowded which was great for us. The hotel is located only a 2-3 minutes walking distance from everything we wanted to see - the downtown area, San Marco's Square, Santa Margherita's square - and the city boats to Murano We went in January which was a great time to go to avoid tourists and long lines but we did find that a number of the shops and restaurants were closed, didn't seem to limit us at all as there was still plenty of great shopping and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVLATPHILLY
Single
philadelphia, PA
Oct 22, 2013

WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

This hotel is in a perfect location; near both the train and bus station and a block away from the Grand Canal, The staff was most accomodating and resourceful. Have stayed in the past and will contine to do so next time in Venice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great casual dining at Ribot...a short walk away.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dillandjan
Family
Virginia
Aug 3, 2013

Great end to our trip

Venice was our last stop on a Grand Med Cruise and we stayed an extra day at the Hotel Papadopoli. The location was ideal. It was walking distance from the cruise ship terminal and to the taxi stand to get us to the airport the next day. The hotel was nice about storing our luggage before the room was available and took our bags to our rooms while we toured the city. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable but the step out of the tub/shower is pretty high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banker Ash
Couples
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Vacation

The staff was very friendly and easy to talk with. The hotel was within walking distance from the train Santa Lucia Train Station which was very convenient for us. The room was small, but as expected in Venice. Much to our surprise they had an actual king size bed, not the 2 double beds pushed together as most other hotels in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPMH
Single
Los Angeles, California
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great views of canal

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Paid extra for a canal view room and boy was it worth it! They said they could not guarantee a balcony, but I got a room on the top floor (5th) on a corner with a balcony extending all the way around the corner and passed. Amazing! The service was also terrific - very helpful people at the front desk and, while pricey at 20 Euros, the breakfast was worthwhile. Just have a good meal and skip lunch. Also, literally one short bridge from the bus terminal and a short walk from the train station. Super easy location, which was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top