$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

4 stars
View map of Santa Croce 245, Giardini Papadopoli, VENEZIA, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Venice Opulence

I am so happy we chose this hotel . The location is perfect , the staff was great they had our room... See full review

  • Davidjohn T.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Italy trip

Location is good if you have an early departure to airport. Hotel will arrange transportation and... See full review

  • RCC
  • Apr 7, 2015
The Hotel Papadopoli Venezia, a member of the MGallery collection, is located in the historic city center, close to the Grand Canal and Constitution Bridge, which leads to Piazzale Roma and the train station. 96 rooms and suites with furnishings reflecting the elegance and splendor of the 18th century, and views of the Tolentini Canal and Papadopoli Gardens. There is a restaurant at the heart of our enchanting winter garden

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection Rooms

1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM, 1 three-quarter size bed. Classic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
2 Sg beds Classic
CLASSIC ROOM, 2 single beds. Elegant room with 18th-century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, and free WIFI. Bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
1 Kg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM, 1 king-size bed. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM, 1 king-size bed, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hair dryer and C. O.
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE, 1 king-size bed, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Elegant 355 sq. ft. (33 m²) room with Venetian-style decor, lounge, canal view, air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes,

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Dining

PAPADOPOLI
Our restaurant is famous for its inspirational dishes in the grand Venetian tradition. It is not only the ideal setting for banquets, working lunches and wedding receptions, but is also perfect for a romantic dinner.
CAFEBAR SALOTTO VENEZIANO
With a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the Salotto Veneziano Café-Bar is the setting for the most exciting cultural meetings in the city. It offers a travel-inspired library and a space dedicated to comic book character Corto Maltese, with cocktail tribute.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary Steve
Business
Ohio
May 22, 2014

Romantic evening in Venice

The room was very clean, but had limited space and electrical access. It was significantly more expensive than other hotels we used in Italy, and We didn't think the experience warranted the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside cafe's along the canal near piazza Roma were fantastic!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Jul 27, 2010

Papadopoli Venezia

Papadopoli Venezia was in a good location if you need to get to trains, buses and cabs. One might bypass the hotel, however, because on one side of the building, the sign says Hotel Sofitel which I understand is the former name. The staff was helpful but don't expect to conduct money exchange there as many hotels do. The room we had was comfortable and clean but the Air-conditioning was terrible and it was hot in Venice this July! We ate in the hotel(stupid) as the rates are high but the food was good. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others. It was advertised that we could get a free shuttle to Murano but at the time we arrived, (2pm), the staff refused to accomodate us and we had to negotiate for a water taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raton Laveur
Business
Beckenham Kent
Jun 20, 2011

The good and The bad

Travelled to Venice early June for four days and stayed at The Papadopoli. This is my 3rd visit in 3 years in Venice but 1st time in this hotel. We arrived by bus from airport (ATVO 5 EUROS per person, takes 20minutes to Piazzale Roma, runs at 20 past each hour and 10 to, i.e.10.20 - 10.50. From P.le Roma, it takes about 5mn walk to the hotel via only one bridge(Ponte del Prefetto) The hotel is very comfortable. We stayed in room 435. We have two majors complaints though. When we arrived and checked in, we were told that there will be some noises for a couple of hours "ONLY" above us as they were apparently about to finish repairing a leak. That wasn't so. It never stopped the entire 3 days we were at the hotel. Every morning we complained about the drilling and banging starting some days before 8am. Every day we were told it was the workmen last day. Clearly it was a big lie and they have done nothing to help us. Our second big disappointment was breakfast. We booked in February with [...] and we are sure that breakfast was included in the deal but by the time I realized, after reading similar reviews, that our tickets did not mention B&B I rang [...] before leaving UK but sadly they denied and blamed me for not checking earlier. After exchanging emails with them, we realized we didn't have any choice and decided we will not book with them again. We chose to have breakfast somewhere else as breakfast cost 25 euros per person! Overall it is a beautiful hotel but as we had paid our bill before hand, NO ONE CARE to help with our two complaints. Great pity as we are coming back soonand we would have suggested the hotel to friends and family who are looking for accommodations for a wedding in the autumn. Not because of the accommodation but for the total careless attitude for customers who have paid in advance. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favourite area to dine was in Dorsoduro where you will have better value and service for your money and some really good restaurants away from the crowed popular spots.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olde Gnome
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Comfortable, and conveniently located.

We have stayed at this hotel before, so we knew what we could expect. The Papadopoli hotel has very comfortable beds. The deluxe rooms were nicely furnished, and have good bathrooms. The hotel dining room serves a good breakfast (25 Euros), and the bar is a great place to relax after a big day of sightseeing. The Papadopoli is on a small canal, and is next to the Papadopoli Gardens. It is also close to Piazzale Roma where there is a taxi stand on the Papadopoli Gardens side. A regular taxi from Piazzale Roma took us across the causeway, and right to the new airport terminal entrance. The water taxi, and vaporetto docks are a long, long walk from the airport terminal. We took a water taxi to the hotel, and although it is a romantic way to reach the hotel, the regular cab from Piazzale Roma was easier on the feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to take more than one trip on a vaporetto each day, be sure to buy a one day, two day, three day, or weekly pass. A single ticket on the vaporetto is 6.50 Euros, while a three day pass was only 33 Euros.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banker Ash
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Vacation

The staff was very friendly and easy to talk with. The hotel was within walking distance from the train Santa Lucia Train Station which was very convenient for us. The room was small, but as expected in Venice. Much to our surprise they had an actual king size bed, not the 2 double beds pushed together as most other hotels in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVLATPHILLY
Business
philadelphia, PA
Oct 22, 2013

WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

This hotel is in a perfect location; near both the train and bus station and a block away from the Grand Canal, The staff was most accomodating and resourceful. Have stayed in the past and will contine to do so next time in Venice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great casual dining at Ribot...a short walk away.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 4, 2010

Nice Stay

Was a nice stay. We got a cute room with a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrboy
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 12, 2010

Papadopoli Venezia

Convenient location (once you have found it). Charge $240 Euro for a room and then charge you for in-room Internet Servicew - PLEASE - thaat is WRONG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docreese
Business
Las Vegas,Nevada
May 23, 2011

Great location,clean room

The room was clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. Our room had a view of the canal behind the hotel which was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant just over the small bridge by the front entrance was spectacular. We ate there 3 times in 3 days and yhroughout the rest of our trip to london, paris, rome and venice, I was adament about trying different places!!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvsvenice
Business
Wi
May 21, 2011

Papadopoli very nice

Good except for lack of sundries store and a $17 per day charge for WiFi. At $335 a night, you'd think they could afford to comp that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top