$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

4 stars
Santa Croce 245, Giardini Papadopoli, VENEZIA, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Trip

We stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia the last few days during a tour of Italy, we certainly... See full review

  • Touristy Traveler
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great end to our trip

Venice was our last stop on a Grand Med Cruise and we stayed an extra day at the Hotel Papadopoli.... See full review

  • Dillandjan
  • Aug 3, 2013
The Hotel Papadopoli Venezia, a member of the MGallery collection, is located in the historic city center, close to the Grand Canal and Constitution Bridge, which leads to Piazzale Roma and the train station. 96 rooms and suites with furnishings reflecting the elegance and splendor of the 18th century, and views of the Tolentini Canal and Papadopoli Gardens. There is a restaurant at the heart of our enchanting winter garden

Hotel Map

45.4377 12.3213
Nearby airports
VCE, (VCE), 15.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection Rooms

1 Kg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 King size bed. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and Culti welcome products.
1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Single bed. Classic room decorated in 18th Century Venetian style. Air-conditioning, minibar, safty deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub or shower, bathrobes, hairdryer, Culti amenities.
2 Sg beds Classic
CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds. Elegant room decorated in 18th Century Venetian style. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer, Culti bath amenit
2 Sg beds Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 2 Single beds, overlooking Tolent ini Canal. Elegant, decorated in 18th Century Venetian style, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with t
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 King size bed, overlookingTolen tini Canal. Romantic, decorated in 18th Century Venetian style, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 King size bed, overlooking Tol entini Canal. 33sqm, 355sqf. Glamorous 18th Century Venetian style, Canal view. Air-conditioning, minibar, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub, shower with jets, bat

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Dining

PAPADOPOLI
Our restaurant is famous for its inspirational dishes in the grand Venetian tradition. It is not only the ideal setting for banquets, working lunches and wedding receptions, but is also perfect for a romantic dinner.
CAFEBAR SALOTTO VENEZIANO
With a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the Salotto Veneziano Café-Bar is the setting for the most exciting cultural meetings in the city. It offers a travel-inspired library and a space dedicated to comic book character Corto Maltese, with cocktail tribute.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touristy Traveler
NYC
Jan 22, 2014

Great Trip

We stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia the last few days during a tour of Italy, we certainly saved the best for last! We picked the hotel because we had heard the stories of friends getting lost in Venice and thought it would be easy to find from the train we were arriving on, and we were right. We were at the hotel within 10 minutes and didn't have any trouble getting there even with 3 rolling luggage bags a bookbag and a duffel bag between the two of us. The hotel check in was fast and friendly, they even gave us a free upgrade due to availability. The room was spacious and quiet - a rarity from what we found on our trip. It was raining during our stay but the hotel offered us an umbrella to use The hotel breakfast was included in our rate and was absolutely amazing! They served eggs, bacon, croissants, a cured meats board (prosciutto, salami, etc.), a cheese board, fruit platter, assorted pastries, pies, yogurt, cereal, assorted nuts and dried fruits, various jams, honey, nutella, and even offered delicious freshly made cappuccino and espresso drinks. Breakfast is served in a green room of sorts with vines growing up the bark-covered walls and covering the ceiling with green leaves -- super fun! I thought the bar was great, there are various art pieces displayed around the hotel including the bar, which had a happy hour every night at 7 when we were there, it was never crowded which was great for us. The hotel is located only a 2-3 minutes walking distance from everything we wanted to see - the downtown area, San Marco's Square, Santa Margherita's square - and the city boats to Murano We went in January which was a great time to go to avoid tourists and long lines but we did find that a number of the shops and restaurants were closed, didn't seem to limit us at all as there was still plenty of great shopping and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aug 2011
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Close and Convenient!

If you do not stay here be prepared to walk long distances to and from the Bus or Water Taxi drop off. This hotel could not be any closer to the Plazza Roma. 5 Min. walk! Over 1 bridge! Great hotel also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The money you will save going to another Hotel will cost you big bucks in transportation to that hotel. 100 Euro is common for a water taxi, from the Airport! The ATVO has a express Coach to and from the Plazza Roma for 5 Euro each way non stop.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aug 2011
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Close and Convenient!

If you do not stay here be prepared to walk long distances to and from the Bus or Water Taxi drop off. This hotel could not be any closer to the Plazza Roma. 5 Min. walk! Over 1 bridge! Great hotel also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The money you will save going to another Hotel will cost you big bucks in transportation to that hotel. 100 Euro is common for a water taxi, from the Airport! The ATVO has a express Coach to and from the Plazza Roma for 5 Euro each way non stop.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 4, 2010

Nice Stay

Was a nice stay. We got a cute room with a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2010

Venice

Beautiful hotel and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sr. single traveler
Boston, Ma
Nov 16, 2010

Old Venezia

Wonderful location, size, service & food. Buffet breakfast is excellant! Room was elegant & clean with nice extras for nil(huge bath robe, slippers & personalize welcoming note with biscuits for coffee). Very close to the train station, grand canal & private water taxi service as it is on a small canal. Easy 40 minute walk to St. Marks square but allow extra time for wrong turns. Loved every moment I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Must walk to hotel so find location of "bus terminal" and walk over a small canal to the "garden" and there it is.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrboy
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 12, 2010

Papadopoli Venezia

Convenient location (once you have found it). Charge $240 Euro for a room and then charge you for in-room Internet Servicew - PLEASE - thaat is WRONG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrboy
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 12, 2010

Papadopoli Venezia

Convenient location (once you have found it). Charge $240 Euro for a room and then charge you for in-room Internet Servicew - PLEASE - thaat is WRONG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docreese
Las Vegas,Nevada
May 23, 2011

Great location,clean room

The room was clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. Our room had a view of the canal behind the hotel which was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant just over the small bridge by the front entrance was spectacular. We ate there 3 times in 3 days and yhroughout the rest of our trip to london, paris, rome and venice, I was adament about trying different places!!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Cruisers
Fair Oaks, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Sofitel (AKA Papadopoli)

Great location! This was our first trip to Venice. We took a free bus from the cruise terminal that dropped us off at the Piazzale Roma. The Hotel Sofitel was literally within walking distance and only ONE bridge away! This was a huge relief since we had 3 large and two small suit cases. The locals knew the hotel as Sofitel. The building still says Sofitel also. The staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. They held our luggage until our room was ready (we arrived prior to check-in time) and had our luggage placed in our room prior to our return. The room was lovely with a terrance overlooking a canal. The only small problem encountered was that I could only plug the converter in at an awkward location for my wife's curling iron and NO WIFI. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant. This was a great location and hotel for those flying in OR cruising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top