$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

4 stars
Santa Croce 245, Giardini Papadopoli, VENEZIA, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Trip

We stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia the last few days during a tour of Italy, we certainly... See full review

  • Touristy Traveler
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great end to our trip

Venice was our last stop on a Grand Med Cruise and we stayed an extra day at the Hotel Papadopoli.... See full review

  • Dillandjan
  • Aug 3, 2013
The Hotel Papadopoli Venezia, a member of the MGallery collection, is located in the historic city center, close to the Grand Canal and Constitution Bridge, which leads to Piazzale Roma and the train station. 96 rooms and suites with furnishings reflecting the elegance and splendor of the 18th century, and views of the Tolentini Canal and Papadopoli Gardens. There is a restaurant at the heart of our enchanting winter garden

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection Rooms

1 Kg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 King size bed. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and Culti welcome products.
1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Single bed. Classic room decorated in 18th Century Venetian style. Air-conditioning, minibar, safty deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub or shower, bathrobes, hairdryer, Culti amenities.
2 Sg beds Classic
CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds. Elegant room decorated in 18th Century Venetian style. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer, Culti bath amenit
2 Sg beds Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 2 Single beds, overlooking Tolent ini Canal. Elegant, decorated in 18th Century Venetian style, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with t
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 King size bed, overlookingTolen tini Canal. Romantic, decorated in 18th Century Venetian style, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 King size bed, overlooking Tol entini Canal. 33sqm, 355sqf. Glamorous 18th Century Venetian style, Canal view. Air-conditioning, minibar, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub, shower with jets, bat

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4377 12.3213
Nearby airports
VCE, (VCE), 15.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Dining

PAPADOPOLI
Our restaurant is famous for its inspirational dishes in the grand Venetian tradition. It is not only the ideal setting for banquets, working lunches and wedding receptions, but is also perfect for a romantic dinner.
CAFEBAR SALOTTO VENEZIANO
With a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the Salotto Veneziano Café-Bar is the setting for the most exciting cultural meetings in the city. It offers a travel-inspired library and a space dedicated to comic book character Corto Maltese, with cocktail tribute.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Susan
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great place to stay in Venice

Being in Venice for the first time, this was an excellent place to stay. Beautiful, Italian stlye charming place. It had all the amenities you'd want. Centrally located near all transportation yet quiet and away from all the hussle and bussle. The area for dining was equisite. Breakfast was amazing and you thought you were eating in a garden every day. The staff were very helpful and professional. We were very happy here. I would return to this hotel if I were staying in Venice again. We also stayed in Rome at a hotel that was similar in price but it wasn't half as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the way from Hotel Papadopoli! Unforttunately, I can't remember the name but it's directly across from the hotel and you have to walk over the bridge to get there. Wonderful authentic Venice, Italian food. Chef Susan

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPMH
Los Angeles, California
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great views of canal

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Paid extra for a canal view room and boy was it worth it! They said they could not guarantee a balcony, but I got a room on the top floor (5th) on a corner with a balcony extending all the way around the corner and passed. Amazing! The service was also terrific - very helpful people at the front desk and, while pricey at 20 Euros, the breakfast was worthwhile. Just have a good meal and skip lunch. Also, literally one short bridge from the bus terminal and a short walk from the train station. Super easy location, which was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLASGOW BHOY
GLASGOW
Apr 12, 2012

Weekend away

1st time in Venice & was unsure about hotel location in relation to getting about the city so booked a hotel with easy access from the airport which the Papadopoli was. After a 15min bus transfer from the airport to the bus terminal the hotel is a 2 min walk away in a typical Venetian setting. Although further away from St Mark's Square than other places, there are plenty of bars, shops & restaurants nearby. The walk to the Rialto Bridge & St.Mark's does not take long with plenty to see along the way. Having a drink in the hotel can be expensive, however, I would imagine this is the same wherever you stay 4 or 5 star, would recommend having a drink in their bar of an evening to enjoy the surroundings. Having looked at the other hotels near St.Mark's on my return I would stay in this particular hotel again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining can be expensive in Venice so would recommend eating on the go during the day & saving your dining treat for the evening. A lot of the small bars are fairly inexpensive for drinks & food.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Susan
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great place to stay in Venice

Being in Venice for the first time, this was an excellent place to stay. Beautiful, Italian stlye charming place. It had all the amenities you'd want. Centrally located near all transportation yet quiet and away from all the hussle and bussle. The area for dining was equisite. Breakfast was amazing and you thought you were eating in a garden every day. The staff were very helpful and professional. We were very happy here. I would return to this hotel if I were staying in Venice again. We also stayed in Rome at a hotel that was similar in price but it wasn't half as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the way from Hotel Papadopoli! Unforttunately, I can't remember the name but it's directly across from the hotel and you have to walk over the bridge to get there. Wonderful authentic Venice, Italian food. Chef Susan

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Walnut Creek
California
Apr 13, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Papadopoli Venezia

Excellent location - was able to take bus from airport, and taxi back. We enjoyed our walks through the narrow streets to Piazza San Marco. Rooms were excellent, clean and luxurious. A comfortable bed is hard to get in Europe! Breakfast was included in our package, excellent food selection. Free trip to a glass gallery in Murano Island on a private water taxi was a plus, and the glass blowing facility was great. Just don't feel pressured to buy unless you really like their stuff. Expensive, but beautiful collector items. Their souvenier shop was more reasonable for smaller items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping opportunities on the way to the Piazza (ranging cheap to expensive depending on you taste) if you plan to get Venetian masks, Venetian jewelry and special fabrics.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Jun 3, 2010

We LOVED this hotel!

This was a 5 minutes walk from the Piazzale Roma and a 10 minutes walk to the train station! Could not have been better. What a beautiful hotel! The room was luxurious and the beds awesome. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast, however, was pricy at 25 Euro. I will definitely plan a return visit to Venice and stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Baltimore, MD
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location, location!

We were going on a cruise and wanted a convenient hotel. I read the reviews and felt this would be a good place to stay. I was so right! Here are some tips that weren't on the website. When you arrive at the airport, take the EXPRESS bus to Piazzelle Roma for 5 euros. The hotel is one small bridge away. We took a water taxi to the ship but later learned we could have gone much cheaper on the people mover-(it's like a train). The water taxi was 20 euros EACH and the people mover was 6.50. The people mover is right by the bus station and very convenient to the hotel. We stayed at the beginning and end of the cruise. The first night they weren't busy and we were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious room. When we returned after the cruise, we got the room we initially paid for which still was very nice. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby but the hotel has a gorgeous, expensive restaurant. We did not eat there. We talked to someone on the cruise that was staying nearby and had a much smaller room and they wished they had booked here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

read the review about the transportation to the airport and cruise ship.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dillandjan
Virginia
Aug 3, 2013

Great end to our trip

Venice was our last stop on a Grand Med Cruise and we stayed an extra day at the Hotel Papadopoli. The location was ideal. It was walking distance from the cruise ship terminal and to the taxi stand to get us to the airport the next day. The hotel was nice about storing our luggage before the room was available and took our bags to our rooms while we toured the city. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable but the step out of the tub/shower is pretty high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Baltimore, MD
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location, location!

We were going on a cruise and wanted a convenient hotel. I read the reviews and felt this would be a good place to stay. I was so right! Here are some tips that weren't on the website. When you arrive at the airport, take the EXPRESS bus to Piazzelle Roma for 5 euros. The hotel is one small bridge away. We took a water taxi to the ship but later learned we could have gone much cheaper on the people mover-(it's like a train). The water taxi was 20 euros EACH and the people mover was 6.50. The people mover is right by the bus station and very convenient to the hotel. We stayed at the beginning and end of the cruise. The first night they weren't busy and we were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious room. When we returned after the cruise, we got the room we initially paid for which still was very nice. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby but the hotel has a gorgeous, expensive restaurant. We did not eat there. We talked to someone on the cruise that was staying nearby and had a much smaller room and they wished they had booked here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

read the review about the transportation to the airport and cruise ship.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Jun 3, 2010

We LOVED this hotel!

This was a 5 minutes walk from the Piazzale Roma and a 10 minutes walk to the train station! Could not have been better. What a beautiful hotel! The room was luxurious and the beds awesome. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast, however, was pricy at 25 Euro. I will definitely plan a return visit to Venice and stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top