$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

4 stars
View map of Santa Croce 245, Giardini Papadopoli, VENEZIA, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Venezia

Stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli for two nights pre- cruise. The hotel was perfect in every way. Our... See full review

  • julie g.
  • Aug 13, 2015
Venice Opulence

I am so happy we chose this hotel . The location is perfect , the staff was great they had our room... See full review

  • Davidjohn T.
  • Jul 29, 2015
The Hotel Papadopoli Venezia, a member of the MGallery collection, is located in the historic city center, close to the Grand Canal and Constitution Bridge, which leads to Piazzale Roma and the train station. 96 rooms and suites with furnishings reflecting the elegance and splendor of the 18th century, and views of the Tolentini Canal and Papadopoli Gardens. There is a restaurant at the heart of our enchanting winter garden

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection also booked these hotels.

★★★
$162
3.2 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$121
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$185
4.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$171
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$123
3.0 / 5 7 reviews

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection Rooms

1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM, 1 three-quarter size bed. Classic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
2 Sg beds Classic
CLASSIC ROOM, 2 single beds. Elegant room with 18th-century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, and free WIFI. Bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
1 Kg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM, 1 king-size bed. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and CO Bigelow welcome gifts.
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM, 1 king-size bed, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hair dryer and C. O.
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE, 1 king-size bed, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Elegant 355 sq. ft. (33 m²) room with Venetian-style decor, lounge, canal view, air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes,

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Dining

PAPADOPOLI
Our restaurant is famous for its inspirational dishes in the grand Venetian tradition. It is not only the ideal setting for banquets, working lunches and wedding receptions, but is also perfect for a romantic dinner.
CAFEBAR SALOTTO VENEZIANO
With a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the Salotto Veneziano Café-Bar is the setting for the most exciting cultural meetings in the city. It offers a travel-inspired library and a space dedicated to comic book character Corto Maltese, with cocktail tribute.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie g.
Couples
westport
Aug 13, 2015

Venezia

Stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli for two nights pre- cruise. The hotel was perfect in every way. Our large King room overlooked the canal and at night we opened our windows and were entertained by a man playing the accordion at the cafe across from the hotel. In passing i mentioned we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and that night they surprised us and brought up a bottle of champagne and strawberries. The location was perfect for us being close to piazza roma. We took the bus from the airport and walked to our hotel, No water taxi needed and took the people movers from piazza roma to our cruise . It was a quiet and charming location being away from all the crowds at St Marks Square and being able to explore all the meandering streets and sidewalk cafes. To St Marks you either take a vaporetta for the 30 minute ride or you can walk. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davidjohn T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Venice Opulence

I am so happy we chose this hotel . The location is perfect , the staff was great they had our room ready hours before check in . Our balcony was great to sit on and have tea and watch this glorious city . The room was perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary Steve
Couples
Ohio
May 22, 2014

Romantic evening in Venice

The room was very clean, but had limited space and electrical access. It was significantly more expensive than other hotels we used in Italy, and We didn't think the experience warranted the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside cafe's along the canal near piazza Roma were fantastic!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touristy Traveler
Couples
NYC
Jan 22, 2014

Great Trip

We stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia the last few days during a tour of Italy, we certainly saved the best for last! We picked the hotel because we had heard the stories of friends getting lost in Venice and thought it would be easy to find from the train we were arriving on, and we were right. We were at the hotel within 10 minutes and didn't have any trouble getting there even with 3 rolling luggage bags a bookbag and a duffel bag between the two of us. The hotel check in was fast and friendly, they even gave us a free upgrade due to availability. The room was spacious and quiet - a rarity from what we found on our trip. It was raining during our stay but the hotel offered us an umbrella to use The hotel breakfast was included in our rate and was absolutely amazing! They served eggs, bacon, croissants, a cured meats board (prosciutto, salami, etc.), a cheese board, fruit platter, assorted pastries, pies, yogurt, cereal, assorted nuts and dried fruits, various jams, honey, nutella, and even offered delicious freshly made cappuccino and espresso drinks. Breakfast is served in a green room of sorts with vines growing up the bark-covered walls and covering the ceiling with green leaves -- super fun! I thought the bar was great, there are various art pieces displayed around the hotel including the bar, which had a happy hour every night at 7 when we were there, it was never crowded which was great for us. The hotel is located only a 2-3 minutes walking distance from everything we wanted to see - the downtown area, San Marco's Square, Santa Margherita's square - and the city boats to Murano We went in January which was a great time to go to avoid tourists and long lines but we did find that a number of the shops and restaurants were closed, didn't seem to limit us at all as there was still plenty of great shopping and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banker Ash
Couples
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Vacation

The staff was very friendly and easy to talk with. The hotel was within walking distance from the train Santa Lucia Train Station which was very convenient for us. The room was small, but as expected in Venice. Much to our surprise they had an actual king size bed, not the 2 double beds pushed together as most other hotels in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLASGOW BHOY
Couples
GLASGOW
Apr 12, 2012

Weekend away

1st time in Venice & was unsure about hotel location in relation to getting about the city so booked a hotel with easy access from the airport which the Papadopoli was. After a 15min bus transfer from the airport to the bus terminal the hotel is a 2 min walk away in a typical Venetian setting. Although further away from St Mark's Square than other places, there are plenty of bars, shops & restaurants nearby. The walk to the Rialto Bridge & St.Mark's does not take long with plenty to see along the way. Having a drink in the hotel can be expensive, however, I would imagine this is the same wherever you stay 4 or 5 star, would recommend having a drink in their bar of an evening to enjoy the surroundings. Having looked at the other hotels near St.Mark's on my return I would stay in this particular hotel again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining can be expensive in Venice so would recommend eating on the go during the day & saving your dining treat for the evening. A lot of the small bars are fairly inexpensive for drinks & food.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olde Gnome
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Comfortable, and conveniently located.

We have stayed at this hotel before, so we knew what we could expect. The Papadopoli hotel has very comfortable beds. The deluxe rooms were nicely furnished, and have good bathrooms. The hotel dining room serves a good breakfast (25 Euros), and the bar is a great place to relax after a big day of sightseeing. The Papadopoli is on a small canal, and is next to the Papadopoli Gardens. It is also close to Piazzale Roma where there is a taxi stand on the Papadopoli Gardens side. A regular taxi from Piazzale Roma took us across the causeway, and right to the new airport terminal entrance. The water taxi, and vaporetto docks are a long, long walk from the airport terminal. We took a water taxi to the hotel, and although it is a romantic way to reach the hotel, the regular cab from Piazzale Roma was easier on the feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to take more than one trip on a vaporetto each day, be sure to buy a one day, two day, three day, or weekly pass. A single ticket on the vaporetto is 6.50 Euros, while a three day pass was only 33 Euros.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location, location!

We were going on a cruise and wanted a convenient hotel. I read the reviews and felt this would be a good place to stay. I was so right! Here are some tips that weren't on the website. When you arrive at the airport, take the EXPRESS bus to Piazzelle Roma for 5 euros. The hotel is one small bridge away. We took a water taxi to the ship but later learned we could have gone much cheaper on the people mover-(it's like a train). The water taxi was 20 euros EACH and the people mover was 6.50. The people mover is right by the bus station and very convenient to the hotel. We stayed at the beginning and end of the cruise. The first night they weren't busy and we were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious room. When we returned after the cruise, we got the room we initially paid for which still was very nice. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby but the hotel has a gorgeous, expensive restaurant. We did not eat there. We talked to someone on the cruise that was staying nearby and had a much smaller room and they wished they had booked here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

read the review about the transportation to the airport and cruise ship.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Susan
Couples
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great place to stay in Venice

Being in Venice for the first time, this was an excellent place to stay. Beautiful, Italian stlye charming place. It had all the amenities you'd want. Centrally located near all transportation yet quiet and away from all the hussle and bussle. The area for dining was equisite. Breakfast was amazing and you thought you were eating in a garden every day. The staff were very helpful and professional. We were very happy here. I would return to this hotel if I were staying in Venice again. We also stayed in Rome at a hotel that was similar in price but it wasn't half as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the way from Hotel Papadopoli! Unforttunately, I can't remember the name but it's directly across from the hotel and you have to walk over the bridge to get there. Wonderful authentic Venice, Italian food. Chef Susan

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aug 2011
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Close and Convenient!

If you do not stay here be prepared to walk long distances to and from the Bus or Water Taxi drop off. This hotel could not be any closer to the Plazza Roma. 5 Min. walk! Over 1 bridge! Great hotel also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The money you will save going to another Hotel will cost you big bucks in transportation to that hotel. 100 Euro is common for a water taxi, from the Airport! The ATVO has a express Coach to and from the Plazza Roma for 5 Euro each way non stop.

Back to menu Return to top