$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

4 stars
Santa Croce 245, Giardini Papadopoli, VENEZIA, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Trip

We stayed at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia the last few days during a tour of Italy, we certainly... See full review

  • Touristy Traveler
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great end to our trip

Venice was our last stop on a Grand Med Cruise and we stayed an extra day at the Hotel Papadopoli.... See full review

  • Dillandjan
  • Aug 3, 2013
The Hotel Papadopoli Venezia, a member of the MGallery collection, is located in the historic city center, close to the Grand Canal and Constitution Bridge, which leads to Piazzale Roma and the train station. 96 rooms and suites with furnishings reflecting the elegance and splendor of the 18th century, and views of the Tolentini Canal and Papadopoli Gardens. There is a restaurant at the heart of our enchanting winter garden

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection Rooms

1 Kg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 King size bed. Romantic room with 18th century Venetian-style decor, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, free WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer and Culti welcome products.
1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Single bed. Classic room decorated in 18th Century Venetian style. Air-conditioning, minibar, safty deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub or shower, bathrobes, hairdryer, Culti amenities.
2 Sg beds Classic
CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds. Elegant room decorated in 18th Century Venetian style. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub and shower, bathrobes, hairdryer, Culti bath amenit
2 Sg beds Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 2 Single beds, overlooking Tolent ini Canal. Elegant, decorated in 18th Century Venetian style, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with t
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 King size bed, overlookingTolen tini Canal. Romantic, decorated in 18th Century Venetian style, overlooking Tolentini Canal. Air-conditioning, minibar, safety deposit box, satellite TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 King size bed, overlooking Tol entini Canal. 33sqm, 355sqf. Glamorous 18th Century Venetian style, Canal view. Air-conditioning, minibar, satellite/cable TV with Sky channels, Free WiFi internet. Bathroom with tub, shower with jets, bat

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4377 12.3213
Nearby airports
VCE, (VCE), 15.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.6 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Dining

PAPADOPOLI
Our restaurant is famous for its inspirational dishes in the grand Venetian tradition. It is not only the ideal setting for banquets, working lunches and wedding receptions, but is also perfect for a romantic dinner.
CAFEBAR SALOTTO VENEZIANO
With a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the Salotto Veneziano Café-Bar is the setting for the most exciting cultural meetings in the city. It offers a travel-inspired library and a space dedicated to comic book character Corto Maltese, with cocktail tribute.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Walnut Creek
California
Apr 13, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Papadopoli Venezia

Excellent location - was able to take bus from airport, and taxi back. We enjoyed our walks through the narrow streets to Piazza San Marco. Rooms were excellent, clean and luxurious. A comfortable bed is hard to get in Europe! Breakfast was included in our package, excellent food selection. Free trip to a glass gallery in Murano Island on a private water taxi was a plus, and the glass blowing facility was great. Just don't feel pressured to buy unless you really like their stuff. Expensive, but beautiful collector items. Their souvenier shop was more reasonable for smaller items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping opportunities on the way to the Piazza (ranging cheap to expensive depending on you taste) if you plan to get Venetian masks, Venetian jewelry and special fabrics.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcruiser
Baltimore, MD
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location, location!

We were going on a cruise and wanted a convenient hotel. I read the reviews and felt this would be a good place to stay. I was so right! Here are some tips that weren't on the website. When you arrive at the airport, take the EXPRESS bus to Piazzelle Roma for 5 euros. The hotel is one small bridge away. We took a water taxi to the ship but later learned we could have gone much cheaper on the people mover-(it's like a train). The water taxi was 20 euros EACH and the people mover was 6.50. The people mover is right by the bus station and very convenient to the hotel. We stayed at the beginning and end of the cruise. The first night they weren't busy and we were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious room. When we returned after the cruise, we got the room we initially paid for which still was very nice. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby but the hotel has a gorgeous, expensive restaurant. We did not eat there. We talked to someone on the cruise that was staying nearby and had a much smaller room and they wished they had booked here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

read the review about the transportation to the airport and cruise ship.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Susan
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great place to stay in Venice

Being in Venice for the first time, this was an excellent place to stay. Beautiful, Italian stlye charming place. It had all the amenities you'd want. Centrally located near all transportation yet quiet and away from all the hussle and bussle. The area for dining was equisite. Breakfast was amazing and you thought you were eating in a garden every day. The staff were very helpful and professional. We were very happy here. I would return to this hotel if I were staying in Venice again. We also stayed in Rome at a hotel that was similar in price but it wasn't half as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the way from Hotel Papadopoli! Unforttunately, I can't remember the name but it's directly across from the hotel and you have to walk over the bridge to get there. Wonderful authentic Venice, Italian food. Chef Susan

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Susan
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great place to stay in Venice

Being in Venice for the first time, this was an excellent place to stay. Beautiful, Italian stlye charming place. It had all the amenities you'd want. Centrally located near all transportation yet quiet and away from all the hussle and bussle. The area for dining was equisite. Breakfast was amazing and you thought you were eating in a garden every day. The staff were very helpful and professional. We were very happy here. I would return to this hotel if I were staying in Venice again. We also stayed in Rome at a hotel that was similar in price but it wasn't half as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the way from Hotel Papadopoli! Unforttunately, I can't remember the name but it's directly across from the hotel and you have to walk over the bridge to get there. Wonderful authentic Venice, Italian food. Chef Susan

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aug 2011
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Close and Convenient!

If you do not stay here be prepared to walk long distances to and from the Bus or Water Taxi drop off. This hotel could not be any closer to the Plazza Roma. 5 Min. walk! Over 1 bridge! Great hotel also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The money you will save going to another Hotel will cost you big bucks in transportation to that hotel. 100 Euro is common for a water taxi, from the Airport! The ATVO has a express Coach to and from the Plazza Roma for 5 Euro each way non stop.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aug 2011
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Close and Convenient!

If you do not stay here be prepared to walk long distances to and from the Bus or Water Taxi drop off. This hotel could not be any closer to the Plazza Roma. 5 Min. walk! Over 1 bridge! Great hotel also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The money you will save going to another Hotel will cost you big bucks in transportation to that hotel. 100 Euro is common for a water taxi, from the Airport! The ATVO has a express Coach to and from the Plazza Roma for 5 Euro each way non stop.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raton Laveur
Beckenham Kent
Jun 20, 2011

The good and The bad

Travelled to Venice early June for four days and stayed at The Papadopoli. This is my 3rd visit in 3 years in Venice but 1st time in this hotel. We arrived by bus from airport (ATVO 5 EUROS per person, takes 20minutes to Piazzale Roma, runs at 20 past each hour and 10 to, i.e.10.20 - 10.50. From P.le Roma, it takes about 5mn walk to the hotel via only one bridge(Ponte del Prefetto) The hotel is very comfortable. We stayed in room 435. We have two majors complaints though. When we arrived and checked in, we were told that there will be some noises for a couple of hours "ONLY" above us as they were apparently about to finish repairing a leak. That wasn't so. It never stopped the entire 3 days we were at the hotel. Every morning we complained about the drilling and banging starting some days before 8am. Every day we were told it was the workmen last day. Clearly it was a big lie and they have done nothing to help us. Our second big disappointment was breakfast. We booked in February with [...] and we are sure that breakfast was included in the deal but by the time I realized, after reading similar reviews, that our tickets did not mention B&B I rang [...] before leaving UK but sadly they denied and blamed me for not checking earlier. After exchanging emails with them, we realized we didn't have any choice and decided we will not book with them again. We chose to have breakfast somewhere else as breakfast cost 25 euros per person! Overall it is a beautiful hotel but as we had paid our bill before hand, NO ONE CARE to help with our two complaints. Great pity as we are coming back soonand we would have suggested the hotel to friends and family who are looking for accommodations for a wedding in the autumn. Not because of the accommodation but for the total careless attitude for customers who have paid in advance. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favourite area to dine was in Dorsoduro where you will have better value and service for your money and some really good restaurants away from the crowed popular spots.

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docreese
Las Vegas,Nevada
May 23, 2011

Great location,clean room

The room was clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. Our room had a view of the canal behind the hotel which was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant just over the small bridge by the front entrance was spectacular. We ate there 3 times in 3 days and yhroughout the rest of our trip to london, paris, rome and venice, I was adament about trying different places!!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docreese
Las Vegas,Nevada
May 23, 2011

Great location,clean room

The room was clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. Our room had a view of the canal behind the hotel which was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant just over the small bridge by the front entrance was spectacular. We ate there 3 times in 3 days and yhroughout the rest of our trip to london, paris, rome and venice, I was adament about trying different places!!

Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvsvenice
Wi
May 21, 2011

Papadopoli very nice

Good except for lack of sundries store and a $17 per day charge for WiFi. At $335 a night, you'd think they could afford to comp that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvsvenice
Wi
May 21, 2011

Papadopoli very nice

Good except for lack of sundries store and a $17 per day charge for WiFi. At $335 a night, you'd think they could afford to comp that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top