$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice

4 stars
Castello 4971, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
great experience

Run by husband and wife. got to hotel at 10 am. check in wasnt until 2. left luggage and went out... See full review

  • rdvt
  • Jan 10, 2014
Great hotel in Venice

The hotel room was beautiful and large, and it exceeded our expectations for Venice. It is very... See full review

  • 30s Traveler
  • Jun 24, 2013
The 4-star Hotel Ai Due Principi di Venezia is an exclusive and comfortable choice for those dreaming of a residence near Saint Mark's Square and the Rialto, in a modern atmosphere, decorated with original and elegant solutions.

The boutique Hotel Ai Due Principi has a splendid location and welcomes you with elegance, professionalism and all the best services in the heart of extraordinary, irresistible Venice. The hotel also provides free breakfast to its guests.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4355 12.3435
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport at 15 Km
Area description
Overlooking a typical Venetian canal, the Hotel Ai Due Principi is located 100 meters from Saint Mark's Square, in the old town center of Venice, in the ancient Castello quarter, just a few minutes from the Rialto.

The Hotel Ai Due Principi awaits you in a splendid area of the city, offering an opportunity to let yourself be seduced by the fascination of Venice, with its continuous waves of excitement and enchantment that run along silent lanes and corners forgotten by time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice Rooms

Double room
Double room offers 1 double or 2 twin beds. Ai Due Principi boutique Hotel in Venice offers spacious and comfortable rooms, with refined decorations that will amaze you with their originality. Besides a nice view, all rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ADSL Internet, and flat-screen satellite TV; the bathrooms are decorated with precious Bisazza mosaics and have showers with whirlpool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.9 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Modern traveler 415
San Francisco, California
Jan 28, 2014

Small boutique hotel that needs some TLC

This is a small boutique hotel tha I found and booked months in advance. We paid approximately 200 euro per night for a very small room that looked nothing like the pictures. The bathroom was a good size, but had limited counter space. There was no place to place your luggage, so our cases sat in the middle of our small room. I know hotels in Europe are small, but I felt we deserved more for our money. No amenities. The front desk staff were very nice. The owners not so much. I'm not sure why there are so many high ratings. I was very surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdvt
brooklyn ny
Jan 10, 2014

great experience

Run by husband and wife. got to hotel at 10 am. check in wasnt until 2. left luggage and went out to explore city. Mentioned we were celebrating 20th anniversary. when we got back after 6pm our room was upgraded to a 1 bedroom huge suite. so surprised and grateful. beautiful sitting room and huge bedroom. breakfast next morning was plentiful and large selection. when we checked out. the reconfirmed boat taxi we pre-ordered and even walked us to the correct dock. fantastic stay overall. would definately stay again and reccomend to others to stay there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tea afternoon snack at laverne restaurant in st marks square. treated royally by staff decked out in tuxedos. great coffee and sandwitched. full bar. great desserts. very nice and fantastic value

Review of Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30s Traveler
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Great hotel in Venice

The hotel room was beautiful and large, and it exceeded our expectations for Venice. It is very centrally located with easy transportation options (but quiet in the evenings). The hotel was recently remodeled, so it's very new and the air conditioning was on full blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Ai Due Principi Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neo and Oracle
London
Jan 3, 2013

Amazing Retreat

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in an ideal location, yet still has an element of seclusion. The hotel décor is modern and the rooms are in immaculate condition. This is a definite must stay hotel, and ideal for a romantic getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top