$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

4 stars
ROTONDA ROMEA 1/2, Venice, 30175
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Long weekend

Very quiet and cosy place. Pretty inexpensive. One issue - far from bus routes. See full review

  • Mykola
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Motel Facility was excellent

The motel facility was excellent, air conditioned rooms, very clean, large bath room, etc. Since... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2007
Choose the peaceful Holiday Inn Venice Mestre-Marghera hotel for easy access to the famous churches, waterways and galleries of romantic Venice. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre-Marghera is just a short ride on our shuttle bus (at cost and at scheduled timetable) from Piazzale Roma , close to some of Europe's finest squares. Leave your car in our car park and stroll through gardens to the nearby residential area with gelato shops and inviting Italian restaurants. Venice Marco Polo Airport is just 13 km away, and it's 1.5 km to Venice Mestre rail station. Our location is perfect for daytrips into Venice city centre, 9km away. Ferries float past centuries-old clock towers on the Grand Canal , where couples are punted along in flat-bottomed wooden gondolas. After a day of sightseeing, relax with a drink on our outdoor terrace, or enjoy an invigorating workout in our well-equipped Mini Gym . You can book our 180-seater ground-floor meeting room , which overlooks a quiet green space dotted with trees. For smaller gatherings there are 9 other rooms available, all with wireless Internet . Holiday Inn Venice Mestre-Marghera's spacious Lobby is a great place to relax with colleagues over coffee. Explore the park behind the hotel, which offers plenty of outdoor space for children to play .

Hotel Map

45.475 12.2129
Nearby airports
Marco Polo (Tessera), (VCE), 14.00, KM, NE; Treviso, (TSF), 35.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.9 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 6.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 6.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 6.2 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Port of Venice: 6.2 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 6.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 6.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 6.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 6.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 6.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 6.5 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.9 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 6.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 6.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 6.2 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Port of Venice: 6.2 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 6.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 6.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 6.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 6.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 6.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 6.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.6 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.7 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.7 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.7 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.7 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.8 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.8 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.8 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.9 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 7.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 7.1 mi
  • Arsenale: 7.3 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7.7 mi
  • Burano: 9.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 10 mi

Dining

Alla Bell' Italia
Discover our Alla Bell Italia restaurant with its unique and delicious traditional Italian cuisine, that offers a variety of specials for lunch and dinner combined with an unwind atmosphere; also Pizza is available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.1
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester MA
Oct 20, 2009

happy with my stay

excellent for my purpose which was a one night stay before starting on a bicycle tour inn to inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester MA
Oct 20, 2009

happy with my stay

excellent for my purpose which was a one night stay before starting on a bicycle tour inn to inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Apr 23, 2009

Convenience of hotel

Thought this hotel was near airport for early a.m. departure. We had a car so 15 minutes was okay, but a cab would have cost $50. Shuttle service to vaporetto to get in to Venice needed to be scheduled so no spur of the moment return to hotel. Nothing around hotel to buy a bottle of wine or to walk to dinner. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Apr 23, 2009

Convenience of hotel

Thought this hotel was near airport for early a.m. departure. We had a car so 15 minutes was okay, but a cab would have cost $50. Shuttle service to vaporetto to get in to Venice needed to be scheduled so no spur of the moment return to hotel. Nothing around hotel to buy a bottle of wine or to walk to dinner. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2007

The Motel Facility was excellent

The motel facility was excellent, air conditioned rooms, very clean, large bath room, etc. Since we arrived late at night and left early the next morning we were not able to participate in anything else at the motel. A down side was the young lady at the desk was not very friendly or helpful. Since this was a first stay at this motel maybe others there are more friendly. Another down side is the location and the bus transportation to the motel. The bus line does not go all the way to the motel after about 10:00 - 10:30pm and we had to walk the last about 2 miles. We were told at the train station that busses ran all night to the motel. There needs to be more information about the location of the motel relative to the train station, air line and the port. Something should also be said about the means of transportaion there late in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn VENICE - MESTRE MARGHERA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2007

The Motel Facility was excellent

The motel facility was excellent, air conditioned rooms, very clean, large bath room, etc. Since we arrived late at night and left early the next morning we were not able to participate in anything else at the motel. A down side was the young lady at the desk was not very friendly or helpful. Since this was a first stay at this motel maybe others there are more friendly. Another down side is the location and the bus transportation to the motel. The bus line does not go all the way to the motel after about 10:00 - 10:30pm and we had to walk the last about 2 miles. We were told at the train station that busses ran all night to the motel. There needs to be more information about the location of the motel relative to the train station, air line and the port. Something should also be said about the means of transportaion there late in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top