$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

5 stars
View map of Giudecca 810, Isla Guidecca, Venice, 30133

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Expensive but worth it!

Great rooms, great location, free shuttle, great roof top pool and bar and restaurants. Several... See full review

  • Ian the deal seeker
  • Sep 2, 2014
Excellent

Location perfect, nice and relaxing and away from the mad busy centre, regular transfers across to... See full review

  • Adam12345
  • Mar 4, 2014
Modern luxury at Venice hotel with 5-star amenities and services
Get the best of old and new at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, a modern 5-star hotel in a restored 19th century Venice flourmill and granary. Located on the Giudecca -- the chain of islands just minutes via waterbus from St. Mark’s Square and other famous Venice attractions. The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice offers luxury space and modern comforts near all old Venice has to offer. With three restaurants and three bars, guests are sure to find their hunger satiated. The wellness and fitness center offers many services and treatments.
Highlights
  • Three on-site restaurants and bars
  • Rooftop swimming pool
  • Turkish bath
  • Romantic suite
  • Spa and beauty treatments
Location
The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice is located on the island of Giudecca, just a few minutes southwest of St. Mark’s Square via waterbus or water taxi. The island also is home to the Chiesa del Redentore, a late-Renaissance church.
Rooms
The rooms of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice are spacious by Venice standards. Rooms include 32-inch plasma TVs with Dolby Surround Sound, safes and clock radios with iPod connections. The hotel offers a wide range of suites, including a very large two-story presidential suite and a romantic "That's Amore Suite."

 

Features
The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice is a 5-star hotel with a full range of modern comforts and services. The hotel’s three restaurants and three bars offer a variety of menus for discerning diners. A wellness and fitness center include a 24-hour gym, sauna, Turkish bath, hydro massage, and other spa and beauty services. A rooftop swimming pool offers panoramic views of Venice. The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice offers a complimentary shuttle boat service to and from St. Mark’s Square.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Palanca vaporetto (waterbus) dock (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Chiesa del Redentore (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Fenice Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ducal Palace (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • St. Mark's Basilica (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

 

Business
  • 14 spacious meeting rooms accommodate up to 70 people
  • State-of-the-art equipment and expert assistance
  • Business center
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Venice: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 1.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.2 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.2 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 2 mi
  • Burano: 6.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 6.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Bad...
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2009

Nice hotel BUT...

The hotel is recently renovated and in a great location. Away from the hectic and noisy streets by San Marco. The hotel provides a shuttle service very often to the area of San Marco which was never a hassle. What I did not like was when we arrived we were notified that our large suite, which we paid for, was not available and they did very little to accommodate us for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sawii
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 6, 2010

Great Hotel, Bad Service

The service at this Hilton was not what I expect from Hilton. All but one of the wait staff were unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 3, 2011

3 star service for 5 star hotel

While the hotel itself is quite beautiful it started off on the wrong foot. With a 60 Euro taxi ride from the train station I was already disgusted at the mark-up. Upon arrival the bag boy was no where to be found as we lugged our 25kg luggage up the stairs from the water. We then directed ourselves to the front desk where the attendant was less than friendly or accommodating. I can't even begin to exemplify the immediate disdain i had for her. She was extremely snide and rude...as far as calling me Mr. (BTW...i am a woman) and for no apparent reason. To pass the time until our room was available we ate lunch at the rooftop bar where we proceeded to have a sub-par lunch that totaled to more than 90 euros for two meals and two cocktails. Again, the service was less than friendly for a 5 star hotel. After receiving our keys to the room we were disappointed to find that it smelled of smoke residue with a view of the adjacent wall. This was a major disappointment in that we paid more for our two night stay there than a 4 night stay for a 5 star hotel in Nice. When we requested a different room we were greeted by a 180 euro bill for another sub-par room with a window just large enough to keep the room dimly lit in the daytime. The hotel is a beautiful building and has a great view of Venice. The rooms are well kept but it just isn't enough to ever go back again or worth anywhere near the price in which they charge. Wouldn't waste the money...a boutique hotel in the heart of Venice is more bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salih Esa
Business
Uk
Jan 5, 2015

Three stars hotel not 5 star

I booked junior suit for 7 nights, but they gave me family room as upgrade , because they haven't got junior suit , I didn't like it, I asked for city view, they asked for 200 euro extra per night, I agreed to pay extra 200 euro but they change their mind and the manager said we can't do upgrade because they will sell it for about 500 euro per night because of the new year firework, The room ; slow drainage in the shower, they don't chane the bedding sheets every day then I asked the manager then he said they change the sheets every 4 days, The shuttle service ; there is always long waiting for the boat to cross, and at evening the average waitng time for the boat to cross is 45-60 minutes in freezing weather , No swimming pool although it was winter but there was no access to top floor swimming area to see the view, Most of the staff are not helpful and not welcoming ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu hawaii
Jun 19, 2011

say it like it is...

checked in and was asked if we were hilton honers. said we were but did not have our number. the clerk said she would look it up but never did. got to our room.(we booked two rooms w/ connecting door). the room was on the first floor, in a really dark area, windows facing a brick wall. the intior looked nothing like the pictures on there web sight. i called down to ask for a change and had to talk to two different people in order to have them take a look for room availablity. i felt like they were interuped and were doing us a favor. these next rooms were better,still not like the pictures. no wash cloths or hand towels in our bathroom. the bed was ok. the pool was small but beautiful. great view. water taxi was on time and felt like it was a good location for us. breakfast was really nice, dinner very expensive. there are other restraunts near by in walking distants. staff was not very friendly the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyebird
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Honeymoon Spot

We got a room at the Hilton Molino for the last night of our Honeymoon after not being so happy with the hotel we had first booked. The staff was so accommodating and the place was beautiful. We didn't book this Hotel in the first place because we were concerned about the location. Man were we off. The location was great! The water shuttle ran every 20 min and was always on-time. It was an enjoyable 10min boat ride. We could enjoy the whole water ride experience without having to dish out lot's of Euros. The shuttle will drop you off at 1 of 2 locations, one being the crowded St. Marco's Square. It also ran as late as 1:30 am so we never had to rush through dinner just to get back to our room. When we did finally get back to our room, it was incredible! They upgraded us so our room overlooked the water and it was just a beautiful, quality room. Clearly a new hotel and the rooms were the nicest one's we stayed in all of our Honeymoon. If your worried about being a small distance from the center of Venice, don't be. The shuttle is great and it's actually nice to get away from the crazy tourist areas and relax in a top quality room when it's time to lay down. Rooftop pool looked amazing but was closed because we were there too late in the season. The included buffet was amazing as well. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Trust us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at the restaurants in the busy squares or main tourist spots. Literally walk down every random alley you can find and choose one of the many small restaurants you'll come across. They're amazing and romantic. Always get the house wine too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Celeste
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 28, 2013

This Hotel Improved Our Venice Experience

In Venice, it's hard to beat the hotel experience that this Hilton property gives, especially if you're lucky enough to get a room right on the canal! The hotel is clean and well appointed, truly a wonderful place to return to after a day of touring Venice. The complimentary shuttle boat is very convenient, the rooftop swimming pool area is a perfect place to relax during the day -- and at night, the rooftop lounge offers stunning views of the main island of Venice sparkling across the canal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant: Cacciatore. (The front desk will direct you.) Turn right out of the main entrance, go over 3 bridges and you'll find this restaurant. Cozy ambience, food quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel-away from shopping/resturant

This is a very nice hotel with excellent facilties. We felt that the location was not as good as we had hoped for as there was very little shopping or resturants near/around the hotel. The room was nice but the carpet was stained/dirty looking. The staff did an excellent job of providing directions when we needed to go anywhere. They were all helpful and accomodating. Not knowing the Venice public transportation system, one feels stranded at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Apr 26, 2011

Great location, nice complex

had trouble with our door the first day, maintenance man fixed it rather quickly. \very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

\there is a good market not far from the hotel and an interesting wine store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greytgal
Business
Michigan
May 15, 2009

An enjoyable stay!

Overall, we really liked the Hilton. We are Hilton Honors so we got upgraded to a suite. We also enjoyed the breakfast and the spa. We went in May, so the pool closed early, but it was beautiful. The only thing was the shuttle didn't run frequently enough and sometimes it was full. Overall, we'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top