$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

5 stars
View map of Giudecca 810, Isla Guidecca, Venice, 30133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the magician
Couples
fort myers fl
Jun 27, 2012

Ciao baby!!

We cannot say enough good things about Hilton Molino Stuckey. We got a great on line price - the included breakfast is a MUST HAVE - and our room had a view to die for. Also you must hit the rooftop pool and bar, the sunset views are incredible. LOTS of great restaurants are a 5 minute walk, and after the crowds of Venice, walking is a pleasure. San Marco Square and all that is only a 10 minute boat ride away. Be sure to get a multi day boat pass as it is a lot cheaper and you use them to go everywhere. Ciao Baby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy multiday pass for Actv local city boat taxis. Private taxis are $$$$$$$$.

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chucabum
Couples
Tampico, TAMPS, México
Nov 26, 2011

Venice a big shooping mall

it is a beatifull hotel and old molino adapted, the room was perfect the sigth too, the location is a small problem you need a watertaxi o wait for the boat for the hotel that does not come very often, in the guideca island there is nothing, so you always have to cross the gran canal and that take time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

By the rialto brigde you can eat italian seafood excelent

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyebird
Couples
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Honeymoon Spot

We got a room at the Hilton Molino for the last night of our Honeymoon after not being so happy with the hotel we had first booked. The staff was so accommodating and the place was beautiful. We didn't book this Hotel in the first place because we were concerned about the location. Man were we off. The location was great! The water shuttle ran every 20 min and was always on-time. It was an enjoyable 10min boat ride. We could enjoy the whole water ride experience without having to dish out lot's of Euros. The shuttle will drop you off at 1 of 2 locations, one being the crowded St. Marco's Square. It also ran as late as 1:30 am so we never had to rush through dinner just to get back to our room. When we did finally get back to our room, it was incredible! They upgraded us so our room overlooked the water and it was just a beautiful, quality room. Clearly a new hotel and the rooms were the nicest one's we stayed in all of our Honeymoon. If your worried about being a small distance from the center of Venice, don't be. The shuttle is great and it's actually nice to get away from the crazy tourist areas and relax in a top quality room when it's time to lay down. Rooftop pool looked amazing but was closed because we were there too late in the season. The included buffet was amazing as well. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Trust us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at the restaurants in the busy squares or main tourist spots. Literally walk down every random alley you can find and choose one of the many small restaurants you'll come across. They're amazing and romantic. Always get the house wine too.

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sesame
Family
Rome, Italy
Aug 17, 2011

Great location

This hotel is located in the perfect location. Close enough to everything and yet away from the crowds. Rooftop pool has amazing views and great way to cool off on a hot summer day! Its our second stay there and will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jun 3, 2011

3 star service for 5 star hotel

While the hotel itself is quite beautiful it started off on the wrong foot. With a 60 Euro taxi ride from the train station I was already disgusted at the mark-up. Upon arrival the bag boy was no where to be found as we lugged our 25kg luggage up the stairs from the water. We then directed ourselves to the front desk where the attendant was less than friendly or accommodating. I can't even begin to exemplify the immediate disdain i had for her. She was extremely snide and rude...as far as calling me Mr. (BTW...i am a woman) and for no apparent reason. To pass the time until our room was available we ate lunch at the rooftop bar where we proceeded to have a sub-par lunch that totaled to more than 90 euros for two meals and two cocktails. Again, the service was less than friendly for a 5 star hotel. After receiving our keys to the room we were disappointed to find that it smelled of smoke residue with a view of the adjacent wall. This was a major disappointment in that we paid more for our two night stay there than a 4 night stay for a 5 star hotel in Nice. When we requested a different room we were greeted by a 180 euro bill for another sub-par room with a window just large enough to keep the room dimly lit in the daytime. The hotel is a beautiful building and has a great view of Venice. The rooms are well kept but it just isn't enough to ever go back again or worth anywhere near the price in which they charge. Wouldn't waste the money...a boutique hotel in the heart of Venice is more bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy-Traveler
Friends
Seattle, WA
Jun 2, 2011

Great ! location awkward but worth it

Hotel was excellent, was upgraded to a suite and the size of the room was amazing. Hotel is across from the main island, but there is a free boat taxi service from the hotel to a couple of locations in town. View of Venice from the pool (on top floor) can not be beat. Recommend that you book with executive lounge access, great 11:00-11:00 happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the main square (St. Marks) if you want to avoid crowds. you can find better deals and less people at other locations in town.

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Couples
Greenwich, CT
May 22, 2011

Best alternative in Venice

We have been to Venice many times in the last 20 years. Perhaps 5 times. My wife never liked it very much because of the confusion and crowded places as well as the precariousness facilities of even the best and very expensive hotels in town. This time was really different. The Molino Hilton at Giudecca is the ideal place. Excellent facilities, well trained staff and at 10 minutes hotel's boat ride to the city proper. You are in Venice but at the same time you are at the quiet and placid place of Giudecca with fancy restaurants, [ the Cipriani is at 5 minutes walk from the hotel for example]. We took the water taxi from the airport that drop us at the hotel [ expensive at 120 Euro] , and in the way out we took the 15 min boat ride to the port terminal extremely convenient and very un-expensive at 7 Euro per person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
memphis, tn
Apr 26, 2011

Great location, nice complex

had trouble with our door the first day, maintenance man fixed it rather quickly. \very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

\there is a good market not far from the hotel and an interesting wine store.

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Sep 30, 2010

Excellent

Great location to get away from the crowds in Venice and the hotel shuttle boats run often. We only had to wait for one additional shuttle one time due to a busy morning shuttle to San Marco. Loved the view of Venice from Guidecca from our room. The Hilton Molino Stucky was the only hotel in Italy that I absolutely loved. Staff was very friendly and rooms were extremely quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid restaurants in front of Zettere shuttle stop as staff are completely rude.

Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oslo
Aug 1, 2010

Good hotel

Everything about hotel is good. Only suggestion is that boat service with town should be more frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top