$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of San Marco 5094, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Good position for tourists

Received a lovely welcome and a glass of wine on arrival. Dining was very good but a little... See full review

  • Longfellow
  • Apr 10, 2013
Staff

The staff ,for the most part, were less than friendly, almost " put off ", whenever we needed... See full review

  • Thomas WI
  • Oct 26, 2013

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice Rooms

SUPERIOR ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, No-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
Standard Double/Twin room
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, No-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas WI
Business
Phila., Pa
Oct 26, 2013

Staff

The staff ,for the most part, were less than friendly, almost " put off ", whenever we needed assistance ( even something as simple as giving us our key). Most of the receptionists did not speak English, which made communication impossible ( the wait staff we encountered on the same trip to both Florence and Venice were very much more receptive, which allowed us to see how they should have behaved). There is no elevator which meant we had to lug our luggage up and down to the third floor. The drain in the bathroom sink was very slow. Overall the unfriendliness of the receptionists spoiled our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelers x
Business
miami fl
Jul 17, 2013

not the best hotel

hotel was expensive, no elevator, not recommended .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexandra the great
Business
London
May 7, 2013

The mosquito cemetery

Countless marks from dead Mosquitos. This was the walls' decoration, providing a discussing feeling to the visitor of the hotel. Apart this, the stuff needs to be more polite and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent, right at the center of Venice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil'Auguste
Business
France
Apr 29, 2013

Below our expectations

Bedroom was small and included no storage space at all. Breakfast was clearly non-professional, with poor choice, long waiting time and waiter under self-training. Only plus was the location close to Rialto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longfellow
Business
Berkshire.
Apr 10, 2013

Good position for tourists

Received a lovely welcome and a glass of wine on arrival. Dining was very good but a little expensive. Breakfast was adequate for our needs, but the bedroom was near the top of the hotel and the stairs are not suitable if you have problems with your legs. The staff were efficient and unintrusive. Towels were changed daily, and the room was just adequate in size for a superior room. We left before the official breakfast time but the hotel arranged something for us to have before we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We attended a performance of La Traviata nearby which was very good.Eating across the canal was not so successful as we were asked to move away from the canal side as we were only having coffee and cakes, so we left. (This was the nearest establishment to the bridge.)

Back to menu Return to top