$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Giardinetto Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta, 3, Venice, 30126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cudd
Business
usa
Feb 18, 2014

Good stay

Hotel is conveniently located by waterbus station. The hotel room is small but clean and in good/new conditon. Our check-in girl was a bit "abrupt", but other receptionists on duty at other times of the day were fine. Breakfast is basic but all you can eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A J M
Business
UK
Oct 25, 2013

Perfect hotel for our trip to Venice

We booked a last minute trip to Venice and were so fortunate that we found this wonderful hotel. Location: The hotel is located directly across the road from the Water Taxi station on Lido. This made it easy to find when we arrived late at night; and very convenient for daily trips into Venice. Also there's a great little bakery next door, which sells the most fantastic cakes and biscuits. Inside the hotel: As commented by others the hotel has recently been through a refurbishment and was therefore completely up to date. It was kept spotlessly clean/tidy throughout by the staff. Breakfast is a cold buffet, which was perfect for our needs. Staff: Everyone we spoke to there was extremely friendly and helpful both in the planning stage before we travelled, and every time we wanted any information/advice. Summary: We really couldn't have asked for a better base to use for our first visit to Venice. The hotel was clean, tidy, well equipped, conveniently located, and the staff were great. This has gone straight onto our 'keeper' list and we would have no hesitations in recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emm79
Business
Ipswich, England
Oct 25, 2013

Perfect for short break

Lovely little hotel, very easy to find from airport and easy to get to and from Venice as right opposite boat stop. Staff polite and friendly. Breakfast which is included was cereal, fruit, yoghurts, various filled croissants, warm rolls with ham or cheese and crackers with jams and unlimited tea/coffee. The only down side is no tea/making facilities in rooms but they do have fridges so can stock up on cold drinks from supermarket around corner. Very clean rooms. The air com gets turned off in October so couldn't be used which was a bit of a pain as was quite a lot of Mosquitos so couldn't open windows, but during peak season this shouldn't be a problem as can use air con. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a multiple trip boat pass as you will use a lot of boats and this will save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2077mytime
Business
Oslo,Norway
Aug 23, 2013

very nice hotel with good stuff

pretty good hotel with nice stuff, the room was very clean and cozy. BTW, the breakfast was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk UK
Aug 17, 2013

Excellent value and location

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was freshly redone and convenient to the sights of Venice and the beaches of Lido!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick76
Business
Schaffhausen
Jun 16, 2013

Nice and helpful staff, cleant but small rooms

very nice people, helpful hotel is right next to the boat stop, easy come and go to airport and downtown Venice, beach of Venice is a 10 min. walk away. small but clean room (single room). absolute recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top