$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Giardinetto Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta, 3, Venice, 30126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Wonderful stay in Venice

Lovely hotel with amazing reception staff that were really accommodating. Let us leave luggage as... See full review

  • Helen T.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Great location

Great hotel, great location, small rooms but good value for money. Definitely worth a visit for... See full review

  • Gemma D.
  • Jun 30, 2015
The Hotel Giardinetto, completely renovated in March 2013, is located in the famous island of Lido di Venice which has a fabulous position. Located opposite the Lagoon of Venice, a few minutes from the golden beach of Lido and just 10 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square, is the ideal place to spend a holiday with your family and why not with your partner, combining the cultural tourism to a relaxing beach holiday.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Giardinetto Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

★★★
$91
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$77
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$77
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$86
2.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$100
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$137
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$163
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 21 reviews

Giardinetto Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room with one double bed or two twin beds includes Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Telephone, free Wifi internet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.8 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.9 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.8 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.9 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.9 mi
  • San Moise: 1.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 1.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 2.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 2.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 2.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 2.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 2.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 2.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 2.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 2.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 2.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 2.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 2.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 2.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 2.8 mi
  • Burano: 5.2 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallarilee
Couples
Canada
Jun 4, 2014

Was good stay in Lido.

Hotel is new! The room was so clean and staff was nice. If you don't mind staying in Lido instead of Venice main area, we recommend you to stay this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen T.
Couples
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Wonderful stay in Venice

Lovely hotel with amazing reception staff that were really accommodating. Let us leave luggage as we had a late flight home so we could fit in the beach in the morning. Always plenty for breakfast. Good freshly baked rolls and nice espresso ☺

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemma D.
Couples
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Great location

Great hotel, great location, small rooms but good value for money. Definitely worth a visit for those who want to have an escape from the hustle and bustle of San Marco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anil R.
Couples
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Couple trip

Excellent service. Staff were really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Couples
Muensingen
Apr 6, 2015

Best Value for your Money!

We decided to stay on Lido of Venice instead of Venice itself. And it was a good choice. As we arrived with our car, we took the ferry from Tronchetto. The first night we had to park the car on the street (you have to pay EUR 1.20 between 8am and 8pm), afterwards we were allowed to park our car for free at the Marea Partner Hotel on the Lido. The Vaporetto Station for the main line is right in front of the hotel and you reach the centre of Venice in about 15 minutes. The Vaporettos depart every 20 Minutes up late in the evening. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers a good choice and is much better than the italian standard (note: the average italian takes an espresso and a brioche as breakfast). The room is in a very good condition, we had one with a view over Venice. The bath room is very small and if you shower too long, the water will overflow. If we'll ever be back in Venice, we will surely choose Giardinetto again!! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyKaty
Single
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Nice location, but noisy at night!

Close to the ferries. For not being on the main island, the room rate was reasonable. Wish there was an elevator. I was so tired from walking around, I wanted to go to bed early, but both nights, there was screaming and partying from the restaurant/bar below. The town on this island is lovely. A walk down the main street was so enjoyable. So many gelatos and restaurants to choose from. Also enjoyed all the retail shops. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Torsten
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Reasonable hotel in good location

Good location nearby ferry good breakfast internet was a bit spotty and slow in our room room was also not large (little space to stand) but most of the rooms were newly renovated. Given the price it was overall quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coltrane
Couples
UK
Aug 7, 2014

Weekend break in August

Excellent location next to the lagoon so very easy to get around by Vaporetto. Hotel small and friendly, felt welcoming and quiet. Breakfast is basic fare, so may disappoint those who like to eat enough to keep them going all day, but we were quiet happy, and who doesn't want to enjoy a pizza and salad lunch in the early afternoon? We really enjoyed the contrast of staying on the Lido with its more relaxed atmosphere and travelling across the lagoon each day. Would definitely stay here again. Peggy Guggenheim museum well worth a visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little Lucy24
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 20, 2014

NOT recommend

The hotel was nice but the staff is what was lacking. They were not friendly to my husband and I during our stay. No greetings when we walked by and overall unkindness to visitors. On our last day, our bags were packed but we wanted to go to the beach one last time before it was time to leave. They would not even let me borrow a towel to take, knowing we would return with it since they were holding our bags. I would NOT recommend this hotel based on customer service alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An occasional traveller
Friends
England
Jun 1, 2014

Very good

The hotel is on Lido, which is a 15 minute boat trip to the main tourist areas. The hotel is very convenient for the boats, which run frequently. Our room was small, but comfortable. Breakfast was a basic continental buffet, but was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, including by email before we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top