$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Giardinetto Hotel Venice

3 stars
Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta, 3, Venice, 30126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Was good stay in Lido.

Hotel is new! The room was so clean and staff was nice. If you don't mind staying in Lido instead... See full review

  • Mallarilee
  • Jun 4, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Stunning hotel in a great location. The room was amazing value for money, and unbelievably... See full review

  • Rhys
  • Feb 20, 2014
The Hotel Giardinetto, completely renovated in March 2013, is located in the famous island of Lido di Venice which has a fabulous position. Located opposite the Lagoon of Venice, a few minutes from the golden beach of Lido and just 10 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square, is the ideal place to spend a holiday with your family and why not with your partner, combining the cultural tourism to a relaxing beach holiday.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Giardinetto Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Giardinetto Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room with one double bed or two twin beds includes Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Telephone, free Wifi internet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.8 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.8 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.9 mi
  • San Moise: 1.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 1.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 2.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 2.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 2.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 2.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 2.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 2.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 2.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 2.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 2.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 2.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 2.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 2.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 2.8 mi
  • Burano: 5.2 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhys
London, UK
Feb 20, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Stunning hotel in a great location. The room was amazing value for money, and unbelievably clean. Overall, I can't recommend it enough!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coltrane
Business
UK
Aug 7, 2014

Weekend break in August

Excellent location next to the lagoon so very easy to get around by Vaporetto. Hotel small and friendly, felt welcoming and quiet. Breakfast is basic fare, so may disappoint those who like to eat enough to keep them going all day, but we were quiet happy, and who doesn't want to enjoy a pizza and salad lunch in the early afternoon? We really enjoyed the contrast of staying on the Lido with its more relaxed atmosphere and travelling across the lagoon each day. Would definitely stay here again. Peggy Guggenheim museum well worth a visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little Lucy24
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 20, 2014

NOT recommend

The hotel was nice but the staff is what was lacking. They were not friendly to my husband and I during our stay. No greetings when we walked by and overall unkindness to visitors. On our last day, our bags were packed but we wanted to go to the beach one last time before it was time to leave. They would not even let me borrow a towel to take, knowing we would return with it since they were holding our bags. I would NOT recommend this hotel based on customer service alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallarilee
Business
Canada
Jun 4, 2014

Was good stay in Lido.

Hotel is new! The room was so clean and staff was nice. If you don't mind staying in Lido instead of Venice main area, we recommend you to stay this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An occasional traveller
Business
England
Jun 1, 2014

Very good

The hotel is on Lido, which is a 15 minute boat trip to the main tourist areas. The hotel is very convenient for the boats, which run frequently. Our room was small, but comfortable. Breakfast was a basic continental buffet, but was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, including by email before we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Higgs
Business
Bedfordshire UK
Apr 5, 2014

Great three day break

Lovely little hotel. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel for a short break as it is just across the road from the water buses making it easy to get around. Would have been nice to get a tea or coffee other than at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some nice restaurants on the main street (which leads down to a beautiful beach) We found them good value for money but steer clear of the 'Stella' absolutely awful service!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London chick
Business
London
Mar 20, 2014

Just perfect

The staff were absolutely delightful. They smiled, explained directions, gave me a sea-view room, and were just a nice bunch. I can't fault them or their services. The venue is a stone's throw away from the waterbus and some 8 minutes walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhys
Business
London, UK
Feb 20, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Stunning hotel in a great location. The room was amazing value for money, and unbelievably clean. Overall, I can't recommend it enough!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cudd
Business
usa
Feb 18, 2014

Good stay

Hotel is conveniently located by waterbus station. The hotel room is small but clean and in good/new conditon. Our check-in girl was a bit "abrupt", but other receptionists on duty at other times of the day were fine. Breakfast is basic but all you can eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A J M
Business
UK
Oct 25, 2013

Perfect hotel for our trip to Venice

We booked a last minute trip to Venice and were so fortunate that we found this wonderful hotel. Location: The hotel is located directly across the road from the Water Taxi station on Lido. This made it easy to find when we arrived late at night; and very convenient for daily trips into Venice. Also there's a great little bakery next door, which sells the most fantastic cakes and biscuits. Inside the hotel: As commented by others the hotel has recently been through a refurbishment and was therefore completely up to date. It was kept spotlessly clean/tidy throughout by the staff. Breakfast is a cold buffet, which was perfect for our needs. Staff: Everyone we spoke to there was extremely friendly and helpful both in the planning stage before we travelled, and every time we wanted any information/advice. Summary: We really couldn't have asked for a better base to use for our first visit to Venice. The hotel was clean, tidy, well equipped, conveniently located, and the staff were great. This has gone straight onto our 'keeper' list and we would have no hesitations in recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Giardinetto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emm79
Business
Ipswich, England
Oct 25, 2013

Perfect for short break

Lovely little hotel, very easy to find from airport and easy to get to and from Venice as right opposite boat stop. Staff polite and friendly. Breakfast which is included was cereal, fruit, yoghurts, various filled croissants, warm rolls with ham or cheese and crackers with jams and unlimited tea/coffee. The only down side is no tea/making facilities in rooms but they do have fridges so can stock up on cold drinks from supermarket around corner. Very clean rooms. The air com gets turned off in October so couldn't be used which was a bit of a pain as was quite a lot of Mosquitos so couldn't open windows, but during peak season this shouldn't be a problem as can use air con. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a multiple trip boat pass as you will use a lot of boats and this will save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top