$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Falier Hotel Venice

2 stars
Salizzada San Pantalon 130, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Happy traveler

Beds not the most comfortable but other than that exactly what we wanted See full review

  • Happy travelers 2
  • Mar 21, 2014
Just a walk away from crazy tourism chaos

I picked this location for the closeness to the bus terminal and to the port - it's in walking... See full review

  • EC the World Traveler
  • Jul 19, 2013
Hotel Falier has 19 rooms arranged on three floors and equipped with private bathrooms, hair dryer, Sat TV, and air conditioning. At the guests disposal is a pleasant internal garden, ideal for having breakfast during summer time or reading camid the profuse wistaria. The Personnel are friendly, polite and profession is always at disposal to give assistance. Quiet location, care for details and comfortable rooms, allow the guests to spend an unforgettable stay in a pleasant atmosphere Wireless Internet is available in the entire hotel and is free of charge. The hotel also offers Lobby, Reception, Room service, Safe deposit box. 1) A free tour by private taxi to a Glass Factory in Murano island, where they will show you how the glass is blowed. 2) A Free pass to Venice's Casino .4) 10% or 20% discount (it depends by the season) for the parking in Piazzale Roma: S.Marco garage. Breakfast included and all rooms are Non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Falier Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Falier Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one single bed along with Air conditioning Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Garden.
Double Room
This room offers one double room or one twin bed along with Air conditioning Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Garden.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.2 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.2 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.6 mi
  • San Moise: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.8 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.8 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.8 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.8 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.9 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.2 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.8 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Falier Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peteinphx
Business
Phoenix
Oct 13, 2014

OK Hotel Great Location

This is a very basic hotel at a reasonably high price. The hotel is acceptable but basic. The basic issue is hat friends booked 3 and 4 star hotels at lower prices. These hotels had many more amenities so overall while my stay was acceptable it was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will1298765431
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 4, 2014

One night stay

Price is right and walking distance to garage San Marco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy travelers 2
Business
Palo Alto CA
Mar 21, 2014

Happy traveler

Beds not the most comfortable but other than that exactly what we wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EC the World Traveler
Business
New York, USA
Jul 19, 2013

Just a walk away from crazy tourism chaos

I picked this location for the closeness to the bus terminal and to the port - it's in walking distance - about 10 min. My wife and i flew to Venice, then took a bus to Piazzale Roma. 10 min walk with luggage and we were in the hotel. It's a bit far from the main tourist attractions - Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Basilica (you have to cross Realto Bridge - around 30min walk or take vaporetti on Grand Canal - around 40min). But this Hotel is in more quiet location, there are more locals and it's not that crowded. Hotel itself is larger than it seems. The rooms are very small, i can say very small. Shower is tiny. AC worked well. We were on the first floor, so there was some noise outside when people were passing by via small streets. But we barely spent any time in the room - we were in Venice only for 3 days. In the morning small breakfast is served in the dining area. The staff was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. On day of our departure, we stored our bags for half a day in the bag storage room in the hotel. Overall, if you are just lookng for a place to spend few nights on a budget and do not care for luxurious accomodations, this is a fine place to be. You are in Venice! Walk the streets, enjoy this fantastic city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go It Alone
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 16, 2012

Great location

I used this hotel for one night before a cruise that was embarking from the Venice port. The People Mover train is very close at the Piazza d Roma, and it's just a short ride to the pier. I also used it for one night after the cruise. Very nice and helpful staff, nice coffee shop and resturant next door on either side. Lots of tourists, resturants, and of course the canals are right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and H
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Oct 16, 2012

Good Value

The hotel is a 2-star, so it does not have all the amenties of a higher-starred hotel (and guests should not expect it). The location is convenient to the main bus station and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oobowls
Business
Scotts Valley, CA + Northampton, UK
Aug 26, 2012

Internet free but

Although the internet was FREE in the room and around the hotel, the only bit that was dependable was the computer in the lobby. My tablet would log onto the hotel's wireless but was unable to source the browser's capabilities due to VERY POOR CONNECTION.....e Bookers should include mini-map to the hotel from bus and train station with tickets because, although we bought a map at the bus station and had the address of the hotel, it took a LOT OF WANDERING around to eventually find the hotel. The hotel furnished a map with the hotel clearly marked thereon, and we went straight to/from the bus station ever after. From bus station, go up the side of the canal over 3 bridges, turn left over a bridge over that canal and then straight ahead to the 4th bridge, left over that, turn right 50 yards to the hotel on left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To save money on Eating, suggest going to the CO-OP supermarket alongside the bus station and buy cheese, bread, cold cuts, milk, juice etc and take back to hotel to save on expensive restaurant meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdevivre
Business
NY, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Location, location

The only way you can top this location is by staying at one do the Ca's overlooking the grand canal and,it would cost you. This hotel is a short walk from the bus station and a good starting point from a trip down the grand canal in a vaporetto. The rooms are small and I had no view. However, what I needed was a place to sleep and shower, this hotel provided that and more. The breakfast was very basic, but I liked my toast with nutella. I'm surprised they provided bkfst at all, considering it was high season, the location,etc. Very happy with this place. Unless I get a billionaire bf to foot the bill, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to catch an Opera at Le Fenice. Although I'm sure the standards are not what they used to be, it should still be a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 8, 2010

Really small room.

My wife and I spent 1 night here during a multi-city vacation through Italy. We arrived into the Venice airport and took the bus to the city, which only took about 15 minutes. We had directions, from the Hotel website, which were from the bus drop off site to the hotel. Unfortunatly, without a map to help us stay on course, we quickly got lost. Once we bought a map we were able to find our way. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly. Our room was about the size of a postage stamp. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was also tiny, but clean and functional. There is a Gondola 'stand' just outside the hotel. This is a great spot to grab a ride, as long as you are looking to stay on the smaller canals (which I would recommend). The Gondolier was very friendly and didn't try to charge us too much. There is also a very good bakery just a block down the street. Excellent panini. The hotel is close to the Santa Lucia train station, but not particuarly close to St. Marc's Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do yourself a big favor and buy a good, detailed map of Venice before you arrive. Because the city is a big cluster of islands, there is no order to the "streets". It is very easy to get lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Falier Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamedayben
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 6, 2009

Good experience

We stayed 2 days and 2 nights in Venice and loved every minute of it. The walk from the train station to the hotel is a short one as you only have to cross one bridge to get there, but look at a map first so you don't have to cross to many bridges. The staff was very kind and inviting to our lack of the Italian language. The rooms were comfortable and well air conditioned. Everything was smooth except for these little ant looking bugs. They kept coming in from under a wall next to the bed. One of us ended up with 2 bites on our stomach and are still there a week after the stay, but nothing serious. That was worth a 2 star decrease for us though. Another positive was being away from the noisiness of the Grand Canal. Very relaxing and convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to ride a Gondola, do it before 7pm to save money. The price doubles at that point, and they will ask for 100Euros. Once you say no, they will offer 80Euros. We ended up paying 70 after 7pm, but it was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top