Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle Dei Riformati Cannaregio 3210/A 30121, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bondy
Business
Uk
Mar 30, 2014

Lovely quiet getaway

A beautiful clean place tucked far up in the cannaregio., away from the hustle and noise of the city. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The only moan is that there was nothing to do in the evenings. If you've had a hard days walking around the city and just want to relax in the evening, there is no restaurant and the bar is only open on weekends. The breakfast buffet was very good though and well worth the €12 All in all I would recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Venice is a short stay destination. It really only needs a three to four day break

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShabbosTraveler
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2014

Clean and Comfortable, Great for Shabbos

Great hotel if you are shabbos observant. Less than five minute walk to Chabad and a drop over five to Gam Gam. The staff is very helpful with all thing pertaining to shabbos, including; opening the electronic door , providing a manual key to the room, and dismantling an electric eye/bulb in front of your room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BluDuk
Business
Poquoson, VA
May 1, 2014

Beautiful Hotel off the Beaten Path

This is a beautiful little hotel that has all the amenities of an upscale hotel on the inside, but is non-descript on the outside. For the price, it is an awesome value.I challenge anyone to find better. It is located in a converted monastery, off of the main traffic paths in Venice. I had to use my phone gps to find my way to and from the hotel, but I had to do that for every place I wanted to go in Venice, else I would still be lost on some small canal. The hotel was very clean and had a nice balance of modern and rustic decor. I can't say enough good things about the staff who were awesome with recommendations for restaurants and how to use the water bus system. We had an awesome stay in Venice, in large part due to the hotel staff. Would stay here again without hesitation if I ever get the chance to come back to Venice. I wish all my hotels stays were as nice. 1/4 star deduction from 5 stars only because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Venice for a couple of days, invest in a multi day water bus pass. It gives you unlimited access to all the ACTV public transportation, which gives you tremendous flexibility and accommodates last minute changes to your itinerary in Venice. Much cheaper than buying individual trip passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Sep 21, 2009

Beautiful garden, incredible room

The hotel is a bit far from the train station, you have to walk around half an hour, going up and down stairs as you cross 3 bridges, but on the other hand it is also isolated from the noise of the touristic buzz, which is a very good thing. The multilingual staff was helpful and friendly. We had the surprise of having a big room on 2 floors, which was clean and had a view of a canal. Just for that, I would come back without hesitation! The garden where the breakfast (which is very good) was served is gorgeous, and so is the bar. I definitely recommend this quiet little place for anyone looking for a little peace in Venezia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith Q
Business
Mars, PA
May 28, 2012

Quiet Reasonably priced Hideaway

My daughter and I spent four nights here in mid-May. The location is tricky to find but in a quiet nice neighborhood away from the tourist crowds but close enogh to walk to everything. Venice is small! Under a mile walk from both the train and bus stations and only 10 mins or less to several vaparetto stops. Pleasant and helpful English-speaking staff. Plenty of good cafes & osteria nearby. The included breakfast is excellent. A good bargain in an expensive but beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ostreia Bel Vita: lovely little restaurant with dining by the canal or inside. Great food! Reasonable prices and big portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aluosha
Business
US
Jul 18, 2012

Fantastic

It is perfect! We will recommend it to our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liberty to Travel
Business
New York
Jul 30, 2012

beautiful city

Since this hotel is in a residential area it took a few attempts to get directions there. You can reach the hotel via public water bus or private water taxi. Once there you'll have to eat at the hotel's restaurant or take a water taxi elsewhere. There's not much to speak of in the area. If you're looking to be in a lively place this is not the location for you. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Our room had wi-fi & a refrigerator which was nice. Be sure to include breakfast with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public water bus is much less expensive than a private water taxi 12 euro vs 80 euros per couple. Hotel is a short walk. The negative is if you are carrying luggage you have to pull across waterway bridge. 4 stops in either direction on the 4.2 line you are away from Pl de la Roma or Murano for some sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric III
Business
Switzerland
Aug 7, 2012

Good hotel

Nice hotel in Venice, just a bit far away from the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PshrynkingEgo
Business
San Luis Obispo
Aug 25, 2012

Enjoy being off the beaten path!

The Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel is a converted monastery in the Cannaregio district of Venice. The rooms are larger than most in Venice and the location is quieter! It is not too difficult to walk to, however, schlepping luggage across the bridges can present a bit of a challenge. The hotel is clean, and very modern. The staff were professional and courteous. Nicely situated near the San Alise vaporetto stop, it is easy to get on the vaporetto for Plaza San Marco or Murano. Also very close to the historic Jewish Ghetto (don't think of ghetto in the common vernacular) where we found the cleanest and cheapest place for our morning brioche and cappuccino and fresh squeezed orange juice @ Majer Restaurant. I think it may be the only place in all of Venice you can get a cappuccino or only 1 euro! The vaporettos are the easiest and least expensive way to get around, but only allow one piece of baggage apiece, although I am not sure how strictly they enforce this. The hotel did provide free WiFi in the lobby, which was nice. Breakfast was not included with our reservation, but was available at 12 Euro apiece. For 8 E, we both ate at Majer. Internet in the room was available, for an extra fee. The only thing I wish the hotel made available was a lower rate on the luggage pick up and drop off, or sharing of water taxi or something of that sort. As I mentioned, it is fairly easy to get to and many bridges shorter than many hotels, I am sure. But getting across even 4 bridges with luggage is a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Plaza San Marco during the day when the cruise ships dock. Go in the later part of the afternoon, when it is cooler and you will not have to fight the crowds as much. Bring your own Prosecco and follow the crowds as they move from band to band. Bring a light weight scarf if you want to go into the Chapel of St. Marco as women must have their arms covered. The chapel is amazingly similar to Hagia Sofia in Istanbul! Hint: It is much more romantic to enter Plaza San Marco for the first time through one of the smaller entrances from the plaza at Sunset to get the full impact of walking from a narrow alleyway, into a large opening with this gorgeous cathedral in the background and you are suddenly hit with the band music, the pigeons in the plaza and this massive opening with the campanile and fresh breath of breeze from the sea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guroiss
Business
Brazil
Nov 12, 2012

very good hotel

This is a nice hotel, nice room, bathroom and breakfast is amazing. Well, was very hard to get there, we got a lost, nobody knew this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top