$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle Dei Riformati Cannaregio 3210/A 30121, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith Q
Business
Mars, PA
May 28, 2012

Quiet Reasonably priced Hideaway

My daughter and I spent four nights here in mid-May. The location is tricky to find but in a quiet nice neighborhood away from the tourist crowds but close enogh to walk to everything. Venice is small! Under a mile walk from both the train and bus stations and only 10 mins or less to several vaparetto stops. Pleasant and helpful English-speaking staff. Plenty of good cafes & osteria nearby. The included breakfast is excellent. A good bargain in an expensive but beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ostreia Bel Vita: lovely little restaurant with dining by the canal or inside. Great food! Reasonable prices and big portions.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aluosha
Business
US
Jul 18, 2012

Fantastic

It is perfect! We will recommend it to our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liberty to Travel
Business
New York
Jul 30, 2012

beautiful city

Since this hotel is in a residential area it took a few attempts to get directions there. You can reach the hotel via public water bus or private water taxi. Once there you'll have to eat at the hotel's restaurant or take a water taxi elsewhere. There's not much to speak of in the area. If you're looking to be in a lively place this is not the location for you. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Our room had wi-fi & a refrigerator which was nice. Be sure to include breakfast with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public water bus is much less expensive than a private water taxi 12 euro vs 80 euros per couple. Hotel is a short walk. The negative is if you are carrying luggage you have to pull across waterway bridge. 4 stops in either direction on the 4.2 line you are away from Pl de la Roma or Murano for some sightseeing.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric III
Business
Switzerland
Aug 7, 2012

Good hotel

Nice hotel in Venice, just a bit far away from the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PshrynkingEgo
Business
San Luis Obispo
Aug 25, 2012

Enjoy being off the beaten path!

The Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel is a converted monastery in the Cannaregio district of Venice. The rooms are larger than most in Venice and the location is quieter! It is not too difficult to walk to, however, schlepping luggage across the bridges can present a bit of a challenge. The hotel is clean, and very modern. The staff were professional and courteous. Nicely situated near the San Alise vaporetto stop, it is easy to get on the vaporetto for Plaza San Marco or Murano. Also very close to the historic Jewish Ghetto (don't think of ghetto in the common vernacular) where we found the cleanest and cheapest place for our morning brioche and cappuccino and fresh squeezed orange juice @ Majer Restaurant. I think it may be the only place in all of Venice you can get a cappuccino or only 1 euro! The vaporettos are the easiest and least expensive way to get around, but only allow one piece of baggage apiece, although I am not sure how strictly they enforce this. The hotel did provide free WiFi in the lobby, which was nice. Breakfast was not included with our reservation, but was available at 12 Euro apiece. For 8 E, we both ate at Majer. Internet in the room was available, for an extra fee. The only thing I wish the hotel made available was a lower rate on the luggage pick up and drop off, or sharing of water taxi or something of that sort. As I mentioned, it is fairly easy to get to and many bridges shorter than many hotels, I am sure. But getting across even 4 bridges with luggage is a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Plaza San Marco during the day when the cruise ships dock. Go in the later part of the afternoon, when it is cooler and you will not have to fight the crowds as much. Bring your own Prosecco and follow the crowds as they move from band to band. Bring a light weight scarf if you want to go into the Chapel of St. Marco as women must have their arms covered. The chapel is amazingly similar to Hagia Sofia in Istanbul! Hint: It is much more romantic to enter Plaza San Marco for the first time through one of the smaller entrances from the plaza at Sunset to get the full impact of walking from a narrow alleyway, into a large opening with this gorgeous cathedral in the background and you are suddenly hit with the band music, the pigeons in the plaza and this massive opening with the campanile and fresh breath of breeze from the sea!

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guroiss
Business
Brazil
Nov 12, 2012

very good hotel

This is a nice hotel, nice room, bathroom and breakfast is amazing. Well, was very hard to get there, we got a lost, nobody knew this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexx 7
Business
London, England
Dec 21, 2012

Lovely relaxing atmposphere

I loved this hotel and the only reason I haven't given 5 stars for overall and amenities is that the wi-fi and the 3G signal were pretty poor and we were forced in to the lobby to get a half decent signal. The location was out of the way but easily reached by reliable regular public transport. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods served in a clean welcoming dining area. The bar area was also clean and welcoming. It would have been lovely if this hotel had a restuarant for evening dining. We were in Venice for sightseeing and at the end of a long tiring day, the hotel was such a nice place to come home too. Pay per view TV in the rooms and CNN and BBC world news make for more comfort. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to purchase an ACTV tourist travel card which allows travel on the water buses, which is essential for getting around. It can be bought online in advance from the venice connected website and is available for collection from the machines at the airport.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis MO
Aug 15, 2009

Nice Hotel

This was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonCoqueto
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 28, 2009

Venice best price hotel

Very nice & quite hotel. It's a good alternative to over-price "4-sq feet hotel rooms"(unfortunately very common in Venice) with very spacefull rooms. You need to be fimiliar with the water buses (vaporetto) routes & timetable since the hotel is not that close to downtown Venice... once you got it, it's easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

have a drink at sun-set in the Hilton Roof Top Bar - panoramic view on Venice!

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise Stay
Business
New York, NY
Jul 12, 2009

First Class Hotel

The rooms were large and clean. It was nice to leave the crowds and relax at night. During the day you are able to use the waterbus to enjoy Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a waterbus pass to use during your stay. It will allow you to take a bus to the train station and the airport.

Back to menu Return to top