Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle Dei Riformati Cannaregio 3210/A 30121, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
EuroTrip

Great Location for the price. Walking distance to everything. Great service. Good Bar. See full review

  • Sam's
  • Feb 4, 2015
great family hotel

although some have said that this is "off the beaten path", i wouldn't ever want to stay any closer... See full review

  • hjllavnorg
  • Aug 10, 2014
A former monastery in one of historic Venice's quietest neighborhoods, the Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice is now a luxurious retreat where travelers relax after an exciting day touring Venice's many attractions. Combining modern design a
General
  • Marco Polo Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • San Alvise vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Location
The Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice is located in the Cannaregio district, on the northern end of historic Venice within the Jewish Ghetto. It is northeast of the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. The Church of Madonna dell'Orto and oth
Dining
  • Jewish Ghetto (adjacent)
  • Church of Madonna dell'Orto (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Fenic
    Rooms
    The Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice's 64 rooms are decorated in modern style with a Venetian flavor, contrasting with the dramatic architectural details and weighty materials of the original monastery. Some are spacious by Venetian standa
    Property features
    • Laundry and babysitting services
    • Library
    • Garden and cloister
    Nearby attractions
    Conference facilities are available for guests planning meetings
    Transportation
    A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the sta
    Entertainment
    Luxurious Venice hotel with garden and cloister retreat

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice Rooms

Double/Twin Room
The Room offers a single or 1 twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe only in the suites, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.9 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 1 mi
  • San Zulian: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.9 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 1 mi
  • San Zulian: 1 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • San Moise: 1.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 1.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.2 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.8 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam's
Business
Berkeley
Feb 4, 2015

EuroTrip

Great Location for the price. Walking distance to everything. Great service. Good Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevenChicago
Business
Chicago
Aug 11, 2014

Great for Cannaregio

A bit far from San Marco but perfect for a weekend near the Jewish Ghetto. Quiet neighberhood a away from the hustle and very relaxing. Rooms are clean but a bit dated, staff was very kind and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMB37
Business
England
May 12, 2014

Second time and will return for a third...

My husband and I stayed here eight years ago and thought it was very well appointed. We were delighted to find that they managed to keep up their very good standards. Faultlessly clean, polite staff and the breakfast was excellent! Location is good, if you're looking for a quieter part of Venice- the exact reason we chose this hotel. Enjoyed our free drink in the bar on our second night and appreciated the help with making special arrangements for my husbands 50th birthday celebrations. The only negative thing I can comment on is how uncomfortable the beds are, but I am extremely(!) picky about my mattress. The good thing is that this is something they can fix, and I really hope they do because it would make them a perfect hotel in my book. Mattresses aside, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at La Zucca.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BluDuk
Business
Poquoson, VA
May 1, 2014

Beautiful Hotel off the Beaten Path

This is a beautiful little hotel that has all the amenities of an upscale hotel on the inside, but is non-descript on the outside. For the price, it is an awesome value.I challenge anyone to find better. It is located in a converted monastery, off of the main traffic paths in Venice. I had to use my phone gps to find my way to and from the hotel, but I had to do that for every place I wanted to go in Venice, else I would still be lost on some small canal. The hotel was very clean and had a nice balance of modern and rustic decor. I can't say enough good things about the staff who were awesome with recommendations for restaurants and how to use the water bus system. We had an awesome stay in Venice, in large part due to the hotel staff. Would stay here again without hesitation if I ever get the chance to come back to Venice. I wish all my hotels stays were as nice. 1/4 star deduction from 5 stars only because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Venice for a couple of days, invest in a multi day water bus pass. It gives you unlimited access to all the ACTV public transportation, which gives you tremendous flexibility and accommodates last minute changes to your itinerary in Venice. Much cheaper than buying individual trip passes.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bondy
Business
Uk
Mar 30, 2014

Lovely quiet getaway

A beautiful clean place tucked far up in the cannaregio., away from the hustle and noise of the city. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The only moan is that there was nothing to do in the evenings. If you've had a hard days walking around the city and just want to relax in the evening, there is no restaurant and the bar is only open on weekends. The breakfast buffet was very good though and well worth the €12 All in all I would recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Venice is a short stay destination. It really only needs a three to four day break

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb Burke
Business
Australia
Oct 19, 2013

DISAPPOINTED

After travelling Europe for 2 months, found this motel to be a disappointment. Foyer and courtyard were lovely. Room provided was the at the very end of the motel. Dingy and old. Internet access in room is impossible and expensive. However free wifi is available in foyer. Overpriced and a long trek from the railway station and everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waltraveler
Business
austell, ga
Sep 26, 2013

Good Hotel but a Long Way to Everything

Hotel was comfortable and clean but was a 45 minute walk to San Marco Square. You can take a water taxi for 80 Euros or walk 15 minutes to Water Bus and then ride 25 minutes. Good local restaurants and bars near the hotel but it is probably a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountbatten
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 17, 2013

amenities

The toilet kept running and the noise from it made it difficult to sleep. Despite of two complaints at the reception the hotel did not manage to fix the problem. The guy at the bar was very nice and helpful. Also the info and restaurant tips provided by the staff at the reception were very valuable. More than one bulb was broken in our room. The decor of the hotel is dated (looks late 80s, early 90s) and expecially the dark blue lederette could do with replacing. The good thing was the proximity of our room to the lobby which allowed us to use the free of charge wifi in our room. Also the small courtyard at the hotel is very charming and the bar is is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac and Eye
Business
Barrow in Furness, CUMBRIA, England
Mar 6, 2013

Good Start - Disappointing End

We cannot fault the Hotel generally, location is a bit remote, rooms clean & tidy, TV poor, staff very helpful. The remoteness is not an issue as it is only a 15 min boat trip to the centre of Venice. There was no facility for an evening meal and the remoteness meant you were slightly ham-strung by having only 1 or 2 local restaurants to choose from or another boat trip to town centre - not ideal when you have been on your feet all day and just wanted to chill. However, all the good bits were ruined because we never got our pre-booked alarm call on the morning we were leaving and as a result we nearly missed our flight home. The rest of our journey was therefore stressed instead of being relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the Airport, go to Travel Kiosk and buy a 3 day Boat Pass. It is only 35 Euro. WORTH EVERY PENNY - ALLOWS YOU TO GO ANYWHERE BY BOAT.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guroiss
Business
Brazil
Nov 12, 2012

very good hotel

This is a nice hotel, nice room, bathroom and breakfast is amazing. Well, was very hard to get there, we got a lost, nobody knew this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top