Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice ★★★★

4.1 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

A former monastery in one of historic Venice's quietest neighborhoods, the Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice is now a luxurious retreat where travelers relax after an exciting day touring Venice's many attractions. Combining modern design a

General

  • Marco Polo Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • San Alvise vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Location

The Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice is located in the Cannaregio district, on the northern end of historic Venice within the Jewish Ghetto. It is northeast of the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. The Church of Madonna dell'Orto and oth

Dining

  • Jewish Ghetto (adjacent)
  • Church of Madonna dell'Orto (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Fenic

Rooms

The Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice's 64 rooms are decorated in modern style with a Venetian flavor, contrasting with the dramatic architectural details and weighty materials of the original monastery. Some are spacious by Venetian standa

Property features

  • Laundry and babysitting services
  • Library
  • Garden and cloister

Nearby attractions

Conference facilities are available for guests planning meetings

Transportation

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the sta

Entertainment

Luxurious Venice hotel with garden and cloister retreat

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$189
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$70
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$61
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$60
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$47
Guest score 2.3 / 5
$51

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Service dogs allowed

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 4/5

EuroTrip

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
Great Location for the price. Walking distance to everything. Great service. Good Bar.

| Berkeley Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great for Cannaregio

Would recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
A bit far from San Marco but perfect for a weekend near the Jewish Ghetto. Quiet neighberhood a away from the hustle and very relaxing. Rooms are clean but a bit dated, staff was very kind and willing to help.

| Chicago Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great family hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 10, 2014
although some have said that this is "off the beaten path", i wouldn't ever want to stay any closer to the hustle and bustle of stuff in venice. It's a very short walk to all of the shopping, bars, people, etc in venice and this is a GREAT value - good staff, HUGE delicious breakfast, soooo close to the public water taxi shuttle that takes you to other islands and the airport - I will DEF recommend this hotel to friends and family.

| Washington, DC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Sat, Aug 2, 2014
Very nice hotel. I would recommend it to friends. It is located at a very nice and quiet place.

| New York, NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Second time and will return for a third...

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
My husband and I stayed here eight years ago and thought it was very well appointed. We were delighted to find that they managed to keep up their very good standards. Faultlessly clean, polite staff and the breakfast was excellent! Location is good, if you're looking for a quieter part of Venice- the exact reason we chose this hotel. Enjoyed our free drink in the bar on our second night and appreciated the help with making special arrangements for my husbands 50th birthday celebrations. The only negative thing I can comment on is how uncomfortable the beds are, but I am extremely(!) picky about my mattress. The good thing is that this is something they can fix, and I really hope they do because it would make them a perfect hotel in my book. Mattresses aside, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Dining

Eat at La Zucca.

| England Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful Hotel off the Beaten Path

Would recommend Thu, May 1, 2014
This is a beautiful little hotel that has all the amenities of an upscale hotel on the inside, but is non-descript on the outside. For the price, it is an awesome value.I challenge anyone to find better. It is located in a converted monastery, off of the main traffic paths in Venice. I had to use my phone gps to find my way to and from the hotel, but I had to do that for every place I wanted to go in Venice, else I would still be lost on some small canal. The hotel was very clean and had a nice balance of modern and rustic decor. I can't say enough good things about the staff who were awesome with recommendations for restaurants and how to use the water bus system. We had an awesome stay in Venice, in large part due to the hotel staff. Would stay here again without hesitation if I ever get the chance to come back to Venice. I wish all my hotels stays were as nice. 1/4 star deduction from 5 stars only because of the location.

Money saver

If you are in Venice for a couple of days, invest in a multi day water bus pass. It gives you unlimited access to all the ACTV public transportation, which gives you tremendous flexibility and accommodates last minute changes to your itinerary in Venice. Much cheaper than buying individual trip passes.

| Poquoson, VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean and Comfortable, Great for Shabbos

Would recommend Tue, Apr 8, 2014
Great hotel if you are shabbos observant. Less than five minute walk to Chabad and a drop over five to Gam Gam. The staff is very helpful with all thing pertaining to shabbos, including; opening the electronic door , providing a manual key to the room, and dismantling an electric eye/bulb in front of your room door.

| New Jersey Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lovely quiet getaway

Would recommend Sun, Mar 30, 2014
A beautiful clean place tucked far up in the cannaregio., away from the hustle and noise of the city. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The only moan is that there was nothing to do in the evenings. If you've had a hard days walking around the city and just want to relax in the evening, there is no restaurant and the bar is only open on weekends. The breakfast buffet was very good though and well worth the €12 All in all I would recommend staying here

Attractions

Venice is a short stay destination. It really only needs a three to four day break

| Uk Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

DISAPPOINTED

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 19, 2013
After travelling Europe for 2 months, found this motel to be a disappointment. Foyer and courtyard were lovely. Room provided was the at the very end of the motel. Dingy and old. Internet access in room is impossible and expensive. However free wifi is available in foyer. Overpriced and a long trek from the railway station and everything else.

| Australia Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good Hotel but a Long Way to Everything

Would recommend Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Hotel was comfortable and clean but was a 45 minute walk to San Marco Square. You can take a water taxi for 80 Euros or walk 15 minutes to Water Bus and then ride 25 minutes. Good local restaurants and bars near the hotel but it is probably a 3 star.

| austell, ga Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ghetto 0.2 mi
Santa Lucia Station 0.5 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.5 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.7 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.7 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.7 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.8 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.8 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.8 mi
Colleoni Monument 0.9 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.9 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.9 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 1 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 1 mi
San Zulian 1 mi
La Fenice Theatre 1 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 1.1 mi
Biennale Gardens 1.1 mi
St Marks Square 1.1 mi
Basilica di San Marco 1.1 mi
San Moise 1.1 mi
Campanile di San Marco 1.1 mi
Museo Correr 1.1 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 1.1 mi
Archeological museum 1.1 mi
National Library of St Mark's 1.1 mi
Palazzo Ducale 1.1 mi
Port of Venice 1.2 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 1.2 mi
Bridge of Sighs 1.2 mi
Guggenheim Museum 1.2 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 1.2 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 1.2 mi
Arsenale 1.5 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 1.6 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1.8 mi
Burano 5 mi
Lace Museum 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.