Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle Dei Riformati Cannaregio 3210/A 30121, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celtie's Mom
Colgate, WI
Aug 28, 2012

Nice get away off the beaten path.

Wonderful, roomy, well appointment room and a quite haven from the throngs in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Easy access from airport via Allilaguna boat shuttle. It is, however, a long walk to the Rialto bridge as it is on the opposite side of the island.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aluosha
Business
US
Jul 18, 2012

Fantastic

It is perfect! We will recommend it to our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boston World Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2012

Dirty Rooms & Bad Location

The rooms in this hotel are pretty run down and not very clean. Bathroom had paint peeling off the wall and had mold on the walls. Furniture was not very fancy and there were no overhead lights in our room. Internet is only free in the lobby - not in your hotel room. Only one person was working the front desk - made us wait 15 minutes when we arrived since he was on a telephone call. Additionally, they charged me for tax on a reservation that was supposed to have taxes included! Buyer beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruben g
Business
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent hotel

Loved the hotel, loved the staff. The rooms are big and comfortable. The only down side is that Cannaregio is far from the center of venice or far from Piazza San Marco, but the valparetto will get you there in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the valapretto to Piazza San Marco

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THOMPCHARL
Business
Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Jun 10, 2012

Quiet Cannaregio

The hotel is in a quiet area of Venice, which is nice, and there are things to see in the area. It is very nice wandering in this quiet area. The hotel does breakfast, which is a bit expensive at 14 Euros per person, but there is no real alternative in the local area. The hotel does not do evening meals, so you have to go out. There are some good restaurants nearby, but we thought them quite expensive. The hotel itself isn't anything special, but the rooms are fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tintoretto lived in Cannaregio. His house is there and his local church. There are several of his paintings hanging in Madonna dell Orto and the church is worth seeing for the Madonna too.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith Q
Business
Mars, PA
May 28, 2012

Quiet Reasonably priced Hideaway

My daughter and I spent four nights here in mid-May. The location is tricky to find but in a quiet nice neighborhood away from the tourist crowds but close enogh to walk to everything. Venice is small! Under a mile walk from both the train and bus stations and only 10 mins or less to several vaparetto stops. Pleasant and helpful English-speaking staff. Plenty of good cafes & osteria nearby. The included breakfast is excellent. A good bargain in an expensive but beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ostreia Bel Vita: lovely little restaurant with dining by the canal or inside. Great food! Reasonable prices and big portions.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lette
Business
Bahrain
Apr 14, 2012

Not a 4 star, but great location

The best thing going for the hotel is its location. You can walk about 8 - 10 minutes and be at the center of endless shopping, eating choices and more. It's no fun lugging baggage from the water bus over two bridges though.Unless you take a water taxi up to the door of the hotel (for 110 Euro), that's what you'll have to do. We traveled with small children, and we would have appreciated a restaurant on the premises. They do offer breakfast in the morning. I was not impressed with the breakfast, but many folks seemed to be so. They don't have an elevator, so you'll have to pull your luggage up the stairs. The staff will offer to help with this though. The pictures on the website make the rooms look a lot bigger than what they really are. However, it was big enough. We are American and the movies shown were mostly in Italian. With this, stay out as long as you can because when you get back to the hotel, there's nothing to do. This may not be a bad thing because it forces you to stay out and enjoy the beautiful town. If you travel with small kids, and they get tired of walking around, bring something for them to do in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Murano Island, don't buy the stuff in the shop there. We saw authentic stuff in town for much less. Buy masks from the shops and not the little kiosks in the walk ways. The kiosk people charge more. Don't pre-book gondola rides. It's cheaper to pay up front when you want to ride.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellija
Business
TX
Sep 12, 2011

Amazing find!

This is a recently renovated hotel and was a superior experience. The rooms are large ( for European standards ) and the facilities are modern and clean and well done. The entire hotel itself is beautiful. I loved the Cannaregio location - away from the tourists and an easy 3 min walk to the water stop. A grocery store is also 1 min away and the area is charming, quiet and clean. It has a water entrance too. Lovely, lovely, lovely. AND I can compare it to other Venice hotels, for relativity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Know the difference between the ACTV water vaporetta system and the Aquilala boats and water taxis. The former is the "bus" system and the latter two are very expensive forms of getting around - in the same manner. Buy an ACTV pass and spend a fraction - dont get tricked into a water taxi!

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard & Carol
Business
Haddon Township, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Magnificent hotel in Venice

The Residenza Cannaregio Hotel in Venice is a true treasure. As long as you don't mind a little 20 minute walk to the centre of town, an hotel doesn't get any better than this. The rooms have fantastic old, wooden beams in the ceilings for a truly memorable look yet the rooms (and bathrooms) are extremely modern, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is the best we have seen anywhere, and the staff at the front desk provides any and all assistance necessary. Defintely book this hotel if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many small trattorias (family restaurants) within 15 minutes walk.

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 3, 2010

Thoroughly Superior

We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted by the friendly 24-hour desk staff. Check-in was a breeze and we got our room key and a description of the bar and breakfast areas. A porter helped carry our bags and led us to our room. I was surprised that we had been given a room upgrade, getting a 3-person room instead of a 2-person room. The extra space was nice to have, and the room itself was fabulous. On the second floor, our room had ceilings that were a deep colored wood with thick solid wood beams supporting the roof. The room was perfectly clean and had a modern bathroom with both a bath, shower, sink, mirror, bidet, toilet and built-in hair dryer. The bath was deep and large enough to take a luxurious bubble bath later.Back in the main room, there were two televisions (that we didn't use much) and an ethernet connection for pay-as-you-go Internet (1, 4 and 24 hour paid blocks.) While there wasn't WiFi, the wired ethernet worked perfectly. There were plenty of lights in the room, and the curtains were totally light-proof. Sleeping in is easy with those curtains.The breakfast buffet was incredible with a good selection of meats, breads, fruit and cheeses. Plus coffee, blood orange juice, cocoa and teas. The breakfast buffet opened at 7:30am each morning, and was a wonderful way to start out each day. If you choose this hotel, don't miss out on the breakfast buffet.We also received a complimentary bar welcome drink, though we didn't get a chance to redeem it. The bar area looked cozy, but we spent our bar time outside the hotel.The hotel is a bit of a walk to places like the Rialto Bridge (go east along the canal past Lush) or train station [*]. But the walk is pleasant, and the Cannaregio section of Venice has several restaurants and shops along the way. Cannaregio isn't very touristy, so you get a very authentic Venetian experience walking to and from the hotel. In all it's only a 25 minute walk to the Rialto from the hotel, with lots of wonderful sights and smells along the way.When you're ready to leave (though you won't want to), the hotel staff can call a water taxi for you on the morning of your departure if you need to get to the airport. The water taxi is a bit expensive, but it pulls up directly to the canal side entrance in the main lobby of the hotel, so checkout and departure are incredibly easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss out on the breakfast buffet option, for yummy and inexpensive mornings!

Review of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonCoqueto
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 28, 2009

Venice best price hotel

Very nice & quite hotel. It's a good alternative to over-price "4-sq feet hotel rooms"(unfortunately very common in Venice) with very spacefull rooms. You need to be fimiliar with the water buses (vaporetto) routes & timetable since the hotel is not that close to downtown Venice... once you got it, it's easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

have a drink at sun-set in the Hilton Roof Top Bar - panoramic view on Venice!

Back to menu Return to top