Ducale Hotel Venice

3 stars
Via Triestina 5 Favaro Veneto, Mestre Venice, Venice, 30030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect reasonable off island location

We have a rental car and were looking for accommodations that offered parking and easy access to... See full review

  • PualSF
  • Oct 18, 2013
Stop over

Pleasant !! Staff was good !! Bus line in good place.... See full review

  • Dinad
  • Oct 2, 2014
Known for its ambience and elegance, Ducale Hotel is an ideal accommodation spot in Venice for all types of travellers.Situated in the centre of Venice's mainland, the Ducale Hotel Venice is just 3 kilometres from Venice's Marco Polo Airport and 6 kilometres from Venice's Roma Square.Ducale Hotel Venice offers 40 guestrooms that are tastefully decorated and facilitated with modern amenities to ensure you a comfortable stay.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ducale Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ducale Hotel Venice Rooms

double room
All rooms have bathrooms with showers (some with tubs), LCD satellite television with SKY Channels, safes, telephone, air conditioning, hairdryers, wooden parquet floors, Venetian stucco, Murano light fixtures, fire alarm system and fireproof accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.8 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.8 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.5 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 5.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • St Marks Square: 5.6 mi
  • San Moise: 5.6 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Correr: 5.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 5.6 mi
  • Archeological museum: 5.6 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 5.6 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 5.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 5.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 5.9 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 6.1 mi
  • Burano: 6.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Ducale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riehl Diehl
Business
Salem, OR
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel

Very easy to get to. Easy to get into Venice. Lots of good food to eat around the hotel. It has a very local feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Gl
Business
St Peters
Apr 13, 2013

Staff very helpful.

Needed directions from the Island of Venezia. They offered the correct bus number and the correct stop. The people at the bus station could not help us. I am very grateful I contacted the staff about this. We also needed a taxi to the airport. It was reasonable, and the driver was safe. Most travellers have scary stories travelling in a taxi. We needed our luggage stored for a few hours after check out, and they allowed us to do so. Their English was easily understandable, and they made every effort to communicate in English, vs. Italian. I did not expect the level of fluency. They also allowed my daughter a pastry and yogurt before she left for her 5am travel time to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pieros. Very good Italian food, especially at the end of our trip. Few blocks away from hotel, maybe a ten minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PualSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 18, 2013

Perfect reasonable off island location

We have a rental car and were looking for accommodations that offered parking and easy access to transportation to the island.........Ducale Hotel was it! Perfectly located to bus lines 19 and 4 which take about 25 minutes to reach the island. The rooms are typical for Italy, but clean and comfortable. There is a small TV with SKY cable, nice safe that has a code instead of key. Breakfast is a very nice spread offering most everything you need to start a wonderful day in Venice! Additionally, the entire staff was FANTASTIC.....friendly and very helpful. If you're looking for a reasonable alternative to the island.......this is a PERFECT spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Hotel with all the features

Great location if you have a car High Speed internet service in room and lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
Business
TN
May 10, 2010

Great hotel by the airport in Venice

The hotel was very nice - clean and staff was very helpful. The room was very adequate. We stayed there the night before our flight back to the States. There was an excellent restaurant within a 5 minute walk. The staff was very helpful. They had a computer for guest use with a printer, so we were able to print out our boarding passes for our flight. We used their transportation to the airport - 20 Euros for all four of us plus all our luggage. Better than a taxi. We had to leave at 6:45 am, so we missed the breakfast that started at 7:00 am, so don't know what that was like. A good place to stay if you have a flight in or out. There were 3 different buses that stopped 1/2 block from the hotel and go into the Piazzale Roma to spend time in Venice. We got tickets across the street from the hotel at the tobacco shop for 2.20 Euros per person. The buses run until 1 am, so very easy to get back into town from there. We were very happy with our stay[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maizie
Business
halifax,canada
May 22, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

This is a good hotel for getting both to the Venice Airport and Venice ....good shuttle service and convenient to public bus service to and from Pl. de Roma...well appointed...very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogey
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
May 31, 2012

Great, inexpensive hotel for those on a budget.

The staff were amazing. Very helpful in getting directions and always friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very enjoyable and a great way to start the day. Great food in the dining room for dinner as there are not many places in the area to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBhan
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2012

One night stay near Marco Polo Airport

It was a perfect place to stay for one night before our early morning flight. The staff (Anne) were super friendly, in-room internet was fast and great, and the dinner at the restaurant was reasonably priced and good. In the morning there was coffee and rolls before we left (at 5:30 in the morning) and the shuttle was there in time. I think we made the right choice and would recommend it to anyone for a brief stay. For a longer stay it may not be so convenient, especially if you need to spend some time in the room as it was quite small, but it did have a really nice size and very clean bathroom. Thank you for making our stay so convenient and comfortable. One more thing, I emailed with the hotel several times for directions, etc., and the response was always immediate and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaoping
Business
Washington, DC
May 23, 2010

Good enough for short stays

We stayed in Ducale Hotel near Venice for one night prior to going on a cruise. For that purpose, it was just fine. It was pretty close to Marco Polo airport (about 10 mins. by bus #15), and the bus stop from the airport and to Venice is right in front of the hotel. We took bus #4 and 4/ to/from Venice, and they took about 30 mins. If you show the hotel address to the bus driver, he'll let you know when to get off. We walked around the hotel, and it's a nice neighborhood. There's a tiny pizza shop right next to the hotel (I think it's called Lady Pizza), and it has delicious and cheap pizza. The hotel itself is quaint. The room (and the bathroom shower) is pretty tight, but clean and tidy. Breakfast is included, and it tasted pretty good. Plus, there's a computer in the lobby you can use for internet. The staff speak English and are very courteous. Overall, it's a good value, but I would probably pay more to upgrade if I were staying longer. One final note. Bus tickets to Venice can be purchased at the tobacco shop across the street from the hotel, but it closes everyday from 1pm-3:30pm. We didn't know this and just missed getting bus tickets, which made our visit to Venice late. Ultimately, we didn't see everything we wanted to because of the delay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ipanema boy
Business
Israel.
Sep 30, 2010

Good location, fair price, bus small roo

Nice hotel, stuff speak english and very friendly, they will give you any information you need. the location is great, right next to the bus station to Venice. the breakfast is nice, bus the room was small, the bed wad attached to the wall from one side, much smaller from the photos in their web site. No good resturants around it. Bottom line: recommanded for those who don't want to stay in Venice, bus want to get their by bus easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top