$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Ducale Hotel Venice

3 stars
Via Triestina 5 Favaro Veneto, Mestre Venice, Venice, 30030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect reasonable off island location

We have a rental car and were looking for accommodations that offered parking and easy access to... See full review

  • PualSF
  • Oct 18, 2013
Staff very helpful.

Needed directions from the Island of Venezia. They offered the correct bus number and the correct... See full review

  • Susan Gl
  • Apr 13, 2013
Known for its ambience and elegance, Ducale Hotel is an ideal accommodation spot in Venice for all types of travellers.Situated in the centre of Venice's mainland, the Ducale Hotel Venice is just 3 kilometres from Venice's Marco Polo Airport and 6 kilometres from Venice's Roma Square.Ducale Hotel Venice offers 40 guestrooms that are tastefully decorated and facilitated with modern amenities to ensure you a comfortable stay.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Ducale Hotel Venice Rooms

double room
All rooms have bathrooms with showers (some with tubs), LCD satellite television with SKY Channels, safes, telephone, air conditioning, hairdryers, wooden parquet floors, Venetian stucco, Murano light fixtures, fire alarm system and fireproof accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ducale Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5047 12.2827
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.8 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.8 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.5 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 5.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • St Marks Square: 5.6 mi
  • San Moise: 5.6 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Correr: 5.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 5.6 mi
  • Archeological museum: 5.6 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 5.6 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 5.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 5.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 5.9 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 6.1 mi
  • Burano: 6.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Ducale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Braveheartmum
White Rock, BC
Nov 25, 2012

Misleading

Very bad. Check-in was fine. Second staff comes on and it was so bad we slept at airport and did not use this hotel. This hotel is far away from everything, shuttle to airport was mis-leading as price was not fixed and they wanted up to 30 euros per person. Bus line 5 to Airport one must go back to Plaza Roma, so in fact this hotel is not user friendly for aiport. Buses stop running at 18k and one must go back to Rail, Ship and plaza roma which makes this hotel a very poor choice to stay at. Staff swore at me when I mentioned that morning staff quoted lower shuttle price than her. BAD!BAD!BAD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay near Plaza Roma as this has accesibility to everything, ie. train,bus, cruise port all within walking distance Venice airport is closed from 1230am to 430am so getting there is non existant almost Do not stay near airport as they get you with an expensive shuttle price and you are not near anything

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAiresAdventure
Atlanta, GA
Aug 16, 2012

Close to Venice

I booked this hotel with the impression that it is close to Venice. It isn't. It is 20 - 35 mins. depending in which route you take. I wasn't satisfied. By the time you pay for hotel and transportatn you might as well stay CLOSER to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy in KL
Canada
Jun 27, 2012

Price not bad.

Tiny room, tiny bed, tiny elevator. Tram and Bus right out side door. 20 min. ride to Venice. 10 min. ride to Mestre Station. Breakfast was ok, typical Euopean breakfast buffet. I was better than paying 200 euro for a place in Venice, which might not have been any better. No other restaurants close by. Ducale reastaurant is adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Round the World
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2012

Ehh

If you need a place to sleep and put food in your stomach, then this is the place for you. But don't open your eyes, there's not much to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogey
Vancouver, British Columbia
May 31, 2012

Great, inexpensive hotel for those on a budget.

The staff were amazing. Very helpful in getting directions and always friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very enjoyable and a great way to start the day. Great food in the dining room for dinner as there are not many places in the area to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, Mexico
Oct 28, 2009

I'd definitely recommend it

I really liked the fact that SKY was available in the room. I'd get to see programs in English because of the "Change Language" feature in the box. The room in general was nice, maybe little but since I was traveling alone it was perfect for me. I like that Internet service was free; I was not quite catching very good signal at my room, but at least I was able to get to my VPN and do some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, Mexico
Oct 28, 2009

I'd definitely recommend it

I really liked the fact that SKY was available in the room. I'd get to see programs in English because of the "Change Language" feature in the box. The room in general was nice, maybe little but since I was traveling alone it was perfect for me. I like that Internet service was free; I was not quite catching very good signal at my room, but at least I was able to get to my VPN and do some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riehl Diehl
Salem, OR
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel

Very easy to get to. Easy to get into Venice. Lots of good food to eat around the hotel. It has a very local feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anti
nj usa
May 9, 2009

not as great

location from the airport was good but finding the hotel was hard due to some miscommunication with directions from the bus station.it was awful because few people were willing to help find the area.hard for a tourist who was depending on people who speaks english only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

place was very near the airport so it was accessible.

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anti
nj usa
May 9, 2009

not as great

location from the airport was good but finding the hotel was hard due to some miscommunication with directions from the bus station.it was awful because few people were willing to help find the area.hard for a tourist who was depending on people who speaks english only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

place was very near the airport so it was accessible.

Back to menu Return to top