Ducale Hotel Venice ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$48
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Triple
  • Size: 247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Twin
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Known for its ambience and elegance, Ducale Hotel is an ideal accommodation spot in Venice for all types of travellers.Situated in the centre of Venice's mainland, the Ducale Hotel Venice is just 3 kilometres from Venice's Marco Polo Airport and 6 kilometres from Venice's Roma Square.Ducale Hotel Venice offers 40 guestrooms that are tastefully decorated and facilitated with modern amenities to ensure you a comfortable stay.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.1 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$46
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$68
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$41

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking

Dining

  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Europe 2015

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
The hotel room was small but comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very eager to please. Breakfast that was included was wonderful. The rooms are bit dark. The hotel is near a bus station that takes you to near downtown Venice.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

small room but clean and conforfable. Staff very helpful. Close to esteries and delis.

Would recommend Sat, Nov 22, 2014
Pretty good , Decent. No complaints. Perfect for single or a couple. Good continental breakfast. Nice fireplace when eating.

| San Bernadino County, So. California Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Stop over

Would recommend Thu, Oct 2, 2014
Pleasant !! Staff was good !! Bus line in good place....

| Nepal Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Dissappointed

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 17, 2014
We stayed here one night after a cruise because of the free shuttle to the airport in the morning. When I called the hotel for a shuttle to their hotel, they stated that these arrangements need to made a couple of weeks in advance. Seriously!!!! I cost me 40 euros each way via taxi to get to the airport. I would've spent the extra money on a different hotel if I had known. The hotel was blunt in saying it was my responsibility, zero customer service. Nowhere on their website does it say to book a shuttle in advance. I do not recommend.

| Vancouver BC Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good location for a short stay

Would recommend Fri, Nov 1, 2013
Staying in Mestre is great if you don't want to pay Venice hotel prices. There's an excellent restaurant within walking distance and the bus takes you to Venice in an OK amount of time. Keep in mind, though, that San Marco Square is about a 50-minute walk from where the bus drops you. Room was tiny with no space between the bed and wall. It was fine but not somewhere I'd want to spend any time.

| Downingtown, PA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect reasonable off island location

Would recommend Fri, Oct 18, 2013
We have a rental car and were looking for accommodations that offered parking and easy access to transportation to the island.........Ducale Hotel was it! Perfectly located to bus lines 19 and 4 which take about 25 minutes to reach the island. The rooms are typical for Italy, but clean and comfortable. There is a small TV with SKY cable, nice safe that has a code instead of key. Breakfast is a very nice spread offering most everything you need to start a wonderful day in Venice! Additionally, the entire staff was FANTASTIC.....friendly and very helpful. If you're looking for a reasonable alternative to the island.......this is a PERFECT spot!

| San Francisco Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnight In Venice

Would recommend Wed, Jul 24, 2013
Just an overnight between flights. Air conditioning was not very cool.

Money saver

Ditch the cab...get the hotel's private van.

| Rochester, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

OK but a bit far away

Would recommend Sun, Jul 21, 2013
staff are friendly, room is clean. It is also cheap but a little bit far away.

| Hong Kong Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ducale Hotel Venice

Would recommend Fri, Jun 14, 2013
Great price. Very good breakfast. Close to Marco Polo Airport. The room was small even by European standards. If you pay on line, be aware of the room tax that was not included in what I paid on line. The hotel insists that it be paid in cash which was a problem for me since I only had enough Euros left to pay for the van to the airport (15 euros)

Attractions

close to Marco Polo airport

| Atlanta Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Staff very helpful.

Would recommend Sat, Apr 13, 2013
Needed directions from the Island of Venezia. They offered the correct bus number and the correct stop. The people at the bus station could not help us. I am very grateful I contacted the staff about this. We also needed a taxi to the airport. It was reasonable, and the driver was safe. Most travellers have scary stories travelling in a taxi. We needed our luggage stored for a few hours after check out, and they allowed us to do so. Their English was easily understandable, and they made every effort to communicate in English, vs. Italian. I did not expect the level of fluency. They also allowed my daughter a pastry and yogurt before she left for her 5am travel time to the airport.

Dining

Pieros. Very good Italian food, especially at the end of our trip. Few blocks away from hotel, maybe a ten minute walk.

| St Peters Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ghetto 4.6 mi
Santa Lucia Station 4.8 mi
Ca'Pesaro 5 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 5.1 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 5.1 mi
Basilica dei Frari 5.1 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 5.2 mi
Rialto Bridge 5.3 mi
Rialto Food Market 5.3 mi
Murano Glass Museum 5.3 mi
Colleoni Monument 5.3 mi
Palazzo Grassi 5.4 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 5.4 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 5.5 mi
San Zulian 5.5 mi
La Fenice Theatre 5.5 mi
Port of Venice 5.5 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 5.5 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 5.6 mi
Biennale Gardens 5.6 mi
Basilica di San Marco 5.6 mi
St Marks Square 5.6 mi
San Moise 5.6 mi
Campanile di San Marco 5.6 mi
Museo Correr 5.6 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 5.6 mi
Archeological museum 5.6 mi
National Library of St Mark's 5.6 mi
Palazzo Ducale 5.6 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 5.6 mi
Guggenheim Museum 5.7 mi
Bridge of Sighs 5.7 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 5.7 mi
Arsenale 5.9 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 6.1 mi
San Pietro di Castello 6.1 mi
Burano 6.5 mi
Lace Museum 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$48
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016