$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Ducale Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Via Triestina 5 Favaro Veneto, Mestre Venice, Venice, 30030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ducale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vista ca
Apr 4, 2010

Don't stay here

The day time desk clerk was rude and does not like tourist. Tiny rooms and only 1 resturant. I had to pay 10 eros for the van to the airport everyone else was free. Be very carefull with this place. If your trying to stay close to the airport, do yourself a favor and stay at the Marriot courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the front door. Turn left go down about 100 yards on the right there is a nice pizza place with great food and a menue in english.

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 27, 2009

Friendly, Helpful Staff

Elevator barely fit one person with 2 suitcases. Rooms were very small. Bathroom was adequate except for the shower, which was the smallest I have even seen. But the staff who were excellent, extremely helpful and friendly, made up for the small accommodations. However, if we had stayed longer, I believe it would have become more of an inconvenience. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
Nov 2, 2009

Hotel Ducale Mestre

This was supposed to be just a one night stay close to the airport. Staff was accommodating re wake-up call and booking taxi. Room was cramped and smelled like fungus. We just checked in in the evening and out before dawn. It was too early for the breakfast they offered. Ditto for the shuttle to the airport. Although 5 min from the airport the taxi fare was 25 euros. The money would have been better spent on a hotel at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Oct 28, 2009

I'd definitely recommend it

I really liked the fact that SKY was available in the room. I'd get to see programs in English because of the "Change Language" feature in the box. The room in general was nice, maybe little but since I was traveling alone it was perfect for me. I like that Internet service was free; I was not quite catching very good signal at my room, but at least I was able to get to my VPN and do some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riehl Diehl
Business
Salem, OR
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel

Very easy to get to. Easy to get into Venice. Lots of good food to eat around the hotel. It has a very local feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riehl Diehl
Business
Salem, OR
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel

Very easy to get to. Easy to get into Venice. Lots of good food to eat around the hotel. It has a very local feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mags
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 30, 2009

Hotel Ducale, 20 minutes from Venice

Warm and wonderful welcome by English speaking staff. Had rooms ready for us by noon. Good location for catching a bus to and from Venice (20 min./ 1.10 Euro each way)and about 5 minutes to the airport for an early morning flight. Staff arranged for transport to the airport at 4:30 am (30 Euro for 4 people) and made us expresso, coffee, juice and muffins at 4:15 am. Sweet! Nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Pizza place - "Lady Pizza" - just around the corner (less than 100 feet). Fast, inexpensive, delicious.

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mags
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 30, 2009

Hotel Ducale, 20 minutes from Venice

Warm and wonderful welcome by English speaking staff. Had rooms ready for us by noon. Good location for catching a bus to and from Venice (20 min./ 1.10 Euro each way)and about 5 minutes to the airport for an early morning flight. Staff arranged for transport to the airport at 4:30 am (30 Euro for 4 people) and made us expresso, coffee, juice and muffins at 4:15 am. Sweet! Nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Pizza place - "Lady Pizza" - just around the corner (less than 100 feet). Fast, inexpensive, delicious.

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Sep 14, 2009

the good

Do not provide shutle to the airport before 9 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anti
Business
nj usa
May 9, 2009

not as great

location from the airport was good but finding the hotel was hard due to some miscommunication with directions from the bus station.it was awful because few people were willing to help find the area.hard for a tourist who was depending on people who speaks english only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

place was very near the airport so it was accessible.

Back to menu Return to top