Ducale Hotel Venice

3 stars
Via Triestina 5 Favaro Veneto, Mestre Venice, Venice, 30030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect reasonable off island location

We have a rental car and were looking for accommodations that offered parking and easy access to... See full review

  • PualSF
  • Oct 18, 2013
Stop over

Pleasant !! Staff was good !! Bus line in good place.... See full review

  • Dinad
  • Oct 2, 2014
Known for its ambience and elegance, Ducale Hotel is an ideal accommodation spot in Venice for all types of travellers.Situated in the centre of Venice's mainland, the Ducale Hotel Venice is just 3 kilometres from Venice's Marco Polo Airport and 6 kilometres from Venice's Roma Square.Ducale Hotel Venice offers 40 guestrooms that are tastefully decorated and facilitated with modern amenities to ensure you a comfortable stay.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Ducale Hotel Venice Rooms

double room
All rooms have bathrooms with showers (some with tubs), LCD satellite television with SKY Channels, safes, telephone, air conditioning, hairdryers, wooden parquet floors, Venetian stucco, Murano light fixtures, fire alarm system and fireproof accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

45.5047 12.2827
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.8 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.5 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.8 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.1 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.5 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 5.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • St Marks Square: 5.6 mi
  • San Moise: 5.6 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Correr: 5.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 5.6 mi
  • Archeological museum: 5.6 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 5.6 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 5.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 5.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 5.9 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 6.1 mi
  • Burano: 6.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Ducale Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maizie
Business
halifax,canada
May 22, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

This is a good hotel for getting both to the Venice Airport and Venice ....good shuttle service and convenient to public bus service to and from Pl. de Roma...well appointed...very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
number 12
Business
Sacramento, ca
Nov 11, 2011

Adequate hotel close to bus stop

Hotel was adequate. It was not updated, at least in the last 20 years, and the walls were quite thin. We didn't need to watch adult entertainment as we could hear it all through the walls! : ) Close to the bus which takes about 25-30 minutes to reach Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ipanema boy
Business
Israel.
Sep 30, 2010

Good location, fair price, bus small roo

Nice hotel, stuff speak english and very friendly, they will give you any information you need. the location is great, right next to the bus station to Venice. the breakfast is nice, bus the room was small, the bed wad attached to the wall from one side, much smaller from the photos in their web site. No good resturants around it. Bottom line: recommanded for those who don't want to stay in Venice, bus want to get their by bus easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 10, 2010

ok at best

This hotel looked promising at first and the front desk lady was nice when we walked in. But English was definitely NOT something they practiced. The lift was the smallest Id ever seen with it being a tight squeeze for my husband and myself and two bags. When we got into the room it was a decent size bed but the restroom was awful. The shower barely fit me in it and if the shower head was pointing straight you were walking out to a puddle. Breakfast was provided and the servers were really nice but it was the SAME EXACT THING everyday and we stayed 3 days. They had no restaurant in the hotel nor was there a decent one within walking distance. Wi-fi connection was terrible and kept knocking me off. When I tried to explain to the front desk what the issue was he gave me an attitude and started talking in Italian to another co-worker. Very rude. The good thing was that the bus 4 stop was a hop away from the hotel and it took you right into the center of Venice. It took, on a good day, 30 minutes to get there. On bad days up to an hour and 15 minutes. The hotel said they were very close to the city center when I was looking up the hotels for Venice....they were close to the city center but it wasnt for Venice. It was for Mestre. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay then choose Ducale but if you dont mind spending money get one a little nicer and one that is actually located in Venice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Hotel with all the features

Great location if you have a car High Speed internet service in room and lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moneysaver hotel geek
Business
California
Jun 14, 2010

Great Hotel for price and location

We needed to find a hotel to stay in near the airport for a day before our flight back home that wasn't so expensive. This hotel was PERFECT! It was only 10 minutes from the airport, the price was great, the room had everything you needed with wireless internet for free which is a huge plus, and lastly it had a free breakfast buffet which was wonderful and saved a lot of money!! Next to the hotel is a pizza place that was super cheap and yummy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle the hotel provides to get to the airport, it's 15euros, where if you take a taxi it's about 23euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaoping
Business
Washington, DC
May 23, 2010

Good enough for short stays

We stayed in Ducale Hotel near Venice for one night prior to going on a cruise. For that purpose, it was just fine. It was pretty close to Marco Polo airport (about 10 mins. by bus #15), and the bus stop from the airport and to Venice is right in front of the hotel. We took bus #4 and 4/ to/from Venice, and they took about 30 mins. If you show the hotel address to the bus driver, he'll let you know when to get off. We walked around the hotel, and it's a nice neighborhood. There's a tiny pizza shop right next to the hotel (I think it's called Lady Pizza), and it has delicious and cheap pizza. The hotel itself is quaint. The room (and the bathroom shower) is pretty tight, but clean and tidy. Breakfast is included, and it tasted pretty good. Plus, there's a computer in the lobby you can use for internet. The staff speak English and are very courteous. Overall, it's a good value, but I would probably pay more to upgrade if I were staying longer. One final note. Bus tickets to Venice can be purchased at the tobacco shop across the street from the hotel, but it closes everyday from 1pm-3:30pm. We didn't know this and just missed getting bus tickets, which made our visit to Venice late. Ultimately, we didn't see everything we wanted to because of the delay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
Business
TN
May 10, 2010

Great hotel by the airport in Venice

The hotel was very nice - clean and staff was very helpful. The room was very adequate. We stayed there the night before our flight back to the States. There was an excellent restaurant within a 5 minute walk. The staff was very helpful. They had a computer for guest use with a printer, so we were able to print out our boarding passes for our flight. We used their transportation to the airport - 20 Euros for all four of us plus all our luggage. Better than a taxi. We had to leave at 6:45 am, so we missed the breakfast that started at 7:00 am, so don't know what that was like. A good place to stay if you have a flight in or out. There were 3 different buses that stopped 1/2 block from the hotel and go into the Piazzale Roma to spend time in Venice. We got tickets across the street from the hotel at the tobacco shop for 2.20 Euros per person. The buses run until 1 am, so very easy to get back into town from there. We were very happy with our stay[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vista ca
Apr 4, 2010

Don't stay here

The day time desk clerk was rude and does not like tourist. Tiny rooms and only 1 resturant. I had to pay 10 eros for the van to the airport everyone else was free. Be very carefull with this place. If your trying to stay close to the airport, do yourself a favor and stay at the Marriot courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the front door. Turn left go down about 100 yards on the right there is a nice pizza place with great food and a menue in english.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ducale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 27, 2009

Friendly, Helpful Staff

Elevator barely fit one person with 2 suitcases. Rooms were very small. Bathroom was adequate except for the shower, which was the smallest I have even seen. But the staff who were excellent, extremely helpful and friendly, made up for the small accommodations. However, if we had stayed longer, I believe it would have become more of an inconvenience. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top