$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Dolomiti

2 stars
CALLE PRIULI AI CAVALLETTI, CANNAREGIO 73/74 30121, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
good restaurant

good location , very close to train station and bus station which can take you to airport. the... See full review

  • catholine
  • Jul 17, 2013
Great and even greater for the price I paid

Dolomitri Hotel is situated on the small street just next to the train station. It is great getting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 25, 2008
Good accommodation for those wishing to stay in Venice on a low budget holiday. CQ 01/08 Plain high-rise building, red in colour. The hotel is located in the historic city centre of Venice on a quiet street in the Cannaregio district. It is only a short way from Santa Lucia Railway Station in Venice Island and from Piazzale Roma (parking and bus terminals). The area is quite lively with many shops, cafe'/bars and restaurants. A short walk away, along the so-called Strada Nova, there is also a beautiful and colourful local food market.

Dolomiti Rooms

Guest Rooms
Some of the rooms have air conditioning and all have private telephone. The rooms have wash-basin only; and facilities are shared with other guests. At this hotel there are also rooms with en suite bathrooms.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dolomiti also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.442 12.3217

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
No restaurant. Breakfast is served in a comfortable breakfast room on the ground floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Dolomiti

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Dolomiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mesuro
Tübingen, Germany
Aug 22, 2012

really nice low-budget hotel

we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. (17.08-19.08) +++ I have a dust allergy and I had only very little allergy symptoms. That to me is the best indeicator that the matress was not old and that the sheets were fresh when we arrived. + nice and helpful staff + clean + receptionist spoke German + very close to the train station + just a few steps away from one of the "harbours" where the vaporetti (water busses) stop + breakfast includes juices, muesli, 1 croissant and some rolls, marmelade, honey, cheese and the possibility to get as many hot drinks from an automat as you want which really taste good + luggage storage + gave us a converter + gave us some electronic device against mosquitos + 24h reception, we left the key there and just had to knock when we returned to the hotel + had a timetable for the bus conecction to Treviso airport + towels + TV ( international channels) + air condition (small ventilator but suficcient) + nice view + gives you the feeling that your things are safe there. We left our passports in the room + room was cleaned every day and the bed was made ( I don't know if they changed the sheets) + automat for cold drinks + tap water drinkable + little soaps + little packs of shower gel/shampoo - shower on another floor - no elevator - no internet included ( must be payed extra, 1h 2 Euros, 24 h 12 Euros. But there are some places in the city or restaurats that offer free internet access. - no table and chairs in the room, just a table for the TV I would definitely stay there again because the breakfast was nice, especially the croissant, the hot cappucini (also hot choclate, coffee, etc.) from the automat and the 3 different juices. Starting the day with a full stomach the vapoetti stop is just a few steps away (literally). You can hop on any boat and conveniently visit one of the many islands or other parts of venice. Even at night there is still a good connection to the vaporetti stop. We only had to knock at night when we returned and the door was opened right away for us, no waiting. The central bus station can be reached within 10 mins which was convenient at our day of departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For your journey I can recommend you to visit Murano island. It looks like Venice, but it is much nicer, cleaner and less crowded and the air is fresh. (Venice stinks a little in August, especially in the centre of the town.) buy the rolling venice card if you are younger than 29. it`s well worth it if you want to travel to the islands or just take a round trip. Being on a vaporetti is espcially nice around sunset. check out the restaurant/bar "Brek". It has reasonable prices, good quality food and is very close to the hotel

Review of Dolomiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 25, 2008

Great and even greater for the price I paid

Dolomitri Hotel is situated on the small street just next to the train station. It is great getting of the train and popping in straight to the hotel to check in and then off sightseeing in Venice. The price we paid was great given that it was on Monday and Tuesday of Easter. Regardless of the fact that we had to share bathroom and shower, it was still clean. The only problem is that there were mosquitoes, not only those dead on the wall but others flying around while we were sleeping. Also the location is good in regards to restaurants, internet cafes, cafes, shopping, the route to San Marco and the vaphoretto stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Either on foot or by vaphoretto (the boat-bus of Venice) you can reach the Ponte Rialto and then to San Marco. And also just outside the hotel you can take a gondolla ride.

Review of Dolomiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

Big Room

Hotel Dolomiti had a large room for a double (consisting of 2 twin beds put together). There was also an additional third twin bed. Large room - very spacious! There's just one shower in the whole hotel, which is not too appealing. However, after a 2-night stay and by showering late at night before bed, I never had any problems snagging the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When finding Hotel Dolomiti from the train station, look closely for the first alley on the left. It's not a street - it's much like a narrow alley/walkway that is located between 2 restaurants!

Review of Dolomiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

Big Room

Hotel Dolomiti had a large room for a double (consisting of 2 twin beds put together). There was also an additional third twin bed. Large room - very spacious! There's just one shower in the whole hotel, which is not too appealing. However, after a 2-night stay and by showering late at night before bed, I never had any problems snagging the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When finding Hotel Dolomiti from the train station, look closely for the first alley on the left. It's not a street - it's much like a narrow alley/walkway that is located between 2 restaurants!

Back to menu Return to top