$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Delfino Hotel Venice

4 stars
Corso del Popolo 211, Venice, 30172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Fabulous location, amazingly helpful staff, good value during the week

We booked this hotel at the last minute and stayed on a Thursday night. The hotel staff was very,... See full review

  • Rebecca M P
  • Apr 29, 2014
Two night stay in Mestre for a family of five

Located in Mestre, a 10-15 minute bus ride to/from Venice. Bus stop in front of the hotel, you can... See full review

  • TX Girl in Italy
  • Dec 2, 2013
Newly conceived Hotel Delfino 4 stars in Mestre is strategically located to allow you to comfortably reach the historical city center of Venice in just 10 minutes via the frequent transport connections that stop just a few meters (yards) away from the hotel.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. City tax not included to be paid at check-in time: Jan 2013 Euro 1,96; Feb-Nov 2013 Euro 2,80; Dec 2013 Euro 1,96 per person per night

Hotel Map

45.4845 12.2413
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Delfino 4 stars in Venice Mestre is located on Corso del Popolo - in the city center - 1 kilometer (0.62 miles) away from the train station, just 5 minutes away from the San Giuliano Park, and 10 minutes away from the Marco Polo airport in Tessera and the adjacent casino.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delfino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Delfino Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.9 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.9 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.9 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.9 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.6 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 5.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 5.8 mi
  • San Moise: 5.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 5.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 5.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 5.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 5.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 5.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 5.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 5.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 5.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.4 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 6.7 mi
  • Burano: 8.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Delfino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galya
Mclean, VA
Aug 8, 2012

Good hotel

Very convenient location, next to the bus stop that takes you directly to Venice. You can buy Venice pass, that includes bus and vaporetto rides at the hotel. It took us about 20 minutes to get to Venice itself from the hotel. I stayed there for two nights with my ten year old daughter, she sertainly appriciated english channel on tv and good hot breakfast in the morning. There is also a good supermarket in the same building as the hotel. Even though the hotel itself is located on a busy street, our room was facing the other side of the building and it was very quiet. There is also a bus close by that takes you to the train station, or you can simply walk there if you don't have a lot of luggage. Overall great experience, no complains. Have a good time in Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foodies and fun
New York
Apr 16, 2013

noisy but cheap

Are room was in the front of the hotel. Which was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus is right across the street to Venice.

Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beekeeper4
Wayne, Il
Jun 3, 2014

4-Star with Sofabed "really?"

We had a family vacation two adults and two children. The hotel had a nice concept of a family style room. Two separate rooms joined by a hall where the bathroom was. Unfortunately all the beds were sofa beds. Thin mattresses on couch springs. The bathroom had no exhaust fan so when we showered it filled the whole space with hot humid air. Thank goodness we were near Venice so we did not need to spend too much time in the Delfino. hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a city pass for Venice. Unlimited bus and water taxis rides for one lump sum.

Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington
Oct 22, 2008

Not going to be trip highlight

Pracical and effeceint property. I didn't stay for that long staff was pleasant enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to choose from.

Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington
Oct 22, 2008

Not going to be trip highlight

Pracical and effeceint property. I didn't stay for that long staff was pleasant enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to choose from.

Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hu66
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 26, 2012

Not Really!

Hotel is far from 4 Stars! Not bad 3 Star! Would look for other option next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family traveling in Europe
Utah
Apr 16, 2011

Good staff, great location!

The location was great because it was across the street from where we had to catch the bus to Venice. The staff was also great but our bed was very uncomfortable--it was supposed to be a queen sized bed which it was but it wasn't a bed--it was a pull out couch and couldn't have been harder. The two twin beds in the room were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimC
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Cruise stop over

We only stayed 1 night, as a stop over after our cruise. The staff was very friendly but didn't speak a lot of english. The Delphino, by American standards is, at best, mediocre; adequate but nothing special. It has the noisest plumbing of any hotel I have ever stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chloe the traveler
California
May 19, 2014

Good location

This hotel has a great location in Mestre, easy access to the train to Venice and downtown Mestre. But the room was not that clean, the bed was horrible hard, and breakfast was not as good to other hotels I stayed on my trip in Italy. Staff was helpful, but they charge even for a Venice map and for a print, things that I got for free at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus or train in Italy, very convenient and very affordable compared to a taxi.

Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family traveling in Europe
Utah
Apr 16, 2011

Good staff, great location!

The location was great because it was across the street from where we had to catch the bus to Venice. The staff was also great but our bed was very uncomfortable--it was supposed to be a queen sized bed which it was but it wasn't a bed--it was a pull out couch and couldn't have been harder. The two twin beds in the room were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Delfino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Virginian traveller
Virginia, USA
Dec 12, 2012

The Virginian traveller

New, nice and clean hotel, next door is a super market. Location is far away from all the main attractions in Venice, but it's better for us because we didn't have to use water taxi to load luggages into/out of the hotel, There were flooded up to the knee during high tide every day while we were there. The city has to put up the board walk high for people to go. People had hard time rolling and dragging their luggages on the board walk to the hotel vs. There are so many people, some bought knee high rubber boots to walk around streets. Every place to go in Venice you have to use water taxis. We were glad that we stay at the hotel outside Venice. We took train and use water taxis to go sight seeing in Venice - Nice place to visit. We enjoyed our stay at hotel Delfino, breakfast and restaurant is good food, nice clean, new hotel. Very good for a three stars hotel. We would recommend it to our friends and family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super market is next door of the hotel. It's much cheaper to buy water bottles at super market in compare to hotel refrigerator.

Back to menu Return to top