$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco 2711, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Location

My overall experience with this hotel was pleasant. However, my friend and I arrived around 3 pm... See full review

  • RebbieB
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great place a little hard to find

We traveled here on our honeymoon and had an amazing room. The staff was amazing and very helpful.... See full review

  • PickySalamander
  • Aug 15, 2012

The Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice has a special elegance that is typical of hotels in this romantic city. An atmosphere of sophistication and style is evident as soon as guests arrive –look our for the impressive double staircase in the lobby, along with many other original features. The hotel's attentive staff are provide a range of services, and rooms are comfortably furnished with a number of convenient facilities. There are plenty of options for anyone staying at the Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice to sample the exquisite cuisine at one of the many restaurants nearby, including La Carvavella and Centrale Restaurant and Lounge.

Rooms

Every room in the Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice has been decorated simply and elegantly, keeping the building's original design intact. Guest rooms are bright and spacious, allowing guests to feel at home during their stay. Room facilities include an en suite bathroom, satellite TV, mini-bar, room service and air-conditioning. All the suites are elegantly furnished and provide a substantial amount of living space; many rooms offer four poster beds and several large windows. Guests making a reservation at the hotel and who are looking for something that extra special may request a suite overlooking the Canal Grande, subject to availability.

Highlights
  • Central location not far from the Piazza San Marco

  • Only five miles from Marco Polo International Airport

  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access

Nearby attractions
  • Galleria dell'Accademia (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Museo Correr (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Bell Tower at Marco Bascilica (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Piazzetta San Marco (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Rialto Bridge (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Bridge of Sighs (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Arsenale (1 mi/1.6 km)

Policies
  • A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance and additional charges may apply for their use.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$158
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$155
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$126
3.8 / 5 56 reviews
★★★★
$188
4.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$132
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$170
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$175
2.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$110
4.7 / 5 6 reviews

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice Rooms

CLASSIC- ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds including facilities like Air conditioning, Heating, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service Mon to Fry, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
DELUXE-ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds including facilities like Air conditioning, Heating, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service Mon to Fry, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.4 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.4 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.4 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.4 mi
  • Burano: 5.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Go to Venice!

Our stay at the Dragommani Hotel was both good and not so great. The location was accessible most easily by water taxi, otherwise there were many bridges to cross to get to the hotel by any other means. The included breakfast was good, more than enough variety, the hotel personnel were fine, (can't give 5 stars as they forgot a wake-up call the first morning of our trip) but after cleaning our room the windows were left open and we were devoured by mosquitoes for 2 nights. Venetians are quite laid-back; a great quality to have but not so much in the service industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at trattoria, restaurants, etc. near tourist attractions. Food is sub-par. Learn as much of the language as you can; locals appreciate you trying. Make sure you know when the tip is included in the bill and when it isn't. Be friendly!

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Chicago
Couples
Chicago
Jun 1, 2012

Really nice hotel right on Venice

It was a litte tough to find the hotel because it is tucked away. Once we got there, we were very happy. The staff was very nice, the rooms were nice, and the bathrooms were the best of any hotel we have stayed at in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida, USA
Jul 30, 2012

The location is excellent.

Helpful staff, the first room was too small so they upgraded us to as front view room for an extra charge of $40 a night. Excellent breakfast. The only complain I have was that the T.V. didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
palm springs, ca
Sep 26, 2010

Really elegant hotel

This was my third stay in Venice, my last was at the wondeful Danieli($600 per night). The Dei Dragomanni compared favorably in quality on a much smaller scale and at a more reasonable price. Standard European breakfast buffet was elevated by extraordinary quality of the food. I would stay here again. But Venice from June thru Sept is tourist hell, especially in Piazza San Marco and at the Rialto Bridge. If I ever return to Venice, I will probably stay on the Lido where it is still possible to have some sort of tranquility away from the hordes of day trippers from cruise ships. And the Lido is only one Vaporetto stop from the heart of Venice. To get to this hotel, take the No.1 vaporetto and get off at Giglio. Walk straight back to the square then go left immediately over the first two bridges you come to. Then go left down the small street across the square. The DD is on your left, half way down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a vaporetto/bus tourist pass at the airport when you arrive. They come in 24/48 or 72 hour prices. If you plan to travel around Venice by vaporetto it saves money. The pass will also cover your ride into Venice from the airport on the No. 5 ATV bus - not only the cheapest, but the fastest way to arrive from Marco Polo International airport.

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CapMemo
Couples
Manzanillo, COL, México
Oct 27, 2011

we liked it very much

only complaint : little hot temperature inside the room.. the rest..simplynexcelent¡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PickySalamander
Couples
NYC
Aug 15, 2012

Great place a little hard to find

We traveled here on our honeymoon and had an amazing room. The staff was amazing and very helpful. It's close enough to all the touristy spots, but not overly touristy. The location is hard to find though (like much in Venice) so make sure you know where it is and how to get there before you get lost in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Aug 4, 2010

Great for couples!!

My husband and I absolutely loved our hotel in Venice. I am very picky and this hotel was new, neat, clean, and had a great contemporary decor. Great breakfast included and the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable regading tourist attractions. We could not have been happier. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manhattan Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

This hotel made our trip!

We loved this hotel, it was small and elegant and the people who worked there were wonderful. [...] was the guy at the front desk, he wasa personable, helpful, friendly, gave a great restaurant recommend, and seemed genuinely happy to see us when we returned drenched by a suprise rain storm from our lunch. He gave good advice, and the room was beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the water bus passes (24, 36, 48 hours) instead of renting private water taxis. The system works well, the maps are easy to read and they are way cheaper.

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj522
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Great location, lovely small hotel

We were delighted with this small, charming hotel. Once we got used to navigating around Venice, we found this hotel to be very well situated. The only problem is arrival and departure. If you have a lot of luggage, you will need to use the VERY EXPENSIVE water taxis (100 euros to/from the airport). Otherwise you will need to drag your luggage some distance from the water bus stop over Accademia Bridge and through one campo and into another through a narrow street and accross another canal bridge. We chose the expensive route, since we were arriving by cruise ship (with heavy suitcases) and we didn't know the city. The hotel room was very well appointed and both comfortable and clean. The breakfast was simple, but adequate. And the people staffing the desk were very helpful. We would definitely return there and have no hesitation about recommending it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2011

Bella Hotel in Venice!! Great location!

This was our first time to Venice. We arrived at night and it was very easy to take the water bus to the heart of Venice. The Dei Dragommani Hotel was a short walk (10 minutes through winding streets) from the water bus stop. It was a bit tricky to find, but when we did we were pleasantly surprised by the quaint ambiance. It felt authentically Italian, with a stone staircase, and clean and cozy furnishings ans the air conditioner was cool and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was awesome!! Directly next to quaint restaurants and dozens of shops and museums. It was located on a quiet street which was nice at bedtime (no loud crowds). The breakfast buffet that was included in the price was delicious. We would definitely stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of restaurants and bars! Great gelato everywhere! Do not go to Venice if you are on a diet!

Back to menu Return to top