$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

4 stars
San Marco 2711, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Location

My overall experience with this hotel was pleasant. However, my friend and I arrived around 3 pm... See full review

  • RebbieB
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great location! Very helpful and friend staff!!

My friend and I were very happy during our stay here. It is situated with only a 10 minute walk... See full review

  • CloBo
  • Aug 31, 2013
Charming 17th century Venetian hotel

The Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice has a special elegance that is typical of hotels in this romantic city. An atmosphere of sophistication and style is evident as soon as guests arrive –look our for the impressive double staircase in the lobby, along with many other original features. The hotel's attentive staff are provide a range of services, and rooms are comfortably furnished with a number of convenient facilities. There are plenty of options for anyone staying at the Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice to sample the exquisite cuisine at one of the many restaurants nearby, including La Carvavella and Centrale Restaurant and Lounge.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Central location not far from the Piazza San Marco

  • Only five miles from Marco Polo International Airport

  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Rooms

Every room in the Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice has been decorated simply and elegantly, keeping the building's original design intact. Guest rooms are bright and spacious, allowing guests to feel at home during their stay. Room facilities include an en suite bathroom, satellite TV, mini-bar, room service and air-conditioning. All the suites are elegantly furnished and provide a substantial amount of living space; many rooms offer four poster beds and several large windows. Guests making a reservation at the hotel and who are looking for something that extra special may request a suite overlooking the Canal Grande, subject to availability.

Things to Do:
  • Galleria dell'Accademia (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Museo Correr (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Bell Tower at Marco Bascilica (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Piazzetta San Marco (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Rialto Bridge (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Bridge of Sighs (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Arsenale (1 mi/1.6 km)

Policies and fees
  • A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance and additional charges may apply for their use.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice Rooms

CLASSIC- ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds including facilities like Air conditioning, Heating, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service Mon to Fry, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
DELUXE-ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds including facilities like Air conditioning, Heating, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service Mon to Fry, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.4 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.4 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.4 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.4 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.5 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.4 mi
  • Burano: 5.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PickySalamander
NYC
Aug 15, 2012

Great place a little hard to find

We traveled here on our honeymoon and had an amazing room. The staff was amazing and very helpful. It's close enough to all the touristy spots, but not overly touristy. The location is hard to find though (like much in Venice) so make sure you know where it is and how to get there before you get lost in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hilarious Traveller
Business
UK
Aug 17, 2012

Bad experience in Venice

We paid for an upgrade to one of their best rooms with a balcony overlooking the Grand Canal. On the surface the room appeared very nice with its lovely balcony. However the shower in the bathroom was dreadfull, held in place with a piece of cardboard. More water was escaping through the sides of the shower head than was coming out of the shower. There was no end panel on the shower surround. Having complained about a dripping tap on the sink the staff attemped to mend it. However on our return to the room at 11pm we found the bathroom floor covered in water. We found the breakfast barely adequate with a very unispiring selection to choose from. On checking out we found the reception staff very unhelpful. This hotel was a big disapointment compared to other places I have stayed at in Venice or anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavaca
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 10, 2012

Must have got the bum room

The location was convenient to the square after finding the hotel over several bridges and down an alley. The room was a bit cramped, the bathroom needed some attention and some staff more helpful tan others. I would recommend spending a little more if you can and stay central to the square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Go to Venice!

Our stay at the Dragommani Hotel was both good and not so great. The location was accessible most easily by water taxi, otherwise there were many bridges to cross to get to the hotel by any other means. The included breakfast was good, more than enough variety, the hotel personnel were fine, (can't give 5 stars as they forgot a wake-up call the first morning of our trip) but after cleaning our room the windows were left open and we were devoured by mosquitoes for 2 nights. Venetians are quite laid-back; a great quality to have but not so much in the service industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at trattoria, restaurants, etc. near tourist attractions. Food is sub-par. Learn as much of the language as you can; locals appreciate you trying. Make sure you know when the tip is included in the bill and when it isn't. Be friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2012

Really nice hotel right on Venice

It was a litte tough to find the hotel because it is tucked away. Once we got there, we were very happy. The staff was very nice, the rooms were nice, and the bathrooms were the best of any hotel we have stayed at in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggs5144
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 3, 2012

well worth the value

the hotel is just off a nice quiet piazza down a little alley away from All the hustle and bustle of tourists yet only a quick 5min walk to st marks square. The hotel and rooms are well kept and the breakfast is well stocked with typical european fare. Only drawback is the coffee is by machine, not through the traditional press. Overall a good experience for my first time to Venezia. I will remember this hotel for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a water taxi to the hotel. There is a dock right at the hotel entrance. 60 Euros from the train station, but all part of the venice experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Jul 30, 2012

The location is excellent.

Helpful staff, the first room was too small so they upgraded us to as front view room for an extra charge of $40 a night. Excellent breakfast. The only complain I have was that the T.V. didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloBo
Business
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk.
Aug 31, 2013

Great location! Very helpful and friend staff!!

My friend and I were very happy during our stay here. It is situated with only a 10 minute walk away from St Marco and The Rialoto Bridge. The staff gave us a map and directed us, so if you are unsure how to get there just ask. The room was very nice and the breakfast had a lot of variety. Our only criticism was the bathroom, as it seemed small (for two girls anyway haha) We would recommend anyone to stay there and visit Venice. It is a beautiful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The water buses (vaperetto) are fantastic and will take you all around Venice. Only 50 euro for a weekly ticket. Our only tip is if you need to get somewhere early for a trip, make sure you check the timetable as to what time they start.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springs, ca
Sep 26, 2010

Really elegant hotel

This was my third stay in Venice, my last was at the wondeful Danieli($600 per night). The Dei Dragomanni compared favorably in quality on a much smaller scale and at a more reasonable price. Standard European breakfast buffet was elevated by extraordinary quality of the food. I would stay here again. But Venice from June thru Sept is tourist hell, especially in Piazza San Marco and at the Rialto Bridge. If I ever return to Venice, I will probably stay on the Lido where it is still possible to have some sort of tranquility away from the hordes of day trippers from cruise ships. And the Lido is only one Vaporetto stop from the heart of Venice. To get to this hotel, take the No.1 vaporetto and get off at Giglio. Walk straight back to the square then go left immediately over the first two bridges you come to. Then go left down the small street across the square. The DD is on your left, half way down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a vaporetto/bus tourist pass at the airport when you arrive. They come in 24/48 or 72 hour prices. If you plan to travel around Venice by vaporetto it saves money. The pass will also cover your ride into Venice from the airport on the No. 5 ATV bus - not only the cheapest, but the fastest way to arrive from Marco Polo International airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebbieB
Business
Bahrain
Nov 29, 2014

Great Location

My overall experience with this hotel was pleasant. However, my friend and I arrived around 3 pm and the beds were not separated into two twins. When I inquired about this, I was told that I did not make the request ahead of time. When I made the reservation, the first words of the room description were "two single beds". The receptionist said that there was no one around to separate them, so we were given sheets to make up the trundle bed ourselves.. When I stated that this wasn't very convenient I was told, "it's a big bed", meaning that my friend and I could share the main bed. I just feel that more effort could have been made to change the situation. The other receptionist was quite helpful the next day in arranging our transfer to the airport. The continental breakfast was small, but sufficient and the location near the Accademia bridge was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at Trattoria di Fiore for great wine and little appetizers. Try the sausages in gravy, fried potatoes and hot pepper and cheese poppers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CapMemo
Business
Manzanillo, COL, México
Oct 27, 2011

we liked it very much

only complaint : little hot temperature inside the room.. the rest..simplynexcelent¡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top