$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco 2711, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloBo
Business
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk.
Aug 31, 2013

Great location! Very helpful and friend staff!!

My friend and I were very happy during our stay here. It is situated with only a 10 minute walk away from St Marco and The Rialoto Bridge. The staff gave us a map and directed us, so if you are unsure how to get there just ask. The room was very nice and the breakfast had a lot of variety. Our only criticism was the bathroom, as it seemed small (for two girls anyway haha) We would recommend anyone to stay there and visit Venice. It is a beautiful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The water buses (vaperetto) are fantastic and will take you all around Venice. Only 50 euro for a weekly ticket. Our only tip is if you need to get somewhere early for a trip, make sure you check the timetable as to what time they start.

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springs, ca
Sep 26, 2010

Really elegant hotel

This was my third stay in Venice, my last was at the wondeful Danieli($600 per night). The Dei Dragomanni compared favorably in quality on a much smaller scale and at a more reasonable price. Standard European breakfast buffet was elevated by extraordinary quality of the food. I would stay here again. But Venice from June thru Sept is tourist hell, especially in Piazza San Marco and at the Rialto Bridge. If I ever return to Venice, I will probably stay on the Lido where it is still possible to have some sort of tranquility away from the hordes of day trippers from cruise ships. And the Lido is only one Vaporetto stop from the heart of Venice. To get to this hotel, take the No.1 vaporetto and get off at Giglio. Walk straight back to the square then go left immediately over the first two bridges you come to. Then go left down the small street across the square. The DD is on your left, half way down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a vaporetto/bus tourist pass at the airport when you arrive. They come in 24/48 or 72 hour prices. If you plan to travel around Venice by vaporetto it saves money. The pass will also cover your ride into Venice from the airport on the No. 5 ATV bus - not only the cheapest, but the fastest way to arrive from Marco Polo International airport.

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebbieB
Business
Bahrain
Nov 29, 2014

Great Location

My overall experience with this hotel was pleasant. However, my friend and I arrived around 3 pm and the beds were not separated into two twins. When I inquired about this, I was told that I did not make the request ahead of time. When I made the reservation, the first words of the room description were "two single beds". The receptionist said that there was no one around to separate them, so we were given sheets to make up the trundle bed ourselves.. When I stated that this wasn't very convenient I was told, "it's a big bed", meaning that my friend and I could share the main bed. I just feel that more effort could have been made to change the situation. The other receptionist was quite helpful the next day in arranging our transfer to the airport. The continental breakfast was small, but sufficient and the location near the Accademia bridge was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at Trattoria di Fiore for great wine and little appetizers. Try the sausages in gravy, fried potatoes and hot pepper and cheese poppers!

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavaca
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 10, 2012

Must have got the bum room

The location was convenient to the square after finding the hotel over several bridges and down an alley. The room was a bit cramped, the bathroom needed some attention and some staff more helpful tan others. I would recommend spending a little more if you can and stay central to the square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Go to Venice!

Our stay at the Dragommani Hotel was both good and not so great. The location was accessible most easily by water taxi, otherwise there were many bridges to cross to get to the hotel by any other means. The included breakfast was good, more than enough variety, the hotel personnel were fine, (can't give 5 stars as they forgot a wake-up call the first morning of our trip) but after cleaning our room the windows were left open and we were devoured by mosquitoes for 2 nights. Venetians are quite laid-back; a great quality to have but not so much in the service industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at trattoria, restaurants, etc. near tourist attractions. Food is sub-par. Learn as much of the language as you can; locals appreciate you trying. Make sure you know when the tip is included in the bill and when it isn't. Be friendly!

Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hilarious Traveller
Business
UK
Aug 17, 2012

Bad experience in Venice

We paid for an upgrade to one of their best rooms with a balcony overlooking the Grand Canal. On the surface the room appeared very nice with its lovely balcony. However the shower in the bathroom was dreadfull, held in place with a piece of cardboard. More water was escaping through the sides of the shower head than was coming out of the shower. There was no end panel on the shower surround. Having complained about a dripping tap on the sink the staff attemped to mend it. However on our return to the room at 11pm we found the bathroom floor covered in water. We found the breakfast barely adequate with a very unispiring selection to choose from. On checking out we found the reception staff very unhelpful. This hotel was a big disapointment compared to other places I have stayed at in Venice or anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top