Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Classic Double Room
  • Size: 203 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Honeymoon Suite - Water View
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Double Room
  • Size: 224 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice has a special elegance that is typical of hotels in this romantic city. An atmosphere of sophistication and style is evident as soon as guests arrive –look our for the impressive double staircase in the lobby, along with many other original features. The hotel's attentive staff are provide a range of services, and rooms are comfortably furnished with a number of convenient facilities. There are plenty of options for anyone staying at the Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice to sample the exquisite cuisine at one of the many restaurants nearby, including La Carvavella and Centrale Restaurant and Lounge.

Rooms

Every room in the Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice has been decorated simply and elegantly, keeping the building's original design intact. Guest rooms are bright and spacious, allowing guests to feel at home during their stay. Room facilities include an en suite bathroom, satellite TV, mini-bar, room service and air-conditioning. All the suites are elegantly furnished and provide a substantial amount of living space; many rooms offer four poster beds and several large windows. Guests making a reservation at the hotel and who are looking for something that extra special may request a suite overlooking the Canal Grande, subject to availability.

Highlights

  • Central location not far from the Piazza San Marco

  • Only five miles from Marco Polo International Airport

  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access

Nearby attractions

  • Galleria dell'Accademia (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Museo Correr (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Bell Tower at Marco Bascilica (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Piazzetta San Marco (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Rialto Bridge (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Bridge of Sighs (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Arsenale (1 mi/1.6 km)

Policies

  • A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance and additional charges may apply for their use.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$145
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$80
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$58
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$146

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge

Dining

  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Great Location

Would recommend Sat, Nov 29, 2014
My overall experience with this hotel was pleasant. However, my friend and I arrived around 3 pm and the beds were not separated into two twins. When I inquired about this, I was told that I did not make the request ahead of time. When I made the reservation, the first words of the room description were "two single beds". The receptionist said that there was no one around to separate them, so we were given sheets to make up the trundle bed ourselves.. When I stated that this wasn't very convenient I was told, "it's a big bed", meaning that my friend and I could share the main bed. I just feel that more effort could have been made to change the situation. The other receptionist was quite helpful the next day in arranging our transfer to the airport. The continental breakfast was small, but sufficient and the location near the Accademia bridge was superb.

Dining

The bar at Trattoria di Fiore for great wine and little appetizers. Try the sausages in gravy, fried potatoes and hot pepper and cheese poppers!

| Bahrain Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location! Very helpful and friend staff!!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 31, 2013
My friend and I were very happy during our stay here. It is situated with only a 10 minute walk away from St Marco and The Rialoto Bridge. The staff gave us a map and directed us, so if you are unsure how to get there just ask. The room was very nice and the breakfast had a lot of variety. Our only criticism was the bathroom, as it seemed small (for two girls anyway haha) We would recommend anyone to stay there and visit Venice. It is a beautiful place!

Time saver

The water buses (vaperetto) are fantastic and will take you all around Venice. Only 50 euro for a weekly ticket. Our only tip is if you need to get somewhere early for a trip, make sure you check the timetable as to what time they start.

| Great Yarmouth, Norfolk. Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Go to Venice!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
Our stay at the Dragommani Hotel was both good and not so great. The location was accessible most easily by water taxi, otherwise there were many bridges to cross to get to the hotel by any other means. The included breakfast was good, more than enough variety, the hotel personnel were fine, (can't give 5 stars as they forgot a wake-up call the first morning of our trip) but after cleaning our room the windows were left open and we were devoured by mosquitoes for 2 nights. Venetians are quite laid-back; a great quality to have but not so much in the service industry.

Dining

Do not eat at trattoria, restaurants, etc. near tourist attractions. Food is sub-par. Learn as much of the language as you can; locals appreciate you trying. Make sure you know when the tip is included in the bill and when it isn't. Be friendly!

| New York, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Bad experience in Venice

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 17, 2012
We paid for an upgrade to one of their best rooms with a balcony overlooking the Grand Canal. On the surface the room appeared very nice with its lovely balcony. However the shower in the bathroom was dreadfull, held in place with a piece of cardboard. More water was escaping through the sides of the shower head than was coming out of the shower. There was no end panel on the shower surround. Having complained about a dripping tap on the sink the staff attemped to mend it. However on our return to the room at 11pm we found the bathroom floor covered in water. We found the breakfast barely adequate with a very unispiring selection to choose from. On checking out we found the reception staff very unhelpful. This hotel was a big disapointment compared to other places I have stayed at in Venice or anywhere else

| UK Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great place a little hard to find

Would recommend Wed, Aug 15, 2012
We traveled here on our honeymoon and had an amazing room. The staff was amazing and very helpful. It's close enough to all the touristy spots, but not overly touristy. The location is hard to find though (like much in Venice) so make sure you know where it is and how to get there before you get lost in the city.

| NYC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Must have got the bum room

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 10, 2012
The location was convenient to the square after finding the hotel over several bridges and down an alley. The room was a bit cramped, the bathroom needed some attention and some staff more helpful tan others. I would recommend spending a little more if you can and stay central to the square.

| Los Angeles, CA, USA L.G.B.T.

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

well worth the value

Would recommend Fri, Aug 3, 2012
the hotel is just off a nice quiet piazza down a little alley away from All the hustle and bustle of tourists yet only a quick 5min walk to st marks square. The hotel and rooms are well kept and the breakfast is well stocked with typical european fare. Only drawback is the coffee is by machine, not through the traditional press. Overall a good experience for my first time to Venezia. I will remember this hotel for my next visit.

Time saver

Take a water taxi to the hotel. There is a dock right at the hotel entrance. 60 Euros from the train station, but all part of the venice experience.

| Montreal, Quebec Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The location is excellent.

Would recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
Helpful staff, the first room was too small so they upgraded us to as front view room for an extra charge of $40 a night. Excellent breakfast. The only complain I have was that the T.V. didn't work.

| Florida, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Really nice hotel right on Venice

Would recommend Fri, Jun 1, 2012
It was a litte tough to find the hotel because it is tucked away. Once we got there, we were very happy. The staff was very nice, the rooms were nice, and the bathrooms were the best of any hotel we have stayed at in Europe.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

we liked it very much

Would recommend Thu, Oct 27, 2011
only complaint : little hot temperature inside the room.. the rest..simplynexcelent¡

| Manzanillo, COL, México Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.1 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.1 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.1 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.1 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.2 mi
La Fenice Theatre 0.2 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0.2 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.2 mi
San Moise 0.3 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.3 mi
Museo Correr 0.4 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.4 mi
Port of Venice 0.4 mi
National Library of St Mark's 0.4 mi
St Marks Square 0.4 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.4 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.4 mi
Archeological museum 0.4 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.4 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.4 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.4 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.4 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.5 mi
Basilica di San Marco 0.5 mi
Palazzo Ducale 0.5 mi
San Zulian 0.5 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.5 mi
Bridge of Sighs 0.5 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.6 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 0.7 mi
Colleoni Monument 0.7 mi
Santa Lucia Station 0.8 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 1 mi
Ghetto 1 mi
Arsenale 1.1 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1.4 mi
Burano 5.5 mi
Lace Museum 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016