$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco 2711, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggs5144
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 3, 2012

well worth the value

the hotel is just off a nice quiet piazza down a little alley away from All the hustle and bustle of tourists yet only a quick 5min walk to st marks square. The hotel and rooms are well kept and the breakfast is well stocked with typical european fare. Only drawback is the coffee is by machine, not through the traditional press. Overall a good experience for my first time to Venezia. I will remember this hotel for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a water taxi to the hotel. There is a dock right at the hotel entrance. 60 Euros from the train station, but all part of the venice experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2011

Bella Hotel in Venice!! Great location!

This was our first time to Venice. We arrived at night and it was very easy to take the water bus to the heart of Venice. The Dei Dragommani Hotel was a short walk (10 minutes through winding streets) from the water bus stop. It was a bit tricky to find, but when we did we were pleasantly surprised by the quaint ambiance. It felt authentically Italian, with a stone staircase, and clean and cozy furnishings ans the air conditioner was cool and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was awesome!! Directly next to quaint restaurants and dozens of shops and museums. It was located on a quiet street which was nice at bedtime (no loud crowds). The breakfast buffet that was included in the price was delicious. We would definitely stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of restaurants and bars! Great gelato everywhere! Do not go to Venice if you are on a diet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 9, 2011

Excellent hotel

Decor, cleanliness and ambience of this mid size boutique hotel (approx 25 rooms) were excellent. Beautiful bathroom with nice amenities; everything worked perfectly. Professional, helpful staff. Location is superb - close enough to San Marco but on a quiet lane away from the crowds, and very close to Accademia area with access to two different Vapparetto stops. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj522
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Great location, lovely small hotel

We were delighted with this small, charming hotel. Once we got used to navigating around Venice, we found this hotel to be very well situated. The only problem is arrival and departure. If you have a lot of luggage, you will need to use the VERY EXPENSIVE water taxis (100 euros to/from the airport). Otherwise you will need to drag your luggage some distance from the water bus stop over Accademia Bridge and through one campo and into another through a narrow street and accross another canal bridge. We chose the expensive route, since we were arriving by cruise ship (with heavy suitcases) and we didn't know the city. The hotel room was very well appointed and both comfortable and clean. The breakfast was simple, but adequate. And the people staffing the desk were very helpful. We would definitely return there and have no hesitation about recommending it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springs, ca
Sep 26, 2010

Really elegant hotel

This was my third stay in Venice, my last was at the wondeful Danieli($600 per night). The Dei Dragomanni compared favorably in quality on a much smaller scale and at a more reasonable price. Standard European breakfast buffet was elevated by extraordinary quality of the food. I would stay here again. But Venice from June thru Sept is tourist hell, especially in Piazza San Marco and at the Rialto Bridge. If I ever return to Venice, I will probably stay on the Lido where it is still possible to have some sort of tranquility away from the hordes of day trippers from cruise ships. And the Lido is only one Vaporetto stop from the heart of Venice. To get to this hotel, take the No.1 vaporetto and get off at Giglio. Walk straight back to the square then go left immediately over the first two bridges you come to. Then go left down the small street across the square. The DD is on your left, half way down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a vaporetto/bus tourist pass at the airport when you arrive. They come in 24/48 or 72 hour prices. If you plan to travel around Venice by vaporetto it saves money. The pass will also cover your ride into Venice from the airport on the No. 5 ATV bus - not only the cheapest, but the fastest way to arrive from Marco Polo International airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

This hotel made our trip!

We loved this hotel, it was small and elegant and the people who worked there were wonderful. [...] was the guy at the front desk, he wasa personable, helpful, friendly, gave a great restaurant recommend, and seemed genuinely happy to see us when we returned drenched by a suprise rain storm from our lunch. He gave good advice, and the room was beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the water bus passes (24, 36, 48 hours) instead of renting private water taxis. The system works well, the maps are easy to read and they are way cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Dragomanni Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 4, 2010

Great for couples!!

My husband and I absolutely loved our hotel in Venice. I am very picky and this hotel was new, neat, clean, and had a great contemporary decor. Great breakfast included and the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable regading tourist attractions. We could not have been happier. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top