$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

4 stars
Via Triestina 170, Via Triestina 170, Venice Tessera, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Easy access to early flights out of Venice

I stayed here specifically to get to the airport for an early flight.The staff were friendly,... See full review

  • JCyb
  • Nov 17, 2013
Great convenient value

We were disappointed to "settle" for a hotel off the island, but the Courtyard was perfect! First,... See full review

  • Ray S.
  • Dec 2, 2012
Ideally located 900mt from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 20 minutes from Venice, Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport offers the perfect accommodation for Business and Leisure travellers arriving or departing from the VCE Airport terminal. Its spacious rooms with air conditioning, in-room safe and the new comfortable Courtyard bedding make your stay more productive than ever. WiFi internet connection is available in public areas of the hotel free of charge. Hot Buffet Breakfast, served every morning from 5.30am, and complimentary Airport Shuttle, available from 5.00am, allow you to jump on the earliest flights with no effort involved. Renewed Gym room available 24/7. You can enjoy the most romantic city in the world and explore downtown Venice, with its famous Doge's Palace, St Marks Basilica, Accademia Galleries and Guggenheim Collection, just a few minutes away. A private Shuttle bus to Venice Cruise Ship Terminal is available for a fee. The hotel was remodeled in 2006 and its structure is earthquake-proof.

Hotel Map

45.5065 12.3313
Area served
Venice Mestre
Nearby airports
Venice, Marco Polo, (VCE), 0.90, KM, NE; Treviso Airport, (TSF), 30.00, KM, NW; Verona [Villafranca], (VRN), 140.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.3 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.3 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 5 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5 mi
  • St Marks Square: 5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5 mi
  • Arsenale: 5 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 5 mi
  • Archeological museum: 5 mi
  • Museo Correr: 5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 5.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 5.1 mi
  • San Moise: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.3 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.5 mi

Dining

Da Mario
Typical Italian cuisine and Venetian specialities a la carte. Restaurant is closed on Sundays during the month of August.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray S.
Sonoma, Ca.
Dec 2, 2012

Great convenient value

We were disappointed to "settle" for a hotel off the island, but the Courtyard was perfect! First, convenience: the hotel is a 15 - 20 minute bus ride to Piazza Roma, and the bus stop is across the street from the hotel. It's easy, convenient, a no-brainer. No parking hassles or worries. Second, the hotel is clean, modern, with large comfortable rooms and large modern bathrooms. Much nicer and cheaper than comparable properties on the island. And no smell issues. It worked out perfectly for us. The staff was fantastic: very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wenrocky
Louisville, KY
Jul 13, 2010

Courtyard Venice Airport

Hotel is literally minutes from the Venice Airport and just across the street from a bus that goes to the Venice train station. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had 110V outlets. There was also a very nice and moderately priced restaurant right across the street. The free breakfast in the morning was plentiful and service was excellent. There is a free shuttle that runs every 20-25 minutes from the hotel to the airport. I definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas,Texas
May 19, 2011

Venice vacation

The hotel was excellent.Very convient to go into Venice.Bus just outside the hotel ran every half hour.For 16 Euros you can get a bus pass and water bus that is good for 12 hours.Hotel was very clean,food was very good,and everyone spoke English.Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilena
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great hotel, close to Marco Polo Airport

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean and confortable, the furniture modern, the linens nice and crisp. The bathroom was spacious and sparkling. The staff was very helpful and professional. We had dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, and were very pleased with the choices and the food we ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Med. traveler
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 20, 2009

Outstanding = Perfect location!!!

Venice was a happening city the day of our stay. It was a holiday, complete with fireworks. Unfortunately, we couldn't observe due to travel arrangements. The only complaint we have is that we understood that breakfast was included with our stay - it wasn't and we were charged $13 Euro's for what I would call a continental breakfast. Icky! Dinner at the adjoining restaurant was delicious. We were provided a free shuttle that took us to the airport early in the morning. That was nice not having to find transportation at that hour. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Just go downstairs and eat in the restaurant = it has authentic Italian food!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cornelia
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Great location

So near the airport - very convenient, plus there was a hotel shuttle which made things even better. ( taxi from airport to hotel was outrageous ! ) Hotel was attractive - lounge and restaurant were fantastic. Had evening meal in restaurant - very modern decor and very good food. Nice atmosphere. Room was spacious and well equipped. We certainly enjoyed our stay - even if only for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surprise, AZ
Oct 26, 2010

Great Venice Arrival Hotel

We were able to check in early, which was appreciated after a long flight schedule. The room was tastefully decorated & very comfortable. The hotel restaurant served excellent food. The morning breakfast buffet was also excellent & worth the price. The shuttle to the airport terminal was a nice feature. Great place to stay & arrived a day before our cruise departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although other reastaurants were located nearby, we chose the inhouse reataurant for its convenience.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, Mn
Oct 21, 2010

Best option for an early flight

We had a 6:55 am flight and I think this hotel is, by far, the best option for an early flight like this. They serve breakfast starting at 4:30 am and start their airport shuttle (a five minute ride) at 5 am. Since we had to go through three lines at the airport (boarding pass, luggage, and security), we still arrived at the gate only 10-15 minutes before scheduled departure. The shuttle driver actually boarded those with earlier flights first - a big help. Hotel also had a very nice restaurant - good since there isn't anything else in the area and it was nice for one last good meal in Italy. Rooms were clean and modern. Price was a little high (higher than our rate in Venice) but probably worth it for the convenience and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have an early flight, make sure to get to the airport as close to two hours ahead of time as you can if possible. We had a tour group ahead of us and that and the check-in system really slowed things down. We got there an hour and 45 minutes in advance and could have used the extra 15 minutes.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gil
pittsburgh
Oct 10, 2010

perfect location and value

perfect for a place to stay before flying home the next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

You have to stay here!

Great staff, great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search