$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

4 stars
View map of Via Triestina 170, Via Triestina 170, Venice Tessera, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Venetian Traveler
Business
Wasilla, AK
Jul 30, 2011

Dissapointing

Wireless Internet. Also the rooms say non-smoking... Well, apparently the maid couldn't smell a thing when she cleaned the room earlier. The smell of smoke was STRONG and when we said something they said that they would send someone to spray something. Still waiting. Wireless Internet available for 3 euros for one hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
May 26, 2011

Fine choice for last night before flight

We had a 7:10am flight out of Venice Marco Polo, so I booked this hotel for our last night in Italy rather than using a water taxi at 5am the next morning to get to VCE. It was a very good decision. The hotel was quite new, modern, and comfortable, and a welcome change after staying at 8 other upscale older hotels in city centers on our long trip. The in-house restaurant is very good for dinner. Staff is fluent in English. We took the #5 bus from Piazalle Roma (near the Venice train station), only about 15 minutes to get to hotel using our 3-day vaporetto transit pass. Free shuttle to airport at 5am the next morning was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Texas
May 19, 2011

Venice vacation

The hotel was excellent.Very convient to go into Venice.Bus just outside the hotel ran every half hour.For 16 Euros you can get a bus pass and water bus that is good for 12 hours.Hotel was very clean,food was very good,and everyone spoke English.Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Dec 2, 2010

location great if connecting to cruise o

Hotel was clean and room good and easy to get to downtown Venice by bus, need to know more where to get off on way back as stop is short of hotel and next stop is at the airport. If miss stop stay on and it's the first stop on the return from airport (about 5 minutes). check in takes awhile if more than 3 are there at same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't order anything in hotel. simple snack for pizza example, $30 for a pizza the size of a dinner plate. Breakfast which you have to pay extra for if you add to hotel billing is slightly less equal to a Hampton Inn type hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Oct 26, 2010

Great Venice Arrival Hotel

We were able to check in early, which was appreciated after a long flight schedule. The room was tastefully decorated & very comfortable. The hotel restaurant served excellent food. The morning breakfast buffet was also excellent & worth the price. The shuttle to the airport terminal was a nice feature. Great place to stay & arrived a day before our cruise departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although other reastaurants were located nearby, we chose the inhouse reataurant for its convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizons Traveller
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 22, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Otober 6-7, 2010

Used the hotel to stay after a Mediterranean cruise. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very good [...].The rooms were samllish which was to be expected as was the bathroom. The fixtures in the bathroom were very nice as was the decor in the rooms. The beds were very comfortable. My stay would have been perfect if it wasn't for the rude front desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, Mn
Oct 21, 2010

Best option for an early flight

We had a 6:55 am flight and I think this hotel is, by far, the best option for an early flight like this. They serve breakfast starting at 4:30 am and start their airport shuttle (a five minute ride) at 5 am. Since we had to go through three lines at the airport (boarding pass, luggage, and security), we still arrived at the gate only 10-15 minutes before scheduled departure. The shuttle driver actually boarded those with earlier flights first - a big help. Hotel also had a very nice restaurant - good since there isn't anything else in the area and it was nice for one last good meal in Italy. Rooms were clean and modern. Price was a little high (higher than our rate in Venice) but probably worth it for the convenience and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have an early flight, make sure to get to the airport as close to two hours ahead of time as you can if possible. We had a tour group ahead of us and that and the check-in system really slowed things down. We got there an hour and 45 minutes in advance and could have used the extra 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gil
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 10, 2010

perfect location and value

perfect for a place to stay before flying home the next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 1, 2010

Good place to stay for an early flight

Shuttle bus came quickly, staff efficient and helpful. Restaurant reasonably priced with a fairly wide selection of choices for small or large meals. A good location if you want to avoid a late night or early morning 40 minute boat ride to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wenrocky
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 13, 2010

Courtyard Venice Airport

Hotel is literally minutes from the Venice Airport and just across the street from a bus that goes to the Venice train station. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had 110V outlets. There was also a very nice and moderately priced restaurant right across the street. The free breakfast in the morning was plentiful and service was excellent. There is a free shuttle that runs every 20-25 minutes from the hotel to the airport. I definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top