$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

4 stars
View map of Via Triestina 170, Via Triestina 170, Venice Tessera, 30173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Awesome Hotel!

I stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport and had an amazing stay. The hotel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Came away impressed

I was tempted to stay in Venice but chose this hotel for convenience to the airport. Well worth it.... See full review

  • Boulder Colorado
  • Nov 3, 2014
Ideally located 900mt from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 20 minutes from Venice, Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport offers the perfect accommodation for Business and Leisure travellers arriving or departing from the VCE Airport terminal. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and in-room safe. WiFi internet connection is available in public areas of the hotel free of charge. Hot Buffet Breakfast, served every morning from 5.30am, and complimentary Airport Shuttle, available from 5.00am. Renewed Gym room available 24/7. You can enjoy the most romantic city in the world and explore downtown Venice, with its famous Doge's Palace, St Marks Basilica, Accademia Galleries and Guggenheim Collection, just a few minutes away. A private Shuttle bus to Venice Cruise Ship Terminal is available for a fee. Public bus stop right in front of the hotel, direct from/to Marco Polo Airport or downtown Venice - bus #5 - every 15 minutes. The hotel was remodeled in 2006 and its structure is earthquake-proof.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.3 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5 mi
  • Ghetto: 4.2 mi
  • Burano: 4.3 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 5 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 5 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5 mi
  • St Marks Square: 5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 5 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5 mi
  • Arsenale: 5 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 5 mi
  • Archeological museum: 5 mi
  • Museo Correr: 5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 5.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 5.1 mi
  • San Moise: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.3 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.5 mi

Dining

Da Mario
Typical Italian cuisine and Venetian specialities a la carte. Restaurant is closed on Sundays during the month of August.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCyb
Business
Sydney, Australia
Nov 17, 2013

Easy access to early flights out of Venice

I stayed here specifically to get to the airport for an early flight.The staff were friendly, giving me a wake-up call and arranging a shuttle very early. The room was clean and comfortable. I took the bus into Venice for a few hours, and was able to easily get a ticket from the front desk. Suited my very specific needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

Awesome Hotel!

I stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport and had an amazing stay. The hotel is located conveniently near the airport with free shuttle service. The restaurant is perfect. I only wished they offered a free breakfast as most Italian hotels do. The hotel does offer free computer usage in the lobby. It's great for checking on home if you don't have an international phone.The city bus stops at the hotel for convenient access to the heart of Venice. I would stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport again. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARISSA D.
Business
Stafford
Dec 16, 2014

Great location!

The hotel met my expectations. The staffs are friendly and professional. The location is great and very close to the airport if you are staying in Venice, Italy after your cruise. No worries in getting late for the airport. It would be helpful if Marriott includes a section in the reservation to automatically include flight number, date and time of approximate pic-up at the airport. Marriott should post on their website that the shuttle doesn't pick-up at regular scheduled times, you have to call the Marriott. it took us one hour waiting around at the airport for the shuttle, only to find out that the pick-up was at the back of the white tower. Marriott did not give us that information on the website...it would help a newcomer to locate where we should wait for Marriott's shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John04112014
Business
California
Nov 15, 2014

Great restaurant.

Loved the food at the restaurant. Walking distance to VCE airport. Good staff. Good facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boulder Colorado
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 3, 2014

Came away impressed

I was tempted to stay in Venice but chose this hotel for convenience to the airport. Well worth it. Driving in, the neighborhood is not great and it didn't look like we would have a restaurant to eat at. Fortunately the restaurant at the hotel was fantastic, great happy hour, clean room and great staff. Perfect hotel to stay at if you want to be near the airport. Staying in Venice would have been a huge pain and required us to leave 1+ hours before we needed to. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant has great food. Very surprising.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan Lin
Business
Plymouth, MI
Jun 3, 2013

unhappy with staff and dining experience

Staff was not friendly. Dining experience way over priced and limited vegetarian options. In the morning when we checked out, the attendant told us to help ourselves to breakfast. There was no dining room staff available for menus or questions. We had a piece of toast and some very marginal hot chocolate when the dining assistant appeared and asked our room # and presented us with a bill for 32 euros. When I went to the desk to explain he was unable to assist us other than to charge our credit card!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awllau
Business
California
Jan 8, 2013

Good Airport Hotel

We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport for an early flight. Decent hotel but there isn't much to do around this hotel. It's also quite far from the Venice city center so it's not good if you plan to visit Venice from here. Overall the room was conformation and clean. Internet service here is NOT free except in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray S.
Business
Sonoma, Ca.
Dec 2, 2012

Great convenient value

We were disappointed to "settle" for a hotel off the island, but the Courtyard was perfect! First, convenience: the hotel is a 15 - 20 minute bus ride to Piazza Roma, and the bus stop is across the street from the hotel. It's easy, convenient, a no-brainer. No parking hassles or worries. Second, the hotel is clean, modern, with large comfortable rooms and large modern bathrooms. Much nicer and cheaper than comparable properties on the island. And no smell issues. It worked out perfectly for us. The staff was fantastic: very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkshire Bob
Business
Western Massachusetts
Apr 13, 2012

Great way to end a trip

We were picked up at the airport by the shuttle, wisked directly to the hotel which is about three minutes away. The hotel is new, modern, super clean and upscale. The restaurant was very good with some of the best food we had in all of Venice at prices that were somewhat lower than in the city. Not a bargain by any means, but a nice change from super expensive Venice proper. The staff were friendly and anxious to be of service. The deck clerk was challenged to make a reservation for us in the United States, but she persevered with great good humor until it was done. The shuttle (at 5 AM) took us directly to the airport and assisted with our luggage. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for information at the airport TOURIST INFORMATION desk, the other kiosks have limited and rarely accurate information. i.e. we were told we would have to call the hotel for the shuttle, when I went to the info desk to get the number, they correctly told me the shuttle was automatic and ran every half hour AND where to wait for it. Saved lots of confusion.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cornelia
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Great location

So near the airport - very convenient, plus there was a hotel shuttle which made things even better. ( taxi from airport to hotel was outrageous ! ) Hotel was attractive - lounge and restaurant were fantastic. Had evening meal in restaurant - very modern decor and very good food. Nice atmosphere. Room was spacious and well equipped. We certainly enjoyed our stay - even if only for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top