$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Fondamenta di Cannaregio 929, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
wonderful family trip

Modern, stylish, newly refurbished hotel. Location is near to train station and 25-30 mins to... See full review

  • Mert
  • Apr 6, 2015
Couple's break

Loved the hotel, really nice layout of the room and decor. The bathroom was very spacious and the... See full review

  • DannyD
  • Apr 6, 2015
Brand new Palace Hotel opening August 2012. Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carnival Palace Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Carnival Palace Hotel Venice Rooms

Superior Double
Superior Double with one queen or two twin beds includes every comfort and lovely garden views. Bathroom with a two-meter chemotherapy shower or tub. Starting at 20 sqm. 2 people max. Queen or separate beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.9 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 1 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 1.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.9 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 1 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1.1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 1.1 mi
  • San Moise: 1.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 2.1 mi
  • Burano: 5.3 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giocchi
London
Apr 1, 2014

Excellent location to explore Venice

What can I say? Look at the pictures and that's exactly what you gonna get....rooms are decorated as per hotel room photos, no more no less. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast has plenty of options and the italian prosecco is also included for those that enjoy starting the day in a bubbly manner :-) It's in a quiet location by the canale and excellent for those arriving by plane as it's the 2nd stop of the waterbus (linea arancia) or by train (5-10 min walk from train station). From there you can walk to the Grande Canale in 10 mins or San Marco square in about 20, taking you through loads of beautiful cobblestoned streets. Nearby there are some good restaurants and bars. Will definetely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers a luggage room so once you have checked out, you can still explore the city and return to the hotel later in the day to collect the luggage. Close vicinity to train station (no noises) and convenient to catch the waterbus back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan G.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Room too small for 3 Adults

We chose this Hotel as my brother and sister in law had stayed in this hotel in March 2014 and had enjoyed their stay. The hotel room was very dark and we had problems getting the room cold enough for a good nights sleep. The room had a double bed with a single put up bed at the foot of the bed with a small amount of room to get around it. If the room had been for two people without the single bed it would of been ample, but adding the single bed in this room made it uncomfortable for 3 people. The corridors to the rooms were very dark making it difficult to see the room numbers. The breakfast staff were a bit over eager in clearing the plates, there was no facility to put used tea bags in, or any additional rubbish, so if you were using a plate to put on the tea bags they were quickly removed without asking, also your knife was taken away without asking. The reception staff were very good and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to a couple but not a group of 3 adults in 1 room. I would also advise them the rooms are hot at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mert
Business
ASCOT
Apr 6, 2015

wonderful family trip

Modern, stylish, newly refurbished hotel. Location is near to train station and 25-30 mins to centre. Rooms are clean and very up-to-date, spacious. (for Venice standards)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DannyD
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Couple's break

Loved the hotel, really nice layout of the room and decor. The bathroom was very spacious and the bath was big. Location was nice 5 min from the main restaurants and bars. There was a water-bus right outside the hotel which was perfect, you can even purchase tickets from the hotel to go to St. mark's which was 20 min away. Would definitely return again, loved every aspect of the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ami.......
Business
NAPERVILLE
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Hotel

Room was tiny but neat and clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was gorgeous. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. Not close to main attractions like Rialto Bridge or st chappell Wifi was free but very slow. Overall we loved to stay here. Venice hotel stay... accomplished lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it was a good value of the money. Just get 3 days boat pass to go around and you are good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners
Business
Suwanee
Dec 31, 2014

72 Hours in Paradise

Visited Venice as part of our honeymoon and we were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The staff was courteous and competent. The room was clean and fairly well sized. The bathrooms were luxurious by European standards. The breakfast spread was quite lavish. Overall, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We thought the Pizzeria across the canal from the hotel had the best Italian food of our two week, two country trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fat Controller
Business
North Devon
Aug 31, 2014

Ticked all the boxes

This hotel was perfectly located for us as we were arriving from the train station and were able to walk to the hotel with ease. On leaving it was also in close walking distance to the coach station to pick up the coach to the airport. There were two water taxi stops within 2 minutes walk of the hotel. Reception was able to offer us a map of the area. The hotel is situated is a quiet and peaceful location and although it is situated away from the main tourist attractions of St. Marks Square etc, it was not a problem for us as we enjoyed the meander through the streets and seeing Venice on foot. Although of course everything is accessible by Water taxi. The hotel check in was efficient with the provision of cool face cloths which was a nice touch. Our room was on the third floor and was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was huge with a very powerful shower. The corridors are unique with extremely low lighting which was neat. Breakfast was excellent with hot and cold options and although we did not take advantage of it, prosecco was available at breakfast. It was lovely to be able to take breakfast in the garden. Staff were very friendly and attentive. My only suggestion to improve this hotel would be to offer free access to the computers in the lobby ( a previous hotel we stayed in in Paris offered 20 minutes free use of two Apple Macs in Reception) and maybe offer tea/coffee making facilites in the room. This was our first visit to Venice but we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner12
Business
New York City
Aug 11, 2014

Very Clean Experience

The hotel is very clean and nice. Also located in a quiet location. Staff is not so accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbgirl
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 25, 2014

Unusual and interesting in Venice!

The contemporary photos on line drew us to the hotel as the appearance and boutique size are our normal preference. We weren't disappointed! Very modern, cute lobby and décor, and large room and bathroom were comfortable. An unexpected bottle of Prosecco was delivered to our room upon arrival, possibly as we needed to change rooms as our requested room was unavailable until the second night, but the room we were given was a suite so therefore was fine. Goes to show the level of service we experienced which was excellent. We needed a water taxi at 4am, and not only did the hotel make the arrangement, they coordinated sharing with another couple so cost was split. Breakfast was lovely, included in price, and very adequate. Only draw back is the location is out of the way from main tourist area, but easily accessible with public transport, and therefore nicely less crowded. Dining in the area was a bit challenging, so may want to dine out before arriving back to hotel for the evening, however there may be more options than were easily visible, just may need research. Overall good experience and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 restaurants across the bridge on the opposite side of the street-1 was a pleasant experience-the other not so much. The tavern closest to hotel serves pizzas and seafood primarily-food was good and fair value with decent service. The other, Casa B. was such a hugely frustrating experience mainly due to service-not sure if the issue was the kitchen or servers or both, but took 1 hour to get starter, another hour to get entrée, and never was able to flag down a server to attempt dessert-so finally went to hunt someone down at the bar and try to pay and leave-2.5 hours later with an incomplete, low value and disappointing meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelBug15
Business
NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Excellent find

From start to finish, we were impressed with every aspect of this five-star quality gem. Arriving on a HOT day, we were greeted with cold damp towels to cool off as we checked in. Concierge shared a map and pointed out key places to visit before we made our way to the room. Decor is beautiful, elegant and modern. Rooms were clean, beds cozy, and A/C easily adjusted to a cool 18•C. Proximity to train and main water taxi was great, but also on a quiet street. Breakfast and evening lounge served excellent food and offered great, friendly service. Gianpaulo was charming and welcoming. They kept our bags after checkout for pickup later that day - complimentary. Hope to stay here again someday!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carnival Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IssyB
Business
Bournemouth
May 30, 2014

Amazing experience

We had a fabulous time at this hotel. the room and views were spectacular. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was the breakfast. The food was mediocre and the coffee poor for a hotel of this standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a multi day ferry ticket and travel up and down the canals, the views are amazing and it gives your feet a well deserved rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top